We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Sleep-over!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What a great stay! Warm welcome,really clean & cosy & a perfect location! Food wasn't too bad either.Overall :- Spot ON!
The car park for the Inn itself was a little small but the adjoing BeefEater had space if needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

We are all delighted you had a great stay. Your kind words are very much appreaciated by myself and all the team here as we all work so hard to make our guests feel wecome and ensure our rooms are kept clean and comfortable so its great to hear you enjoyed your self.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel and had great time. Nice clean room. Very comfy bed. Excellent shower. Staff were the friendliest of any Premier we have ever stayed in and that made it a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay all the staff work so hard to ensure we make every guest feel welcome and looked after while staying with us so your kind words mean so much to us all. The house keeping team are also delighted you found the room nice and clean as they also work very hard to ensure our rooms are kept to a high standard.

Thank you for staying with us

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This Premier Inn, being the closest one available to Peak Rail in Matlock for an acceptable price, has provided me with three good nights and rather excellent dinner and breakfast facilities! It is in the middle of nowhere to the west of Chesterfield but apparently it draws in the crowds as the car park was always full. The Beefeater restaurant/pub turns out some excellent meals for a price that is modest. Friendly efficient staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaboskabouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you had a good stay and had a great nights sleep.

I will pass on your comments to the beefeater they will be delighted with your kind words and that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for staying with us we all hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed at various Premier Inns and find that most of them do exactly what it says on the tin. We chose this one for a four night stay as we wanted a base to explore the Peak District. It is situated right on the border of the Peak National Park in a country location. It is quite small with about 30 rooms. It is next to a Beefeater restaurant which the Premier Inn guests can use for meals. The staff were very friendly and helpful in both the Inn and the restaurant. Did not have all our meals in the restaurant but both the breakfast and two dinners we did have were excellent.
As for Premier Inn giving you a good nights sleep not only was the bed comfy but we could not hear a sound because of the location. Would certainly recommend this hotel if, like us, you want to explore the Peak District.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flembo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your much valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are all thrilled you were happy with your stay and found our location perfect for your trip.

We all work so hard to ensure every guest has a great nights sleep here at Chesterfield West and we are very lucky with our quiet location.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Thanks to all the staff for making our stay very welcoming on this special occasion. The room was very cosy and clean lovely hot showers. They saved the night at the Beefeater when they accomodated 11 of us at short notice after being let down at the Devonshire in Beeley.
Keep up the good work would definately return again

Linda & Neil Oldham

Room Tip: would highly recommend
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Many thanks for your kind review your possitive comments mean so much to myself and all the staff here.

Were so pleased you had an enjoyabale stay and that you chose Chesterfield West for such a special occasion.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

11 of us stayed here this weekend as it was my mothers 80th birthday. Firstly I would commend the staff who were excellent throughout. I have stayed at several premier inns around the country but this was a real find, 15mins from Bakewell and Chesterfield and about the same from Chatsworth. The Highwayman (Beefeater pub) attached on site is a warm friendly venue with better than average food. The whole of the place is clean and well cared for. From beginning to end we were looked after and I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff from all area's. You all helped us to give my mum a good time on this happy occasion.

Room Tip: We had room 11 which is at the back out of the way with good views. It also has a shower and not a b...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claverham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words were very grateful you could take the time to leave your thoughts were all so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

we are so lucky with our beautiful quiet location.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for one night (1 March) as a party of 11 to celebrate my mother-in-laws 80th birthday. On arrival we checked in and we told that our room was room 14, the lady on reception was very helpful and told us that if we needed anything to let her know. Our room was cold and took a while to warm up so we asked for a heater which was delivered to our room within 10 minutes and then it wasn't long till we were warm and cosy. We've stayed in Premier Inns before so knew what to expect. The standard of our accommodation was fantastic, even 30 minutes of free wi-fi.

We had a good nights sleep, even though our room was overlooking the car park and road, we didn't hear the noise from the road.

We ate at the Beefeater Restaurant on the Saturday night after being let down by the Devonshire Arms at Beeley where we had booked a meal for 11. We rang the Beefeater and they had a table for us. Our meal was lovely, service great, and we all had a fantastic night. Breakfast was in the Beefeater, again lovely breakfast and great service.

Definately recommend this hotel, quiet and value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracey-Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your review. Were so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Chesterfield West and had a greats nights sleep.

We really value your feeback as we all work so hard to please our guests so your kind words really do mean a lot to us.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
2.3 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
803 reviews
4.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,433 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
622 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
8.3 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing