We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay atL/Orchideeagain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 St. Ann's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our stay atL/Orchideeagain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was our second stay and the standards are just as high as before.

Room Tip: I would suggest that they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
45
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My family stayed for carnival from Feb 12th to 22nd 2012, and the experience far exceeded our expectations. It's an oasis, centrally located to all the carnival activities and attractions but, still provides that tranquil environment for rest and relaxation. All thanks to Christine and her wonderful staff who made this such an awesome experience. You guys are experts at treating customers extra special. We are now your loyal customers and will definitely stay here anytime we visit Trinidad.

"The Fontaine Family"

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbados
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

My second stay at L'Orchidee was as impressive as my first. The rooms are warm, well-decorated and well-appointed. The location of the hotel is perfect and breakfast (included in the room rate) is prepared with care with freshly baked goodies and fruit, among other things. The restaurant does not offer dinner but the hotel offers a unique service of providing you with take-out menus from nearby restaurants and once you have made your selection, will get your meal and present it to you on a tray with proper cutlery and crockery.
There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will return to this cosy but comfortable boutique hotel on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet with wooden floors for those who avoid carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

From the moment we entered we were greeted by Afiya ( she was so professional and pleasant) and although we only spent one night it felt like three days, the enviroment is so welcoming, peaceful and we can go on and on and on. Overall our room was great, the little staff we met while we were there was nice and we are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks L'Orchidee!

Room Tip: We had a corner just superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is no doubt the best small inn in Trinidad; everyone on staff from Christine Salandy, the most gracious manager and her assistant mgr Sherry Ann, to the breakfast chef, housekeeper and the parking attendant are expertly trained to make you feel welcome, relaxed and attend to your every need with superb personal service; the hot breakfast buffet is varied and delicious and they even offered to cook something different for my husband who does not eat eggs...we will continue to stay at L'Orchidee every time we are in Trinidad to enjoy this 5-star experience at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asiagirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is an amazing small hotel. It used to be a private residence which was converted into a 10-12 hotel. The accommodations are very clean and well-appointed The owner, Christine, is on-site and has the servicerunning on all cyclinders. As it is so small, I was able to meet and interact with the other guests on the patio area and at breakfast. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalifaxGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

As a regular visitor to Trinidad I look forward to staying at the L’Orchidee Boutique Hotel.
I always feel welcome by the proprietor and each member of the staff make an effort to meet my specific needs.
I prefer to stay on the main floor of this well maintained 2 storey hotel as I enjoy relaxing on the patio various times of the day and sharing great discussions with fellow business travelers while keeping an eye on the 'mango' tree!
I am a light sleeper and find the rooms quiet, fresh, with colours that reflect the beauty of each orchid.
My visits are usually one week and I find the beds very comfortable. Each morning offers a fresh variety of hot/cold breakfast buffet.
The friendly, relaxing atmosphere of the L'Orchidee is a wonderful experience for business and holiday travelers.
Great value for the money, I have been a loyal visitor for more than 3 years. I especially like the central location and
easy access to a variety of local attractions. I always feel safe as security is an important priority at this location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennisLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Ann's
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel

Property: L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel
Address: Coblentz Gargens 3, St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain > St. Ann's
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in St. Ann's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel is an upmarket hotel 5 minutes from the city centre. The rooms are all en-suite and are themed after orchids and wireless and high speed internet can be accessed anywhere on the property. Breakfast and dinner are served in dining room or room service. Security abounds on the property and hotel can organize transfers to and from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel Trinidad, Trinidad And Tobago - Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing