We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Resort Mussanah
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Al Mussanah
Certificate of Excellence
Mussanah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“top hotel”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

great location for boat trips diving looked good but cant say how much it cost great rooms cleaned top notch food great every night. staff very friendly and reception car hire good can not beat this hotel have stayed in a few in the middle east

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    360
    95
    38
    24
See reviews for
296
276
34
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hotel was packed to over capacity and consequently the restaurant was not open. All available public rooms had been given over to cater buffet style for all the families and heaps of children staying for the Eid holiday (OCT 2013). Consequently no seats at the pool which was also packed although we did get sun-beds on the beach. Disappointing range of food on offer and especially the 'Moroccan' night, not what we were looking for! The room furnishings were a bit tired and stained and the over generous bath a bit difficult to get into but otherwise the room was ok. The staff were good humoured even though they looked overworked, we wouldn't return here ourselves. If you have a 4x4 from here you can visit Rustaq and we also visited Wadi Bani Awf with the Little Snake Canyon. The Spa was not open with no opening date given.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itinerants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed with family here last week. Hotel location is a bit far away from Muscat or Sohar but view and location is great. We stayed in double bed suite facing sea. Check-in was quick but nobody assisted us to our rooms. We found our room after getting off on almost all levels from the elevator along with the baggage. The view of marina & sea from room was awesome though. The room had a big sized LCD TV and balcony to relax. Room was very clean with spacious bathroom, though bathroom could have been more clean as i saw some stains.
Thing i hated was we were awake in the early morning by the loud music which was being played from some kids party.

Things we enjoyed are the variety of swimming pools, there was one for families, for kids and one specially for ladies which was well covered. Facilities for recreation were plenty and enjoyable like Foosball, mini golf course, tennis and badminton. You can rent a bike and enjoy trekking all round the property. Internet was fast and Wifi signal was ok all over the property. There was nothing much to say about dinner and breakfast. Food was cold and very ordinary and not much variety. I saw people walking with empty plates looking what to eat. In a package, its a great place to enjoy and have fun with family & friends... sans poor service

Room Tip: Choose room facing sea, third floor rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KhurrumBawani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Excellent view from rooms overlooking the Marina. Amazing Christmas eve buffet and Christmas Lunch. Spa is yet to open, but assured that it will happen soon. An excellent base for doing some serious wadi bashing with some of the most drivable nearby. There are also hot springs and several castles nearby. However, the resort has a sailing and dive centre on site, with some of the best diving in Oman nearby. Though it is at a distance from Muscat, but still recommended for all the above qualities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mytravelshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We also stayed here in early December as part of the Laser sailing regatta and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We did play find a red wine, as the hotel perpetually ran out of reasonably priced reds. But the wine waiter treated the scarcity with good humour and it became a bit of a joke! Table service for drinks of any kind was poor as the hotel was very short staffed. This hotel is in a remote location, so was great for the regatta, but I'd not recommend it for a sightseeing holiday. The swimming pools were lovely and the nearby beach was clean and covered in great shells.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel in early December as part of a sailing regatta and really enjoyed it. We had a few issues but nothing that caused us any great angst.
The hotel is approximately 45 minutes from the airport and there really isn’t very much around it which may be a positive if you want to chill out and relax, although you can walk about 20 minutes along the beach heading north and then slightly inland, where there are a small number of shops where you can buy souvenirs.
There are 3 outdoor pools tucked around the side with a bar which sells alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, snacks and food. There is also a Ladies only pool which although outdoors is completely covered. There is also a fitness room with a selection of modern equipment and there are canoes etc. available for hire in the marina area.
The rooms on the front overlook the marina while those at the back overlook the car park so I would definitely recommend a room at the front. There are ‘self-service’ laundry facilities in the second building where most of the apartments are located. This is not advertised in the main building where they offer to do the laundry for you at a cost.
We were there for 11 nights and yes, by the end, we really didn’t want to see another buffet. However we really enjoyed the range of options available and the staff in the restaurant were charming. Note that there is also an option to eat from the A La Carte Menu rather than the buffet. Alcohol is available in the hotel restaurant and bar but it is fairly expensive. A can of beer was 6 Rials (about £10) and the house red wine was 13 Rials plus taxes.
One additional building hadn’t opened when we were there (Dec 13). We were told that it was due to open in four weeks and would contain another bar, restaurant and spa facilities. There was no construction noise at all.
Housekeeping in the main was ok, although they did occasionally forget to replenish something in the room and the cleaning could have been better. I would agree that the bath is a bit of a challenge. While it looks great it isn’t really practical and we found it difficult to get out of it without slipping.
Our experience of Front Desk wasn’t great. We found the junior staff to be really friendly and the more senior staff less helpful. Our flight was departing at midnight and on three occasions we requested a late checkout which we were happy to pay for. Each time the junior member of staff suggested it wouldn’t be a problem but on checking with the more senior staff we were told that the hotel was completely full and we would have to check again on our departure day to see if there were any cancellations. On the third occasion of asking, we were told again the hotel was completely full but when we decided to pay in full for an additional night we were given it without any problem. The hotel of course wasn’t full at all which we saw for ourselves on our final night.
We also tried to book a taxi to the CityCentre shopping centre which is a European style shopping centre quite close to the airport. If you want some retail therapy it is worth a visit and they have a website where you can check out the range of shops in advance. When we first ask at Front desk we were quoted 40 Rials (about £68) for the return trip or 25 Rials for a single. When we went to request it we were asked to pay 50 Rials for the return trip or 30 Rials for a single. I contacted a taxi driver direct that we had already used for a trip around Muscat and they took us for 30 Rials for the return trip.
If you want to take a day to view the sights around Muscat, you should expect to pay about 50 Rials for the entire day.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Marina. The rooms at the back overlook the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Oman is a wonderful country with a rich heritage and culture. However this hotel, one of an international group and rated 4* was very disappointing. The food was excellent but the service dreadful. We had been competing in a world class championship sailing regatta and found that generally the hotel seemed understaffed with inadequate managerial supervision. The staff were courteous and helpful but obviously not experienced at dealing with large numbers of guests. Food when ordered from the a la carte menu was either served in the wrong order or not at all. Ordering drinks from the bar was a nightly time consuming ritual with waiting times of up to 45 minutes. The bedroom we stayed in was large with a lovely sea view and very comfortable. However, towels were taken and not replaced, empty toiletries were not removed or replaced and the room was never thoroughly cleaned. Overall the facilities were excellent but let down by the poor attention to detail and service.

Room Tip: Choose a superior sea view room otherwise you will be looking out over a carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Mussanah
24.6 mi away
Dunes by Al Nahda
Dunes by Al Nahda
#2 of 2 in Barka
45 reviews
63.0 mi away
Ramada Qurum Beach
Ramada Qurum Beach
#29 of 88 in Muscat Governorate
248 reviews
21.9 mi away
Al Nahda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Bay Hotel Muscat
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Mussanah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Mussanah

Property: Millennium Resort Mussanah
Address: Wudham Al Sahil | P.O. Box 82, Al Mussanah 300, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Al Mussanah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Al Mussanah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Mussanah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of the Gulf of Oman, Millennium Resort Mussanah blends vivid Arabian and Asian themes to provide a unique and memorable getaway resort on the coast of Al Batinah. The lifestyle destination resort is just 45 minutes from Muscat International Airport and close to the neighbouring cities of Barka and Sohar. With panoramic views of the sea, the resort has something for everyone and caters for seafaring guests with a private 54-berth marina, conferencing facilities for discerning business visitors, offers a diverse range of sports activities for leisure travellers and luxurious pools with exclusive beach access for holidaymakers. Guests can relax in idyllic surroundings and take in all of the spectacular natural beauty that the Sultanate of Oman has to offer. Millennium Resort Mussanah features 234 luxurious accommodating hotel rooms in a range of options to suit every need including Deluxe, Executive and Junior Suites, 74 fully-furnished serviced apartments or residences comprising of studios and one bedroom and two bedroom duplex apartments. Each room offers impressive views of Al Hajar Mountains, the Marina or the Gulf of Oman. The resort also offers a choice of culinary options including a poolside bar open until sunset, modern lounge, à la carte restaurant and a welcoming buffet all with private terraces facing the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Resort Mussanah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Mussanah Hotel Al Mussanah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing