We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chicken King

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chicken King
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

After a terrible meal at Carambola that was inedible, we were starving and stopped by Chicken King. The place was packed and parking a bit tight, but well worth it. For a tenth of what we spent on Carambola slop, we ordered two large meals (2 piece chicken with wedges and the chicken tenders meal with fries) and were as pleased as pie to bite into perfectly cooked and seasoned chicken. I can see why locals packed this place and why we all gladly waited in line. Nice job.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A big disappointment.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Me and my traveling companions came here excited about a good meal. We heard they have the best chicken. The chicken, fries and fried rice was cold. The chili wasn't to bad.

We came for dinner and the place was very busy. A lot of folks stopped by for take out, which added to our long wait. One person like the chicken, but then he is very easy to please. :)

We will not be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great to-go meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

They do chicken very well. Sadly they were out of the coleslaw which we were told is very good. Great place to pick something up to take home or to the beach to eat. I also want one of their tshirts

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fast or leisurely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Across from Nale's hardware on Hwy 201 as you leave Isabel Segundo for Esperanza. If you want quick just order some chicken and whatever potatoes they already have cooked and in the visible warmer behind the counter. Very good (not 5 star but good) deep fried chicken and potato wedges are almost always instantly served to you.

But if you are not in a hurry and did not call your order in before you arrived there are many other chicken and fish dishes available. All good (not 5 star but good) but SLOW.

Just relax, have a malt or one of 8 or 10 flavors of ice cream.

I am on the island for several months so this is a frequent stop for me. It is air conditioned and is usually one of the cleanest eateries on the island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Fried Chicken on the Island”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

No national fast food chains on Vieques, but that has not stopped local enterprise. Nothing fancy, fried chicken and milk shakes that's the specialty, at times you'll have to wait since the phone orders seem to take priority over in store customers, but its the best fried chicken in town. Always there for lunch, dinner or a snack. Parking ils limited to what you can find along the road.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertoCofresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicken King also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isabel Segunda, Isla de Vieques
Isabel Segunda, Isla de Vieques
 

Been to Chicken King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing