We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed for two nights and cut our trip short by one sleep due to the snow forecast; which proved to be a good move. Our time here was well spent and this excellent Premier Inn made it worthwhile. Our room was clean and we were offered one with a bath and shower. As we were located at the back we had a great view across the fields and moor where we could see the water buffalo.

The staff were friendly and helpful and were pleased to point out that this Premier Inn has won an award; it is a well deserved award too. Hopefully we will return one day and stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs, at the back and with a bath to ensure you make the most of the space and loc...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnA_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us,
it is always nice to recive posotive feedback as well as construtive.

I have passed your comments onto our teams who are over the moon that you had an excellent stay with us at Chesterfield West Premier Inn, as we take all comments personally here.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Rob Miller
Holding Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is the 3rd Premier Inn we have stayed in and definitely the best so far. Its more like a small private hotel - rather than part of a hotel chain.

The room (as expected) was spotless and well equipped. What we didn't expect were the fantastic views over the Moors and the peace and quiet. This hotel is on a fairly busy main road that heads into the Peak District on way and Chesterfield the other - however, we heard no road noise at all from our room.

We booked the 'meal deal' 3 course dinner, drink of your choice and a full breakfast in the morning at £22.00pp and ate both meals in the pub next door. Both meals were very good value and very tasty. We have had the usual Premier Inn buffets on previous stays elsewhere, however, here your breakfast is cooked to order - nice and fresh!! The staff in the pub were also very friendly and helpful.

Ideally located for the attractions in the peaks.

We plan to return again for a short break later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robex6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our team work very hard to keep our rooms as clean and fresh as they can, and the reception team do try their best to ensure that all guests have a great stay through out.

Thankyou for choosing Premier Inn Chesterfield West and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed here after a day trip to Alton Towers, which is about an hours drive away.

From the minute we got there we were overcome by the quality of service; Lynda at reception had been trying to call during the day to see if we needed a table reserved, since things were getting booked up and she knew from our reservation that we had two children. She also brought our kids a hot chocolate with all the trimmings later on, how wonderful!

The staff in the Beefeater restaurant were also great, especially Becky, who made us feel very at home and pointed out our entitlement to the early bird discount.

The room was great, with a lovely view of green rolling hills which turned white overnight with snow. We all slept well, and had a super breakfast, where the kids ate for free because I had ordered the full English.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KungFuChop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our team work very hard to keep our rooms as clean and fresh as they can, and the reception team do try their best to ensure that all guests have a great stay through out.

Thankyou for choosing Premier Inn Chesterfield West and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Hotel excellent, everything you would want of a premier inn.

Reception staff friendly and helpful.Room pleasant, comfortable and clean.

Would not recommend having breakfast, food cooked on a griddle which results in sausage bacon and tomatoes having black strips burned on them,this leaves an unpleasant carbon taste in your mouth. Ok if eating griddled steak but not for breakfast ingredients. Had breakfast before xmas and was refunded cost, tried again this visit thinking it might have improved, but had not change, again refunded cost.On both occasions then went for breakfast to Grouse and Claret down road in bakewell food excellent.

Accomodation great and in a very pleasant, quiet country location, easy access for local towns and attractions

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funguy221244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us,
it is always nice to recive posotive feedback as well as construtive.

I have passed your comments onto our teams who are over the moon that you had an excellent stay with us at Chesterfield West Premier Inn, as we take all comments personally here.

Its a shame you did not like our char grilled breakfast as thats something we usually get great feedback and shout about, but i understand totally that chargrilled food is not to everyone's taste,

If you were to visit again, we are able to cook your breakfast on a normal grill, so please just ask the duty manager.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Rob Miller
Holding Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Typical premier In. (which is what you want....consistency, consistency, consistency)

Clean rooms. Restaurant good. Good Price.
Staff were very pleasant.
10-15 minutes from Chesterfield Town Centre, depending on traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakes_traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our team work very hard to keep our rooms as clean and fresh as they can, and the reception team do try their best to ensure that all guests have a great stay through out.

Thankyou for choosing Premier Inn Chesterfield West and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business. Found it to be clean and tidy and the idea of having the pub linked to the Hotel worked. Staff were friendly and helpfull unlike some hotels. Would stay here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us,
it is always nice to recive posotive feedback as well as construtive.

I have passed your comments onto our teams who are over the moon that you had an excellent stay with us at Chesterfield West Premier Inn, as we take all comments personally here.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Rob Miller
Holding Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Booked a two night stay for my wife and myself as we were attending an event at Bolsover Castle. The whole experience went as smoothly as I could have wished, from the efficient and friendly check in (Thank you Linda) to a lovely, clean, well appointed room with a perfect view and a brilliant breakfast. The staff were extremely good and could not have been more helpful and attentive both at the hotel and the beefeater grill next door. I will certainly use this Premier Inn again

Room Tip: Phone the hotel to request a room with a view overlooking the dales
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us,
it is always nice to recive posotive feedback as well as construtive.

I have passed your comments onto our teams and Lynda who are all over the moon that you had an excellent stay with us at Chesterfield West Premier Inn, as we take all comments personally here.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Rob Miller
Holding Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
2.3 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
803 reviews
4.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,433 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
622 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
8.3 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing