We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice budget hotel with friendly staff in a good location. BUT cost £103 for a single night and charged £2 for using a card to pay! Half an hour free WiFi, after that you have to pay. For the price, should have been unlimited!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chesterfield West.

I'm delighted you found the staff to be friendly as we all try our best to make guests feel welcome.

With regards to the pricing we are in peak season and due to our location our prices are slightly higher then normal at this time of year we are one of the cheapest hotels in the area.

For our best prices its always best to book in advance online.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed on Friday to go to a 40th birthday party, and was very impressed ,this hotel is ideally situated on the edge of the Peak District, and close to chats worth hall, the staff were very friendly and helpful we will certainly go back again as we are big fans of walking in derbyshire

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 525DAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your much valued review.

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our team all work very hard to ensure our guests have a fantastic time while staying with us so they are thrilled with your kind words.

I'm happy to hear that you will be staying with us again please give us a call in advance so we can ensure you have a room at the back again facing the fields.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and was extremely impressed with our overall stay. We are expats and were travelling from London to Scotland and staying at lots of places in between over a period of a month. I have to say this hotel was one of the best we stayed in. The staff were just fabulous. When I asked at reception one morning if there was a Laundromat in the area she said no, but she would do some laundry for me. I was a bit taken aback as I can't imagine it is on their official list of things to do for guests, but she did quite a lot whilst we were out for the day and we returned to our room to find it all neatly folded in piles! I wanted to pay her but she did not want payment, so when we checked out I left her some cash in an envelope. Then our second evening we came back around 8pm and someone from the adjoining restaurant was in the reception and asked wether our two boys would like a hot chocolate. He brought them to our room and it was hot choc. with whipped cream and chocolate bits on top. I asked the cost and he said nothing, it's free! As for the actual hotel itself, it is out in the countryside, but only maybe 10 minutes fro Chesterfield town centre and the room was super clean and comfortable. We had a view overlooking some fields and sheep were roaming about. The adjoining Beefeater was great for breakfast. This hotel was just a really great place to stay. We are used to North American hotels and customer service, but this place easily matched any customer service we've had. I just cannot recommend this little gem any more highly. Oh, and very inexpensive too. If you are looking for a place from which to tour the Peak District I would say you could not go wrong here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upnorth61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your first stay at Chesterfield West.

Its great for the team to read such positive comments we all try to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure them a pleasent stay.

Our house keeping team all work really hard to maintain the high standards of cleanliness in our bedrooms.

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is an excellent location for visiting NT properties in the area.We were well looked after here - especially by Lee on Reception.Very helpful and informative. We also had a meal in the restaurant - excellent service also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloDolly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. Were all so pleaed that you enjoyed your stay and were looked after by the team.

Lee is thrilled with his mention we have a fantastic team who all genuinely care about looking after our guests.

We hope we can welcome you back to Chesterfield West in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014


We stayed here for one night for a break in our journey to visit friends. We found the staff to be very pleasant and friendly, an evening meal was booked through the receptionist for a particular time and must say we were very pleased with the service, our meals were cooked to perfection. The room we had was spotless as was the whole hotel and restaurant. The views from our room were of panoramic countryside. We shall definitely stay here again in the future.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay.

Myself and all the team are delighted with your kind words its great to read that you enjoyed your stay. it is very pleasing for myself and the team to read that we are looking after our guests well and getting things right.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel, beautifully decorated rooms with gorgeous views over the chatsworth estate. It's a lovely 20 minute stroll to chatsworth house either from back of the house or via the lane passed the sweet shop and over the bridge! Delightful pub called the wheatsheath a few minutes walk away that does gorgeous food at a very reasonable price.

Staff at hotel delightful. But breakfast is nearly £20 per peron with a 5%surcharge! Tad expensive as not excellent and as can get an all day breakfast for £4.00 over the road!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midlandsMrsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review were all so grateful that you could take the time to leave us your thoughts about your recent stay.

I'm so pleased our location was ideal for your visit to Chatsworth estate. Were so lucky at our hotel with the loveley views our rooms at the back have.

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I cannot fault this Premier Inn, I have stayed here for Business and Leisure, the reception staff are fantastic. However if you are travelling alone I suggest you eat before arrival, I was made to feel very uncomfortable in the restaurant in the evening and for that reason didnt stay or go in for breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us.

I'm so pleased the reception staff met all of your expectations we all really appreaciate your kind words.

I'm sorry you were disappointed by your experience in the restaurant I have passed on your comments to the manager.

We hope we can welcome you back to Chesterfield West in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
2.3 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
824 reviews
4.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,463 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#3 of 15 in Chesterfield
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
813 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
8.3 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing