We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned from staying at this hotel for a 2 night midweek break,it is a very good location if you want to explore the Peak District . The staff were all extremely helpful and efficient. We had breakfast there which was lovely, also had a very nice evening meal, would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you had a fantastic stay. We really value our guests feedback as we have very high standards and give 100% to all of our guests that stay with us so its very motivating for the team to read such positive comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chesterfield West.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    125
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
124
267
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really good location to vist Peak District . Warm welcome and amicable staff
The rooms were clean and tidy ... The restaurant has a good variety of fiid to chose from. Thanks for your help and we will definitely come back .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at Chesterfield West. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We are very lucky here as we are in such a fantastic location I have passed on your comments to the whole team who are thrilled with your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My mother and I stayed here for two nights,visiting relatives in chesterfield.We had a lovely room,the staff would go out of their way to help you and the adjoining beefeater was just as good.Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a guiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review were all so grateful that you could take the time to leave us your thoughts about your recent stay.

We all really appreaciate your kind words and were so pleased you were looked after by the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for staying with us.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My partner Trevor and I ate at this Beefeater, The Highwayman this weekend the 18th, 19th and 20th July 2014,

The pub/restaurant was deceivingly large. Very clean, great staff and very good food. we ate there for two evening meals and two breakfasts (as we were staying at the Premier Inn next door.)

Both evening meals were served, hot, generous portions and very well priced, by polite and courteous staff.

Breakfast was equally good with plenty of choice, toast, cereals, etc and the hot breakfast cooked to order (with the chef actually knowing that well done bacon, was just that).

We were well looked after by Manager Wendy and her staff particularly Nicky and Jackie.

Well worth a visit to this great restuarant, run by people who were a pleasure to meet.

We hope to come back in the future.

Julie and Trevor (he was the one who was joking the whole time).,

Room Tip: We had room 20 on the first floor, overlooking the fields. The only issue we had was the air conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review all the staff are thrilled with your kind words as the team all work so hard so they all really appreaciate you taking the time to write such positve comments.

We are so lucky to have such a great team here who really care about delivering a fantastic service.

I do hope we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent location right on the edge of Peak District. Nice clean and tidy hotel, in a nice setting. Lovely big room and comfy bed, good shower. Had a great nights sleep.Very friendly staff. Air-con in room was very welcome due to the hot weather. As with other Premier Inn’s, free wifi for 30 minutes which is handy. Stayed for one night only while travelling around. Eat that evening in the Beefeater next door, very good meal, though a little overpriced. Excellent cooked breakfast done to order the next morning, also good continental choices. The lady serving breakfast on the 10th July was lovely. Would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wales1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you found the staff helpful and friendly as I know how hard the whole team works to ensure every guest is satisfied with their stay.
Our house keeping team are all delighted you found the hotel clean and tidy as they all work very hard to keep up our very high standards.

Thank you again for your review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights/5 days. Had one small query in that the bed was too small (only 1.5 mtr) when we expecting a king size. I am 6' 5" and usually lay diagonally so my wife was almost pushed out of bed . However, this was rectified immediately without any problem. Because we lost sleep the first night we were refunded one nights accommodation without any quibble. The staff were all very, very helpful and pleasant and obviously wanted out stay to be smooth, even helping with my Wi-Fi problems. The food next door was great and huge breakfast as much as one wanted with great menu and great service. Likewise for the evening meal. A good varied menu well cooked and presented by staff who obviously cared. The whole stay was very pleasant and near to peak district walks with lovely Bakewell just down the road. We intend to stay again in the near future and would recommended everyone to a relaxing but homely atmosphere. Well done to all staff. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room at the back has nice outlook on fields. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Chesterfield West we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found all the team to be helpful and friendly.

I apologise for the problems you experienced with the bed on the first night of your stay. I
am aware of the problems you found with the bed as we spoke about it during your stay. All comments recieved from guests are monitered by head office to ensure we are getting things right for our guests.

I am so pleased the receptionist dealt with the problem stright away for you.

Thank you again for letting us know your concerns.

We look forward to welcoming you Back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

After having such a wonderful stay at this Premier Inn last time I hoped it wouldn't disappoint on this return visit- luckily it was just as lovely as I remembered.

The Premier Inn is very easy to get to on the road between Chesterfield and Baslow. There's a large car park outside the Beefeater. We had two rooms booked on this occasion, which were upstairs (no lift, not a problem for us but something to be aware of). My parents' room was overlooking the fields at the back, a lovely view and you really feel you are in the countryside. Our room was opposite overlooking a small courtyard - there was some road noise but this wasn't at all intrusive and we were able to sleep with the window open. The rooms were both spotless and comfortable. The hotel was fully booked when we stayed but either the rooms are brilliantly soundproofed or the other guests were silent, as we heard no noise from people at all!

We had breakfast on the first day in the Beefeater. Hot food is cooked to order and was very tasty, although I do always feel their breakfasts are a little expensive. They're all you can eat, but I don't want to eat that much so it seems quite a high price!

Without a doubt the best thing about this Premier Inn is the staff. Everybody we came across was absolutely lovely and welcoming, always saying hello with a smile. If the bosses of Premier Inn ever went on the TV show 'Undercover Boss' they should come to this place for an example of how it should be done. Brilliant, thank you Chesterfield West!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review.

We are all thrilled to read that you enjoyed your second stay just as much as your first.

It is so rewarding to hear that guests really enjoy their stay at Chesterfield west we are very fortunate to be in such a quiet area and have such lovely views of the country side.

We have a great team who genuniley care about guests having a fantastic experience so your kind words mean so much to the whole team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastmoor
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
4.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Peak District, surrounded by rolling Derbyshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing