We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights to visit the peak District. The building looks a little uninviting from the outside but don't let that put you off. The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful and polite at both the hotel and restaurant. The location is perfect for exploring the area. Had a room at the back which had lovely country views and very quiet. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: First floor at the back with country views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgeclub101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your much valued review myself and the whole team are so pleased you had a good stay.

We do have many guests that stay with us to visit the peak district as we are such a convenient location.

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    128
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
128
277
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

One of the poorest Premier Inns I have come across. Had to wait for the receptionist who was clearly working next door at the restaurant.
Fusty smells in the room.
Probably difficult to get decent staff at this remote location.
Avoid at all costs.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chesterfield West.

I am very disapointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We do have many returning guests who commend us on our customer service. I am very sorry that on this occasion you did not have a good experience.

Thank you again for your feedback if you would like to discuss anything further about your stay please contact me at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here to visit Hardwick Hall and found it to be far better than more expensive chains. Beefeater next door was also excellent. Overall an ideal location for the peaks with Bakewell and Buxton less the 30 minute drive. Lastly but most importantly I don't think I've met friendlier people than those around Chesterfield!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bealesy147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your great review.

Myself and all the team are so pleased you had such a positive stay at Chesterfield West.

We are very fortunate with our loveley quiet location.

We Hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here to go to chatsworth ,a few miles down the road, a lovely country setting ,staff brilliant,beefeater grill next door really good value for money a very comfortable stay ,the beds are brilliant

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your loveley review Its always great to read such positive comments.

We all work so hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay so were all so pleased you had a good stay.

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Well run hotel close to Chatsworth House with staff who seemed to car about your stay. Both Linda in recpetioin and Jack who served us dinner provided exceptional service but I found all staff to be helpful and courteous.

If I had a moan it is that would like free wifi rather than just 30 minutes a day although that doesn't have to be in one chunk). Also they used the same thermos flasks for coffee or hot water., If you just drink tea like me you might notice the coffee taste which spoils the tea.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwdaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Many Thanks for your review myself and all the team are delighted you had a good stay and found staff friendly and helpful.

I have passed your comments on to Linda and Jack who are thrilled with their mentions. I have also passed on your comments to the beefeater about the flasks at breakfast.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chesterfield West in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just got back from a few days walking in the Peak District National Park. Used this Premier Inn as a base. Very pleased I did as this is another really good hotel in the Premier Inn group. No problems at all, great receptionists and a pleasant room. A bath would have been nice, the room only had a shower but I understand this is a converted building & not a new build hotel & space for baths was limited.
But the jewel in the crown is the Beefeater restaurant next door where dinner was had & breakfast served. In addition to very pleasant meals the staff were superb in what they do and how they do it. Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay at Chesterfield West.

Myself and all the team are delighted you had a great stay and found our location perfect for your trip.

If you give us a call in advance we can allocate you a room with a bath next time.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauillac, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

You expect a standard, corporate service with Premier Inns.
However this one excels due to the standard of it's staff.
From the reception to the bar to the restaurant - all so friendly and helpful.
Linda in particular was super.
You are guaranteed a good nights sleep and you get it here. Even though just off the main road there is no traffic noise.
Beefeater was good, excellent choice and great value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms of same standard and quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath95978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Many thanks for your much valued review.

Were all so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We all work really hard to make guests feel special while staying with us so your kind words mean so much to myself and all the team here.

Linda is also thrilled with her mentiion.

Thank you for staying with us we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
2.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
3.9 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#8 of 15 in Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing