We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Atalaya Villa

Villa from pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa from pool area
Terrace Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Villa from pool area
Terrace
Pool
Balcony
Aerial photo
Childrens pool area
Dining area
kitchen
bbq and dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Quesada, Province of Jaen, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

love the non tourist feel,,great bars,,cheap good food,great water park,,but with all on offer at villa we stayed by our immaculate pool,wiv barby+everything we need,,but above all we take our two 7 + 11 year old granddaughters,,millie(7) and Penelope,,it feels so safe with the locked,alarmed, enclosure you,re in,but above all,penny(whose autistic)has a BIG issue with dirt and heat,,this place with its ace air con and being incredibly clean is the main reason we,ve booked for 4th time in sept..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnmarie...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just love this villa, great for couples or families.”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017

As a family, we have been visiting Atalaya Villa since 2008. We have booked again for 3 separate weeks in 2018. It is a very pleasant, well equipped, spacious villa with a lovely swimming pool & outside space. We find it so relaxing & private.
It is a short stroll to the shops, supermarket & numerous restaurants.
Our favourite is Laurels restaurant & we always book this, well in advance.
If you want to get about, there is a local bus service, which also goes to Benidorm.
We to tend to hire a car from the airport & then we have days out to places such as Cartagena, which is absolutely stunning.
We did have a problem with the swimming pool on one of our stays, but a telephone call to the owner & this was put right virtually straight away.
My husband & I go out for a week every year on our own, which is wonderful, but we also very much enjoy the family holidays at Atalaya.
It really is a gem of a place, which can cater for all ages. So looking forward to going again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW0870
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa! Return every year...”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

I have visited this villa every year for the past 10 years, both with family and friends. The high quality of the pool area and the spaciousness of the villa and all of its amenities have always resulted in a fantastic stay. The owner is always on the end of the phone/email should you need any advice about the villa itself or the surrounding area. The villa includes great entertainment space if you want to eat in, particularly the BBQ which is always spotlessly clean. I cannot recommend the villa enough it really is a home from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickybro8...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third trip here! We love this place!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival the Villa was very clean & tidy, as it has been the previous two times we’ve visited. This trip we were staying for 10 days opposed to our normal 7 as we just love the Villa & surrounding areas. The bedrooms were very well presented with the smell of clean linen as you entered each one. The balconies were swept & outside furniture including BBQ cleaned & very tidy. We saw the pool maintenance person regularly during our 10 day stay who kept the pool regulated as well as giving us advice on local amenities & eateries. I cannot rate this Villa enough! We’ve had 3 wonderful holidays here, making memories with family of all ages ranging from 1 to 60 & friends. We can’t wait to return next year! An all round clean, spacious & well equipped Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Hi Linda
Many thanks for your review. I really do wish you had contacted me during your stay and I would have done my utmost to ensure that any issues were resolved. On your return you gave me some constructive advice pertaining to the description of the villa on the website therefore as I explained at the time the villa listing was revised and updated accordingly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
I am deeply sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay, I really wish I'd been contacted when you had arrived to enable me to send a team in to rectify the problems to your satisfaction and give me the opportunity to ensure your 3 week stay was as comfortable as possible.
As a result of your comments we have engaged a new professional cleaning organisation and implemented procedures to ensure client welfare is paramount.
Kind Regards
Steph Watts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Villa Second To None”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa had everything we wanted. It is located near to a large Supermarket, and within walking distance of a wide variety of smaller shops, pubs and restaurants. The villa has four excellent bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, dining/living room and well-equipped kitchen. There is wifi internet access and satellite TV. Outside of the villa, there is a well-kept swimming pool, with an offset paddling pool which my two-year old granddaughter loved. The garden is equipped with sun loungers, and there is a barbecue and seating area. There were 8 adults and a two year old in our party, and the week we spent was enjoyed by everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Many thanks for the great review, so glad to hear you all enjoyed your holiday so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing