We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice place for naturists or others who want...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JohnnyMat...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A nice place for naturists or others who want privacy”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed in this house for ten days together with four ladies. All of us are naturists and we were looking for a house where we could be naked in the garden without disturbing any neighbours. In that sense this villa was perfect for us. Both inside the house and out in the secluded garden you have complete privacy. You can relax on the sunbeds or take a dip in the pool without anyone watching you.

All the rooms are quite big with plenty of space for 5-7 people. The kitchen is equipped with necessary utensils so you can easily prepare all your meals here, and you can eat inside in the living room or outside in the garden.

Unless you play golf there is not much to do in Tauro except relaxing. I would therefore recommend renting a car. There is parking for one car just outside the entrance door.

On the negative side I would like to mention a couple of things where the expectations were not met (can easily be fixed by changing the text in the advertisement and not giving people false expectations):
- The information about the villa mentions a roof top terrace. This was closed off when we used the house and could not be used. It looked like the closing was permanent, so don't count on using that one.
- It is also worth mentioning that the hot tub is for two people only. No family party there.
- It is said that there is a jet stream in the pool so you can swin as in a large pool. This is not true. Yes, there is a jet stream but it is so weak and poor that you hardly notice it. Apart from that the pool is OK.

All in all we really enjoyed staying in this villa, mostly because of the privacy but also because it is nice and spacious.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total privacy allowing you to get an all-over tan without disturbing any neighbours
Liked least: Hot tub for two people only. No roof top terrace. Jet stream in pool is very poor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Johnny,
Thanks for the 5 star review and delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay in our villa.

Glad that the privacy suited your needs and you will be happy to hear that we have just purchased a brand new hot tub which accommodates 3 people at a time.

Just a few points on what you mentioned as I hope it will help future guests as they are reading the reviews:
Actually, 2 cars can park directly outside the villa. We park 2 cars when we stay there.
Yes, there are stairs to the roof terrace but due to safety issues we have had to close off access. I will remove this from the property details - thanks for pointing it out.
There is a jet stream in the heated pool and when I'm there I use it to swim against the current but I'm not a very good swimmer :-) Maybe you're a strong swimmer so probably not strong enough for you. But after you mentioned this in your review we checked the pump and indeed it was not working at full capacity - which we have already fixed. Note there is also a much larger communal pool just 2 minutes walk from the villa .

Hope the above addresses your issues and I hope you agree that they are only small minor things which we have or are addressing and that the overall experience is great - peaceful and relaxing.

Regards
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely private villa”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Went to Villa 19 with my husband and our friends. The villa is very private, well equipped and has a great little pool which was nice and warm even in february. My friends husband enjoyed using the hot tub every day so much so we had trouble getting him out so we could go for dinner!! The local Spar shop was very reasonable and well stocked and the little restaurant on site was very good in fact we eat there 3 times in the week we were there.
Easy driving to Amadores, Puerto Morgan and Maspalomas.
We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Jane
THanks for the great review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back :-)
I love the BBQ's in the local restaurant - amazing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arildul
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
“Very nice place, suitable for everyone.”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a perfect place to stay for us golfers. Close to the course, close to an exelent grillrestaurant. 100 m to the shop. The caretaker was very helpfull with everything.

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Arild
Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and I will pass on your kind words to Senor Rachid. He will be happy to hear he is appreciated :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowmouse...
Duleek, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven ”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From the minute you walk through the front door just wow.... I love every part of the villa. I loved that the bedrooms were accessed from the corridor in the garden. I loved the garden the pool and jacuzzi. The patio are was superb. Spotless and so well equipped you could have been at home. There was nothing we needed or looked for. We cooked a good bit mainly in the mornings. New yrs eve we had a BBQ we had the added bonus of having a chef with us...but we mostly ate out. We found this little shack in Tauro (sorry don't remember the name) Ger had it in his recommendations although some people may be put off by its appearance or location you wouldn't actually know this place exists although it's always full Generally you will wait for a table here but it's so worth it, this too was a most fantastic place to go, the garlic prawns were the best we have ever had the fish of the day always delicious and the house salad was yummy. I thought the steak was very well priced and delicious too. The sunset.. just heaven...
All in all we had an amazing time. There were 4 adults and 3 children and it was perfect. A shout out to Ger for speedy responses to queries we had before our arrival.
I couldn't recommend villa 19 enough. Be prepared to be blown away the minute you walk through the door x
We will most definitely be back

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Michele
Thanks for the amazing review - really fantastic - and thanks so much for the positive comments. Glad you found the information pack useful - VistaMar is the restaurant you are referring to and it is one of my favourite places in the whole world. Real authentic feel - family run - no frills - just AMAZING food at reasonable prices with stunning sunset views. The garlic prawns are infamous!.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay in Anfi Tauro”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had wonderful 10 days in the Villa.
Communication with the owner was very good (honest and friendly) Thank you Gerard. The Villa is in a great Location and fully equiped. We really enyoed the evenings sitting in the garden and watching the sunset. Our Kids loved the Jacuzzi and the pool. So Overall we had a perferct Holiday in a wonderful Villa. We for sure will come back again.

Date of stay: November 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Chris
Thanks for the amazing review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday - and even more happy to hear that you will come back again. Looking forward to speaking with you again about booking your next visit :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita B
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Open Door and RELAX!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this Villa for one week in November. From the moment we walked in the door, we were blown away. It was absolutely perfect for our group - 4 adults and 2 children. We all had our own bedroom and bathroom. The place was very well equipped - a great kitchen, private hot tub, private pool, easy access to Spar supermarket and main, big pool, free wifi, large library, TVs in every room. It was very, very private and very quiet - nice to come back here after visiting the big touristy cities during the day. We would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone looking for a wonderful, relaxing, quiet getaway. Thanks Gerard and William for everything!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location - away from the tourist hustle-bustle
Liked least: Lack of direct ocean view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Rita
It was a pleasure to deal with you and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.
Hope you come back to visit again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy98
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in a really lovely villa”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and 3 teenage sons have just returned from a lovely break at the 19th Villa, Anfi Tauro Golf Resort. To sum up our stay:

- Great Villa (big rooms, fantastic outdoor area: pool, hot tub, really comfy easy chairs/loungers, BBQ)
- Great Location (very easy access to Motorway, beaches within 2 minutes, loads of restaurants close by, Spar store, restaurant and communal pool onsite)

- Restaurant Tip: Monaco at the far end of Playa Amadores
- Beach Tips: Amadores or Anfi del Mar
- Teenager (and parents) fun Tips: Aqualand Waterpark, Lago de Taurito Waterpark, Karting Gran Canaria, Watersports at Playa Taurito, Inflatable Waterpark at Playa Amadores, Mini Golf at near end of Playa Amadores
- Hiking Tip: Roque Noblo circular walk

Last tip - for any runners out there, there are a number of routes (albeit hilly) around the golf course if you're out early enough to avoid the golfers, and there is a really good route down to the beach and around the coast to Puerto Rico.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thanks for the great review and the tips... I will include these in the welcome information pack I give to all the guests. The running route around the golf course DOWN to the beach is good for walks too :-) I walked UP the hills once to take some photos.... jeez, don't know if I could run up there :-)
Hope you come back to visit again.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.