We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Kemble B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Golfing Paradise”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The golf course was in immaculate condition. The water view on many holes was amazing as you worked your way around the course,Fairways and greens were excellent . The golfing staff were very helpful that added to a great day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John Garry S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    16
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
49
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were most impressed by this luxury resort community located on the shores of Georgian Bay in an otherwise rural and somewhat remote section of Ontario. Some two and a half hours northwest of busy Toronto, this is a fantastic place to unwind and enjoy the views along with a great game of golf or tennis. The inn is almost surprisingly intimate with only ten guest suites and five outer cottages. We stayed in the two level Blue Heron suite, a spacious unit with a luxurious bath and a cozy private deck. Although nicely appointed, we were somewhat surprised that it only had a queen-sized bed as there was plenty of space to accommodate a king. Bed and pillows were comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. Restaurant located on the main level offered great views of the bay along with the eighteenth green of the golf course. Food was very good, falling just short of being what we would call great. Service was exceptional on all levels. Dining room and bar are connected and both are frequented by golfers who have just finished their round, so it can get a tad noisy, although we found nothing to be obnoxious. Breakfast is a cold continental buffet that can be upgraded to include several hot options for an additional daily charge of $8C. Dinner runs about $150C for two with appetizer, entree, desert and an average bottle of wine. Golf course is wonderfully maintained. Improvements could possibly include a screen door for the decks as the area does seem to be populated with enough flies to be bothersome; king-sized bed; and a slightly improved breakfast offering without the extra fee. Potential guests should be aware that suites on the north side of the inn have their view partially obstructed by a large event tent that appears to be a permanent structure. Accommodations and meals are a bit pricey, but in line with similar facilities we have stayed at.
Over all, a delightful place to relax and unwind. Just be aware that ii is a good ten kilometers from the nearest town and that there are no stores, restaurants, or fueling facilities nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LochnessConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My brother celebrated his wedding this month at the Inn. It was the perfect location. I stayed in the Stewart room which was large and extremely comfortable. The natural light in the room was amazing.

The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the diningroom staff were kind and engaged the children in attendence with welcoming ease.

The food was delicious and the grounds were excellent for visiting with family. I hope to return again one day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband & I stayed here last year and we loved it.
First of all it's such a beautiful setting and really lovely hotel.
The beds are extremly comfortable, the food is wonderful and the golf course is challenging.
If you have a chance to visit I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Water view rooms are of course the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I did not play the course, but I can say the inn experience is a great one, the rooms are quiet large, properly set out and should satisfy anyone. The restaurant has a patio over looking the bay, It is very picturesque and relaxing. The restaurant is great for both breakfast and dinner; however the menu and offerings are not varied, probably due to the volumes of guest they would see throughout the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

With the devastation of many Ontario golf course greens we were worried about our overnight stay and play package at Cobble Beach. Well, the course is in great shape!

We arrived Sunday morning to a bright and cheerful staff that had our cart waiting and directed us t the well equipped range. After some warm up shots and some practice putts ( greens are fast ) we were met by a friendly starter that had some good tips and we were off for a terrific round of golf. The views were awesome and the tee decks, fairways and bunkers were in excellent early year shape.

After our round we arrived in our room ( Inglis Suite ) and the prearranged champagne/chocolate strawberries and cheese tray was waiting for us. A excellent value for the money and a very nice presentation. Kudos to Lisa and the gang for pulling this off.

Dinner was excellent and the live piano music enhanced a wonderful ambiance and feel for the night. A wine list that compares to some of the best I have ever seen was mulled over for some time and a bottle of 2009 Freemark Abbey was chosen to accompany our excellent prime rib dinner.

After wonderful restful sleep we embarked on another trip to the course and our bags were waiting for us and starter Bob slotted us in early between two groups so we would not be rushed. Another great day on the course.

My only complaint is I had to go back to work the next day and could not play another round.

Thank you to the staff for making our 15th Anniversary Get Away wonderful.

Room Tip: All suites are beautiful but Inglis is our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had our first visit to the Inn and stayed in the Sutton Room. The room itself is quite beautiful and the bed, sheets and duvet were so amazingly comfortable. The adjoining sitting room is equally as beautiful with views of the bay. What would have made the room even a little more special would have been a nice fireplace as the sitting room with it's ample windows gives off a chill in the evening and morning when getting in and out of bed. We enjoyed a couples massage while there in the spa (note that the massages are not given by an RMT and this was a surprise to us as we had not informed of this at booking. We found the $100 each for the massage by an esthetician to be slightly overpriced - at home I pay $85 for an hour and can write it off through my insurance). A suggestion - would be great if there were hooks to hang the robes by the hot tub in the spa. The grab and go breakfast didn't work for us unfortunately but the front desk staff was able to work with the kitchen and provide us with some toast. We dined at the Sweetwater Restuarant 2 times - once for dinner and once for lunch. The dinner was just ok...lunch very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheapcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemble
6.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
499 reviews
10.9 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
344 reviews
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
166 reviews
7.6 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
157 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 221 McLeese Drive | SS #3, Kemble, Ontario N0H 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Kemble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kemble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique Nantucket style Inn right on Georgian Bay 10 km north of Owen Sound. Lovely heated floor ensuites, with all the amenities of home, warm friendly service and excellent food. We also offer five two-bedroom cottages located just north of our Clubhouse. More than 1 mile of Georgian Bay shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing