We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The difference is made by the people”
Review of Artina Nuovo

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artina Nuovo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marathopoli
Certificate of Excellence
Moschato, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The difference is made by the people”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed from 20/7 - 1/8, a couple with a 2 year old girl! It was a 3 hour drive from Athens

It is very nice to see people like the ones in Artina Nuovo working for Greek Tourism...

The people that own the property, and those who work there are excellent, friendly and the place is extremely clean. I have never met a cleanest pool before like the one in this hotel (And I have stayed in some 5 star hotels before). The place is quiet, and there is great respect to residents,

The view from the front balconies is exceptional with the sunset in front of your eyes !!! The prices are logical and you have not to pay more that 2.5 euros for a beer and a coffee.
About the breakfast (I have read some concerns) I can say that it is adequate, with great local products and you will not be hungry at all. Also each kind of coffee is for free, another one reason that show respect to customers.

The only drawback in my opinion is that you can not swim in the beach in front of the property, but there are great beaches in a few miles distance from the hotel.

The village is 300m from the hotel and is very quite, with friendly residents.

I strongly recommend the hotel and the village!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    29
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel Artina Nuovo is very, very comforting. Spacious, comfortable. The kitchenette is fully equipped room, clean, tidy and has all the tools required.
Breakfast is good, varied and served a wonderful place - a sea and pool.
The service at the hotel pleasant, courteous and very hearty.
The hotel itself is located trips for those who love to travel around.
Beach front hotel is impossible to enter because the rocks but many beaches nearby, nice, good washing.
Around town Marathopoli nice towns and villages and interesting.
We encourage all here to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my friends had the pleasure of staying at Artina Nuovo for 4 nights. We were greeted with a glass of wine. The rooms were amazing and we had a gorgeous little balcony with the linen and towels changed everyday! Mpampis and his family are so accommodating and made us feel so welcome. We didn't want to leave!!!

Honestly, best place I've stayed in throughout my whole trip across Europe. Amazing value for money and a wonderful hotel. Do it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathopoli, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel almost new spacious room beautiful decorated the service is very fast and they gave me informations about where to eat where to go swimming and the prices are not bad.we will be there soon!!!thanxxx for everything Artina nuovo!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a very big room with a very nice sea view, a kitchenette, and a patio balcony, also very good gym and small spa, amazing area full of great beaches, perfect for a family vacation with a small baby. Coco mat beds :-).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Artina Nuovo is a new section of the hotel Artina built in 2011.
Rooms were very spacious in which could sleep 4 people easy and included a very nice kitchen as well.
Pool gym spa were very nice and i strongly advice to stay here to eveyone especially family with two kids.
We will come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Since I visit Greece annually, I know what to expect when staying at hotels, and I always look for some of the little things to make a difference. In this case, the staff the extremely friendly, and the venue is very clean. The view of the sea and the island Proti are beautiful!

If you're looking for the big things, this place has it all as well: Waterfront property, Pool right before the beach, large rooms furnished nicely, and they have everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathopoli
6.0 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
6.0 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
0.0 mi away
Artina Hotel
Artina Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marathopoli
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kyparissia
359 reviews
14.3 mi away
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kyparissia
178 reviews
10.3 mi away
Zoe Resort
Zoe Resort
#1 of 1 in Gialova
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Artina Nuovo

Property: Artina Nuovo
Address: Marathopoli Messinias, Marathopoli 244 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Marathopoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marathopoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Nuovo 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Artina Nuovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing