We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“100% recommendable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
bedroom1
reptile skin wall covering and resin skull
kitchen
bedroom 2
bedroom1
bathroom
POOL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catalina...
Maspalomas, Islas Canarias, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100% recommendable”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great place!!! Spent a week in January with my girlfriends and enjoyed it thoroughly!!
Beautiful apartment, first time I rent a place with so many details and so thoughtfully decorated, not like typical rental bungalows (marble floors, super comfortable mattresses and fine bedding, well equipped kitchen and spick and span!!). The place is quiet, slept soundly, but close to everything, beaches, restaurants and has a supermarkt close by. Ask the owners, Tim and Alberto, for suggestions, they´re very friendly!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our property and found it comfortable, relaxing and liked our choice in decoration.
Best wishes
Tim and Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Tasteful Tauro”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An excellently appointed apartment , very friendly owners and also neighbours in the complex. We found it a convenient place for the walking we wanted to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you for the review, It was nice to meet you and a pleasure to have you as our guests.Hope to see you again in the future!
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy1455
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HONEYMOON BLISS”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

late review sorry.
Stayed here in November 2017 on honeymoon. the place was just perfect for us, clean, private,beautifully decorated and located in a very nice area, felt very well looked after.
tim was a pleasure to us both and helped us when we needed advice getting around the area.very well informed.
would absolutely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for the review¡¡ Its fantastic to hear that you had a nice time at our property while you were on your honeymoon.
congratulations on your marriage and hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Tim, Alb and Rafa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icbrowne
Tenerife, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A week of bliss in the winter sun...”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It felt like a real treat to slip away to the sun in mid-February... The apartment is beautiful, well equipped and exactly as the photos show... Tim was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and on arrival. The apartment is located near to the stunning Amadores beach where there are many great restaurants and all just a 5 Euro cab ride away... We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return in the near future... Thanks Tim!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for the review!!!!
We are delighted that you had such a good holiday and we hope to see you again in the near future, always welcome!
Best wishes
Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dactilly
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Following a week at the owners other property in Meloneras, we spent week 2 in Tauro, about a 20 minute drive away. I wish I was there now! The house is situated in a small quiet but friendly complex, just my kind of place. Well maintained, a lovely pool, plenty of loungers, just the perfect location to relax and unwind.
The house is quite spectacular, beautiful tasteful decor, stunning kitchen, spotlessly clean, every effort has been attended to for your comfort. My bedroom was gorgeous, with a balcony, where me & my pot leg sat every morning surveying the wonderful scenery. I could actually do a month here.
Again the owners were beyond helpful in assisting with my trauma! Regularly
checking up on us to see if we were OK or needed anything.
I will most definitely be back, & would probably do the same arrangement, a week at each property, and thank you boys again for your amazing hospitality, I shall never forget your kindness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for the review .It was our pleasure and a joy to have you as one of our guests. We spent some time with you and enjoyed your company very much. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Take care with love from the Boys x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeoryan
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Romantic couple”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautifully decorated triplex apartment in a quiet secluded residence with private pool, 5 star throughout providing a luxurious holiday experience, marble floors & bathrooms, Egyptian cotton bed sheets on quality comfortable beds in this fully equipped luxury home.
Had a great week here and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Dear Romeoryan,
Thank you for your lovely review. we are extremely happy that you had such a good stay at our property and hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks for leaving the property in immaculate condition, we appreciate it very much !!!!.
Best wishes
Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Liebe-r Gäst,
Vielen Dank für die schöne Kommentar!
Ich bin sehr zufrieden dass Sie eine schöne Urlaub gehabt haben
LG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing