We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenheath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning place!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This place is amazing if you want a relaxed, forget about the world spa weekend! They provide a shuttle too and from the lodges to the hotel/spa. We walked it in the day time and its a beautiful walk!! The lodges are totally amazing!!! I was gobsmacked at just how beautiful they are and so spacious!!! Surround sound in the ceiling, open plan kitchen/diner. Overall this is a getaway to indulge and forget about the world for a while!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gucciblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBNHotel, Marketing Executive at Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Brilliant review – thank you very much! You are absolutely right to treat yourself to a luxury retreat with indulgent spa treatments. The lodges are certainly the place to do it! Please visit again soon – Lodge Early Bird Offers (book now for 2015) are available now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

This place is great if you want a chilled out, no worries, spa weekend! You will not be let down by the services they provide! You can be picked up from the lodge and taken to the main hotel to eat, drink and do whatever! The lodges are superb- seriously you'll be blown away!! Surround sound in the ceiling, open plan kitchen/diner. Overall this is a wicked getaway to get away from the world!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate9091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBNHotel, Marketing Executive at Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
What a wonderful review! Sounds like you had a blast relaxing in the spa and having time away from it all in the beautiful location of our lodge site. The lodges are truly stunning, aren’t they? We would love to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Last weekend some friends and I stayed in the Lodges at Stoke by Nayland Golf and Spa complex. The self catering Lodges are beautifully appointed and are perfect for a celebration. In total we occupied 3 Lodges using one for the main meeting place. In all we were 21 people, there was plenty of room for us all to eat inside or out on the extensive terraces with stunning views of Suffolk's constable country.

We also had the opportunity to play the two 18 hole championship golf courses and the Spa

Everyone enjoyed their weekend and all said they would love to do it again. I cannot recommend them highly enough

Room Tip: All Lodges have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBNHotel, Marketing Executive at Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your excellent review and for your recommendation! We would definitely love to have you again. With a party of 21 it must have been fairly busy so it is good to hear that you had time to check out Peake Spa and our 2 championship golf courses. Please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Absolutely fab weekend had by all ! we reserved 5 lodges for my husbands 50th birthday and from friday until the sunday everything went so well.

The lodges are luxurious and very spacious.

We booked the hotel for the saturday evening for food which was excellent

The weekend will be remembered forever !! thank you stoke by nayland !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jacqui1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBNHotel, Marketing Executive at Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Fabulous review – thank you! Wow, it must have been some party. I hope you all really enjoyed yourselves. Hopefully we will see you again soon…maybe for the next celebratory occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Reserved "Cox' & "Pippin" which served as our home away from home for a week during our trip to the UK. The Lodges are airy, spacious and well equipped with great views across the course. The lodge porters were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, even when we asked to do our own BBQ. Our golfers enjoyed the golf courses and there was plenty to explore for non golfers in the surrounding areas. Kentwell Hall in Long Melford and the Boat House in Dedham just to name a few. Would have no hesitation in recommending the lodges.

Karen French
Karen French Floral Designs
Floral Artist, Consultant and Designer
SINGAPORE

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBNHotel, Marketing Executive at Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review. You certainly made the most of your lodge stay by BBQing, golfing and exploring the local area – exactly what we suggest to lodge guests. Thank you for your recommendation; we really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hornchurch
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The lodges at Stoke by Nylands are just perfect in everyway, very well equipped eveything you could think of, 5 friends went away for a break everything we wanted was there and everything of a very high standard. Nothing is too much trouble, the staff are friendly and helpfull. The drivers that take you to your lodge were all really nice and gave us lots of tips in the surrounding areas that we could visit. The peace and tranquility of the lodges is just amazing we will be returning hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBNHotel, Marketing Executive at Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
What a lovely review – thank you! I hope you and your friends had a good time on your break and that you had a chance to take advantage of the hotel facilities. The Lodge Porters certainly are knowledgeable about the surrounding area – I will pass on your kind comments to them. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
216 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

set in the groundsof golf course ...rooms was large clean and very nicely furnished ...staff are so helpful and nothing is a problem...breakfast ws good and you sit looking over the golf course...enjoyed it so much came and stopped a second night...got the room at a very good discount price so really good value

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBNHotel, Marketing Executive at Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your review. So pleased that the staff really helped make your stay so special that you stayed another night. If you are interested in discounted deals, please continue to check our website for Country Lodge and hotel offers. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leavenheath
0.1 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
8.1 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
13.2 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Country Cottages
1.5 mi away
The Crown, Stoke By Nayland
The Crown, Stoke By Nayland
#1 of 1 in Stoke by Nayland
486 reviews
22.0 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges

Property: Stoke by Nayland Country Lodges
Address: Keepers Lane, Leavenheath, Babergh District CO6 4PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Leavenheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Leavenheath
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in 300 acres of rolling countryside, in a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB). These luxury lodges within Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa are ideally positioned in the middle of the Ipswich, Bury St Edmunds and Colchester triangle and is only 45 minutes from the M25 and Stansted Airport. The stylish Country Lodges are located on the edge of the Stoke by Nayland resort, offering the ultimate in idyllic, self-catering accommodation for couples or large groups. With open-plan interiors that are chic and contemporary as well as floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking stunning Constable Country, you'll be wowed from the moment you set foot on site. There are 5 large lodge buildings which are each divided into 2 levels - ground and 1st floor. Four of the top levels are each one double/twin en-suite bedroom penthouse units/lodges, with very spacious open plan lounge/kitchen/dining areas and huge wooden decks. One top level is a 2 double/twin bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms, lounge/kitchen/dining area and deck. All 5 ground floor units are each 2 double/twin bedroom units with 2 bathrooms and lounge/kitchen/dining areas and decks. In addition, each large lodge building can be booked as a 3 or 4 bedroom unit by including both ground and 1st floors together. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stoke By Nayland Country Lodges Leavenheath, Suffolk, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing