We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbeydale Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel(Chesterfield)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chesterfield(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham's Hotel(Chesterfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
438
152
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
438
152
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorchatsworth housepeak districtbeefeater restaurantmeal dealvisiting chatsworthderbyshire dalesenjoyable staygood nights sleepminute driveroom was spotlessly cleanattending a weddingstayed for two nightswe've stayeda great stayshort staycooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the event I was attending and was pleasantly surprised at the excellent level of service and the quality of the breakfast. The room price, however, was far too expensive for a budget hotel that offers only very basic facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. Its great to read that you had a good stay. I'm so pleased you recieved such excellent service we pride ourselfs on looking after our guests in the hotel and restaurant so we really value your feedback.

Thanks again for staying with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Two night stay for cousins wedding, 8-9thAugust. Received a much needed warm welcome from hotel and restaurant staff after a nightmare 9hr journey from Hastings. Hotel spotless and comfortable, breakfast needs to be seen to be believed! Amazingly good value. Well done everybody, keep up the good work.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for such a great review. We are so fortunate to have such a dedicated team who really care about looking after guests while they are staying with us. Its very encouraging for the team to read such lovely comments.

Were all so pleased you had a great day at the wedding thank you for choosing to stay at Chesterfield West.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 8/9th August in a wedding party for our daughters wedding.We could not fault this hotel, very helpful and accomodating and the price included all you could eat breakfast, would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1959spike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review we are all delighted to read that you had such a positive stay. Your kind feedback means so much to the whole team as we all try so hard to get things right for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a special weekend.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a 5 day/4 night stay at this hotel, which is linked to 'The Highwayman' Beefeater Inn next door. A big thank you to all the hotel and pub staff for making our stay so wonderful. The Premier Inn was, as you would expect from this group, spotless, and very well located for the local attractions we wanted to see - Chatsworth House, Hardwicke Hall, Haddon Hall and Bolsover Castle - as well as Bakewell, Buxton and Matlock. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful - special mention for Lee and his excellent welcome. Next door at The Highwayman, Mohammed and his team were great - good service and excellent, reasonably priced food - at £23.99 each for a full breakfast and two-course evening meal (including a drink), you cannot go wrong. Special mention to Wendy, Jackie and Lynda. Well done, and thanks for all your hard work - you are a credit to your company.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealvictormeldrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel an restaurant we all really value your feedback.

Myself and the whole team are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and we are all so pleased you were looked after and welcomed by the whole team.

We are very lucky with our location and its perfect for visiting the peak district.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the initial welcome through to departure, the staff were kind, welcoming and hospitable. the room was clean and comfortable. We had a great night's sleep. The evening meal in the Beefeater whilst not cheap, was of a high quality. The Premier Inn Breakfast in the same restaurant was very tasty, with all options available. We will be back to this Premier Inn :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay we all work very hard to ensure guests have a fantastic experience whilst staying with us.

Its great to read that you will be staying with us again.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chesterfield West we look forward to welcming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews