We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthwhile to see”

Eugenia Falls Conservation Area
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Eugenia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Worthwhile to see”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you are driving through Beaver Valley or in the Flesherton area, Eugenia Falls are worth a look. A short walk from parking to the falls. However, Inglis Falls just south of Owen Sound is a definite must see! If visiting Eugenia Falls, head north and check out Beaver Valley a nice drive and some charming villages to stop in (part of the Apple Trail).

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
uxbridge
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“conservation area”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Not much there as water levels were down. Just stopped in at various conservation areas on way from owen sound

Visited July 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I have been visiting this spot for over 50 years. When I was a teenager I, and a bunch of friends climbed to the bottom of the gorge down an old tree that used to grow on the other side from the viewing area. It's Amazing down there.. There are boulders the size of houses standing on their ends. You really feel small..(you would also probably be arrested if you tried this today!) Back at the top, there is a collapsed entrance to a tunnel that was supposed to go someplace, back when the falls was larger and they were going to generate electricity. The little park also has a veterans memorial to the ww1 & ww2 soldiers from the area. The Eugenia Dam also has a local story about someone missing, and believed embedded in the concrete during construction, but you would have to find a very old local to tell you the story!

Visited December 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creemore, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Serene”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

What a beautiful spot, serenity at its best. Easily one of my favorite spots in Ontario. Make sure you visit if you are in the area.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great little day trip, we go about once a year in the spring/summer. The falls are gorgeous, and there are some smooth rocks that make the ideal spot for a picnic. There's a walking trail, and some old stone structures. It's always really quiet, I don't think we've ever seen more than 3 or 4 groups while we were there, and that's a busy day. Across the main road and down a side street or two is a great little lake, so we usually end our day with a swim.
Looking forward to going back next year.

Visited August 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eugenia Falls Conservation Area also viewed

Flesherton, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Walters Falls, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing