We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying at Defensola Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villaggio Turistico Defensola
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Defensola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed a week at Defensola and loved practically every minute.
We were a little confused when we arrived seeing people waring caps in the pool and getting a bracelet which you need to were in the residence area.

But it is a very relaxed and cosy place with the most attentive and pleasant receptionist taking care of guests.
When we arrived the residence were fullbooked but in a couple og days a lot of the guests left the villagio. We decided to move to a better apartement with a very nice view which we loved.
A short walk from the residence is a greath beach, were you can spend all day.

Will definitely be back another time, a lovely experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Villaggio Turistico Defensola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 219 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Vieste
1
Reviewed 31 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I spent about 3 summer holidays in Puglia, last year I decided to go for the Gargano area instead of the hipster Salento, going to the beautiful Vieste! Once there I decided to go for Defensola Residence with a couple of friends. I just loved it, even if I was worried for the crowdy summer time (August), I had the chance to relax and enjoy my time down to the beach (very closed to the Defensola Resort!!!) or at swimming pool bar! nice staff, great fun! tidy and big bungalows! well Defensola is the place to be!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaramia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank AsphodelSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marioveronese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gabriele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Defensola
4.6 mi away
Gattarella Resort
Gattarella Resort
#9 of 67 in Vieste
1,348 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villaggio Club degli Ulivi
3.2 mi away
Residence Villa Agrimare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Rocca sul Mare
Hotel Rocca sul Mare
#54 of 67 in Vieste
225 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oasiclub Hotel
Oasiclub Hotel
#23 of 67 in Vieste
549 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Palme Gemelle
Hotel Palme Gemelle
#30 of 67 in Vieste
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Turistico Defensola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Turistico Defensola

Address: Litoranea Vieste Peschici Km 2 | Parco Nazionale del Gargano, 71019 Defensola, Vieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Vieste > Defensola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Defensola
Price Range: £30 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villaggio Turistico Defensola 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villaggio Turistico Defensola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing