We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at Rumleigh..”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bere Alston, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DJSample7...
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay at Rumleigh..”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely friendly service. Clean, modern rooms with great breakfast.

Also great venue for gigs if you would like to host your own or attend a pre-arranged one.

Keith and Annie the owners of Rumleigh went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a good one. Needless to say, it was.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. It really does mean a lot when we get such comprehensive feedback. It was a pleasure to be your hosts and we really enjoyed your company.

We do hope one day to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new_paren...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven in Devon!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just returned from a weekend trip to Devon for a friends wedding. We were luck enough to have got a room in Rumleigh Farm BB!

From start to finish Annie and Keith were exceptional hosts and went above and beyond the requirements for any B&B owner!

The place is idillic picture postcard England, the peace quiet and tranquillity out there is just amazing!

Between all our friends we had booked the entire place out and so were able to view all the rooms. All were furnished to a high standard and overall the place was clean and very cosy!

The Dragonfly self contained unit is amazing and well worth the money!

The breakfasts Keith and Annie cooked were out of this world and you could not want for anymore!

Additional to the rooms they have a cosy converted barn that is able to accommodate any function and has an lovely real wood burner and a small bar with a stage and lights etc

You do need a car to get around this part of the world, however Annie and Keith are on hand to support with local taxi, train and Pub information.

If you are ever in this part of the world I could not recommend Rumleigh high enough - If my husband and I were ever visiting Devon again this would be the place we would stay!

If you want a friendly value for money escape THIS is the place to book!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
We really thank you for your excellant review. You were a great crowd and made for good company which makes our job much easier. So thank you one and all. Come again and make us laugh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham a
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“2 nights of classic england”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Super nice place to stay and chill out for a few days. We camped in the field and soaked up awesome countryside and gardens area. Postcard England all around! Really nice breakfast as well. No showers for campers though.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2012
Thank you for your review. We do absolutely understand about the shower issue but camping is very much used as an add on for guests staying with us in the bed and breakfast enabling them to have big groups of friends for a weekend party. However we are working on it! Other than that, glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
Oldenburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitrousa
Saronno, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: di coppia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you were unwell after staying here - but truly it wasn't the eggs or the bacon you suffered from - you seem to have caught the horrible stomach illness that has been travelling around the UK and I expect the rest of Europe! It normally takes 48 hours to appear after you have caught it! We all had it at the start of the summer and it was very unpleasant. The day you stayed it was a full table and everyone else who stayed longer was in good health. Hope you are fully recovered.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing