We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good place to stay, close to Derbyshire dales. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms were well presented. If you are using the restaurant it is best to book a table beforehand in the evening as it gets busy. Breakfast is cooked to order so excellent, with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Many Thanks for your kind Review.

Its great to hear you had a good stay with us and found our staff friendly as we all try so hard to look after our guests and make them feel welcome while staying with us.

We always advise guests to book ahead in advance as the restaurant is very popular and does get fully booked at weekends.

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my wife as we wanted to visit Chatsworth House. Very friendly staff in both the premier inn and the highwayman next door. Food excellent and good value.Chatsworth house was well worth the visit. Will be back to use the Premier again as a base to explore the surrounding area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us.

Its always great to hear such possitve feedback, were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay we have such a great team who care so much about getting things right for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chesterfield West in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we stayed for 3 nights one of the most friendliest Premier Inns we have stayed at. The room was very clean and tidy, we also ate at the Beefeater next door. Breakfast was what you wanted with as much or as little as you wanted. We would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your great review I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We're very fortunate to have such a pasionate team in the hotel and restaurant who all try so hard to make sure all guests have an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we was visiting chatsworth house and decided to stay over for the night. The hotel is 3 miles from Bakewell, 3 miles from Chatsworth house approx 5 miles from Chesterfield so a perfect stopover point. the hotel was clean, the room spotless, we had breakfast as well which was plentiful all in all an enjoyable stay at £80 for two people including brekkie another added bonus was if you had children their breakfast was free. would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: find as much info as you can wherever your staying
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essex54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review we're all very grateful that you could take the time to leave us your thoughts about your recent stay.

We're all so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal for your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed for one night to break a long journey. Lovely friendly place,good food and amazingly clean.
Only downside was a constant drumming sound that we couldnt work out if was road noise (which cannot be helped considering this inn is on a busy road) or maybe an air con fan.
Would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your much valued review my team and I really appreciate your kind words about your recent stay with us.

Our House keeping team all work so hard to ensure our rooms are kept spotless so your words mean so much to them.

If you do stay again you can give us a call in advance so we can make sure you get a room at the back of the hotel to prevent any road noise.

We hope to welcome you back to Chesterfield West in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights to visit the peak District. The building looks a little uninviting from the outside but don't let that put you off. The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful and polite at both the hotel and restaurant. The location is perfect for exploring the area. Had a room at the back which had lovely country views and very quiet. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: First floor at the back with country views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridgeclub101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your much valued review myself and the whole team are so pleased you had a good stay.

We do have many guests that stay with us to visit the peak district as we are such a convenient location.

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

One of the poorest Premier Inns I have come across. Had to wait for the receptionist who was clearly working next door at the restaurant.
Fusty smells in the room.
Probably difficult to get decent staff at this remote location.
Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smartluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chesterfield West.

I am very disapointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We do have many returning guests who commend us on our customer service. I am very sorry that on this occasion you did not have a good experience.

Thank you again for your feedback if you would like to discuss anything further about your stay please contact me at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
2.3 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
798 reviews
4.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,429 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
799 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
8.3 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing