We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The staff very friendly & helpful. Room was clean. You need to report to reception to obtain a parking permit, parking is free.
Do check you get the room you booked. We got a double with a childs single when, we booked a twin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 835DAWNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    153
    72
    29
    19
See reviews for
135
112
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

2 night stay while visiting family.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Clean and comfortable rooms.
Next to a good Beefeater but there is a Macdonalds very close by.
Will be more than happy to return next year.

Room Tip: Had a room overlooking the Beefeater but no noise/road noise heard as well insulated also room was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanA674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Rooms very clean and tidy and generally as expected.
Large car park with free parking was good.
Only negative we could clearly hear people walking about at 4.00am in room above ours. We did sleep but were disturbed!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taz12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here on the 20th as were going Chepstow races the day after.Again service was fantastic and the room was nice but there was a weird smell in the room. Wasn't a put off but never smelt anything like that before. Make sure you get a car park ticket as the car park is owned by a third party who charges for non guests

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zish87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Mids
Level Contributor
189 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stopped Good Friday and were amazed at a £29.99 deal including a Family room, great staff and the usual high standard of room, clean, large and well equipped. There is a parking charge but free if stopping at the Premier Inn, the whole palce clean and well maintained, a pleausure to stop.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

we drove from northwales and stoped at the hotel on our way to dorset.hotel was spot on,only downside like others have said abit noisy by the motorway.
we booked a evening meal for 8pm,orderd and then finely got our food at 9.25.frozen marinated chicken, salad(lettuce,1slice of cucumber,acouple of crapings of carrot)not what i would call a salad.portion of onion rings (3).
breakfast went in at 8.40 got our burnt sausage,paper thin bacon,rubber eggs at 9.34.
hotel good but i dont recommend the food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryll P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Good location and typically good value. Bit of a damp smell in bathroom. Nothing too drastic though. Friendly staff and plenty of free parking. Manager bit grumpy getting people to pre order breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingofgeography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langstone
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
3.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#10 of 19 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#9 of 19 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
0.1 mi away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
Address: Coldra Junction Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Newport > Langstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll have the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport South Wales Hotel Langstone
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing