We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit Won't Be Forgotten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Kemble B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is my third time staying at Cobble Beach, but the first taking my parents as a family gift. We experienced that spas, then the relaxing bar overseeing Georgian Bay, was visited by the Vice President (by chance- but it impressed my parents because they thought I arranged it) and then had an amazing dinner. Even our wait person at dinner was fun, knowledgeable and so attentive without it being overdone. Our rooms were so comfortable and large and the staff couldn't have been nicer.
The following morning, the staff arranged an early showing (due to our departing schedule) of the model homes that are currently for sale. Again, they were so accommodating and knowledgable about their resort, you couldn't help but be impressed.
I travel a lot and find I always leave a place thinking "if only this was different" but at Cobble, it seems they have thought of everything.
With the addition of their new docking facility, the next time we come will be by boat.
I'm already looking forward to our 4th holiday at Cobble.

Room Tip: If you're not a golfer, ask for water view. Doesn't get any better.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

This place is well located on the Georgian Bay area: on the lake at the beginning of the peninsula. The Inn is inside a golf course, far enough from the main road to be quiet, and most of the rooms have a view on the lake. The staff is adorable they gave us useful informations on the area. You get breakfast in your bedroom, that you can eventually eat on your patio.
We didn't get the time to try the spa but the massages offers looked great.
The restaurant makes delicious food.

Room Tip: The Manitou room has a view on the lake, on the north side. It has a huge bathroom with shower and b...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MailisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed at the Inn at Cobble Beach for the third time in the last year for a romantic "Gourmet Getaway". Cobble Beach consistently offers the best overnight get-away we've ever had - right from the moment you drive through the entrance gates with the beauty of Georgian Bay as the backdrop. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel like you're their only guest! Our dinner menu was printed with our names on it and when we were too full for dessert, Greg, the manager, personally delivered it to our room later that evening. The food is of the finest quality and presentation you'll find anywhere. What a fabulous view from the dining room (Sweetwater restaurant) which overlooks the Bay. For wine lovers, there's an extensive wine selection. The decor is very elegant yet casual and the 10-room boutique-style inn has the most beautiful, luxurious and clean rooms we've ever seen, with spectacular views of Georgian Bay and/or their award-winning golf course. It feels more like a private home than a hotel. They are proud to give you a tour of the rooms if not occupied. It's well worth it. We can't say enough about this spectacular place and have introduced many of our friends and family to Cobble Beach. Thanks again, Greg, for making our weekend getaway one of our most memorable experiences ever. We can't wait to come back when you're open for golfing!!

Room Tip: Several rooms have an upper loft with a murphy-bed. Great for families with children who prefer to...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed at the Inn at Cobble Beach with some long time friends for a one-night getaway and had a great time. Lovely place with very friendly staff who make sure that you get everything you need to enjoy your stay. A country inn feeling with common areas to hang out in (if you wish - the rooms are very nice on their own). Dinner was very good and breakfast was brought to our room (pre-ordered the night before) and was also very good. Nice relaxing getaway. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Worth the ride ! And a super incredible value (lending, I surmise to somewhat remote location an hour outside of Toronto, a bit more from Niagara). We had a wedding in Buffalo but stumbled upon Cobble Beach a few hours north for a special 25th anniversary trip of our own. We were not disappointed. The Inn is impeccable, the location / views - second to none. Didn't get to tee it up this trip, but the golf course was magnificent (saw much of it walking around). The Spa . . . friendly, accommodative staff in top notch facilities. Owen Sound has a nice town, gorgeous parks / waterfalls within easy driving distance, terrific vineyard across the Sound (but again, easy drive). Have to shout out to folks we feel to be "a second family" - they all knew our names within a day of arrival . . . may as well give you theirs so you can "be on the lookout" - Allison and Lindsay from the Spa, Peter and Mgr. Christine were the right folks for the right job, there was Brad (for TV help), Roch, Chef Tim (and Mike" and Amy), Deb, Jodi, Greg - but our "favorite" if pushed for the MVP . . . Debra - our breakfast buddy who started all of our days with sunshine.
We have to get back as soon as possible. But if you can only get there once in a lifetime - do it - you'll kick yourself for not doing it sooner.

Room Tip: As to room selection, no duds at this location. Speak with reservationist about the various attribu...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We have stayed and played at Cobble Beach couple for weekends away for the past 5 years. For golfers, the Carrick Designed course is wonderful test of golf with Irish Coast like views on all 18 holes. The Inn is architecturally similar to several great New England country inns that we have enjoyed over the years and the rooms are sumptuous. The food and service continue to be exceptionally good and comfortably casual. Having enjoyed Cobble in summer for a few years, last winter we tried a winter weekend with our 3 young kids (8,6 and 4) with some trepidation because of the potential carnage for other guests. Turns out the kids absolutely loved the place and we had a fabulous snowy time sledding and snowshoeing and plan to return again this winter. The staff were really great with our kids. Cobble is a very special place that continues to draw us back.
TC and MOW-Hamilton, Ontario.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry24Cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

we stayed here at the end of June, so apologies for taking a long time to post. We were very impressed by the Inn and the couple of other places that we have stayed at since paled into insignificance in comparison. The Inn only has a few rooms so the service is a lot more personal than at a large resort. Our bedroom (Stewart) was large and very comfortable, very nicely furnished and decorated, with a huge window overlooking the golf course - we did not have a view of Georgian Bay but that did not matter. We managed to get a look at some of the other rooms and they were all really nice, even the smaller ones - although one of the smaller ones with a balcony had its view blocked by the large marquee that was ready for a wedding. and I am not sure if that is there all of the time. Everything was extremely clean and polished, I imagine that the sitting area which is surrounded by the bedrooms would be very comfortable in winter and there was a good selection of books and magazines to read.

All the staff that we encountered were fabulous and very accommodating. I went to ask for a couple of wine glasses and the employee insisted on bringing them to the room on a tray rather than just giving me them to take myself.

We did the Gourmet Getaway and really enjoyed the food, the food from the normal menu also looked wonderful and the portions looked large. A lot of local people were eating there and enjoying the food and the ambiance. When I booked the girl on the phone was very helpful trying to find me the best value package, the golf getaways are the best value but as I don't golf she was able to find something to suit us both.

My husband had a game of golf and said it was a very good course. I had a facial at the spa which was very relaxing and it was nice to sit outside afterwards and relax reading the up-to-date magazines and partaking of the refreshments provided.

I must say though that the highlight for me was just sitting in a muskoka chair in the sunshine, overlooking the bay and feeling totally relaxed. The bar staff were very efficient, the martinis were very nice, but they were also quick to offer me iced water when I was just gazing over the bay.

We will definately be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we saw looked great - wish I could afford the honeymoon suite which was fabulous
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gilvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemble
11.0 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
364 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
542 reviews
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
171 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
7.6 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 221 McLeese Drive | SS #3, Kemble, Ontario N0H 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Kemble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kemble
Price Range: £113 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique Nantucket style Inn right on Georgian Bay 10 km north of Owen Sound. Lovely heated floor ensuites, with all the amenities of home, warm friendly service and excellent food. We also offer five two-bedroom cottages located just north of our Clubhouse. More than 1 mile of Georgian Bay shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing