We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, suitable for large family, close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels. Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Loads of loungers, chairs and tables to relax and enjoy with friends. keycode access for guests.
Large heated glass sided communal pool beside restaurant and supermarket just 2 minutes walk away
Dining inside or outside. The choice is yours.
Fully renovated and designed to a high spec.
Dining area with direct access to kitchen.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
3 bedrooms, 1 double bed and 6 single beds but can be put together.
Master bedroom is ensuite.
All bedrooms have aircon and direct access to the garden
Bright and spacious with high ceilings.
Bathrooms have double sinks, bidet and marble throughout
Raised terrace at the back with sea views and to the 1st teebox of golf course.
At night, lay in the hot tub and look up at the stars through the palm tree.  Total relaxation.
Heated pool but also we have a large communal pool
Plenty of outside shade for those who want to escape the sun
Brand new hot tub installed in March 2016. Relax in complete privacy
Private heated salt water pool set in beautiful private gardens and your own hot tub!
Hot tub in the private gardens
Hot tub - sit back, relax and unwind in your own hot tub!
Private garden with heated pool and hot tub
New childrens playground beside the main communal pool, restaurant and supermarket. Just 2 minutes.
Only 2 minutes walk from the villa.
Master bedroom - beautifully designed and decorated with en-suite very LARGE bathroom and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SussLiner
Onsala, Sweden
1 review
“Great house, suitable for large family, close to nice beach”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It was a great house,who agrees well with pictures and we received a compendium by Gerard with information about Gran Canaria, links to taxis, restaurant recomendations etc. Very useful.
The beach below for Tauro beach was a gem we first walked past to Amadores but final week of our stay we often stayed at Tauro beach for swimming and sunbathing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Susanne,
Many thanks for the great review - hope to welcome you back again soon and maybe convince you to give us a 5 star review. Tauro beach is amazing and Vistamar restaurant and Pio Pio bar are infamous - especialy for Sunday evenings. The beach is great but not yet officially open although everyone is using now for the last few months. Glad you found the information pack useful - we have built it up over many years. Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiewong...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here in September . we booked last minute and Gerard was very accommodating at such short notice even getting my boyfriend a different tv box so he could watch the football. Have stayed on this complex a couple of times before and this villa is one of the best. Great having a hot tub and swimming pool which we made full use of. Love this complex we think its the best place to stay in that area. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Jackie, Thanks for the great review and glad I could help with the TV box. Never get between a man and his football :-) Hope to welcome you back again soon. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack01964
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“19th hole villa”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just had a short 4 day stay in this villa. This was our first visit to this villa and wasn’t disappointed. Once again we were met promptly by senor rachid who showed ya round and made us feel very welcome. The villa is spacious and very private, clean and everything you can think you need is available. 1st time also in the hot tub which feels very strange to me with just a pair of shorts on at 11pm under the stars with a beer in hand, but shouldn’t grumble. Perfect for family’s with children also who can just dip in the private pool. All in all a very pleasant experience yet again. We’ll be back again stopping in this or one of the owners other properties as this is how holidays should feel. ***** all the way, thx again Gerard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Roy and Amanda, Thanks again to our VIP guests. Yes, sitting in the hot tub, staring up at the stars through the amazing palm tree is simply hard to beat. Funny, when I saw your review I thought you were cursing but instead you were writing 5 stars *****. LOL. See you soon, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb villa, relaxing holiday, great location”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is the 2nd visit to Villa 19 Anfi Tauro, and it was as good as ever. The Villa is in such a perfect location, extremely quiet, no road noise, and very private. It’s location is the 2nd line in relation to the Golf course, but you still have the spectacular views, of the golf course, down to the sea.
We particularly enjoyed having an early morning coffee on the raised deck area, watching the morning golfers tee off on the 1st tee.
A new benefit is the newly formed Tauro sandy beach, although the walking to the beach leads much to be desired, but it’s well worth it as the sea swimming is great and the imported Moroccan sand beach is great for sunbathing.
The Tauro Grill, just a stroll away is ideal if you don’t want to venture far, bbq specials are a must, and the local Spar shop on the complex is so well stocked with fresh provisions, you don’t need to venture far.
We have enjoyed two holidays at Villa 19 and can’t wait to rebook again. The weather in November was 28 degrees in the day and around 18 degrees at night. Perfect if you want to escape our winter chills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Richard and Sue, thanks for the brilliant review and so glad you enjoyed your stay in The 19th Hole. The new Tauro beach is great and Vistamar restaurant there is a real local and authentic place. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning villa with with all the equipment you will need. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and looking forward to returning there. The location is ideal as you are literally two minutes walk from the local spar and restaurant and a five minute taxi ride to Puerto Rico town. No need to hire a car as the taxi fares are so inexpensive and efficient. Beautiful places to explore in Puerto Rico before heading back to chill out in the pool or hot tub. Highly recommend this villa as you'll feel like a celebrity staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Robert
Thanks for the great 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your stay there and felt like a celebrity.... Maybe we should start our own show - I'm a celebrity, don't get me outta here LOL. Puerto Rico is lovely but Puerto de Mogan just a few minutes south is also stunning. So much to explore in the area. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family118...
Taunton
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday beautiful villa great complex”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have recently returned from anfi Tauro and have nothing but great things to report. The villa is beautifully maintained, great sized rooms air con is fab, garden area perfect for chilling and dining. Lots of space outdoors for the children to swim and us adults to enjoy the jacuzzi. We also made use of the large communal pool, play area and often visited the local shop which was equipped with everything we needed, the onsite resturant was also delicious and an added bonus having a takeaway service. The owners were so tentative before during and after our stay ensuring all our questions were answered providing us with a wealth of useful information regarding the villa and its surrounding area and checking in during our stay to ensure all was well. We would absolutely return without hesistation! Anyone considering this villa for their holiday will not be dissapointed! Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful villa. From the Dyer family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Gemma
Thanks for the amazing review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our villa. Tauro Grill is a great little restaurant alright - I love the BBQ they do - especially the mixed kebab skewers. Glad you found the information helpful too - we've picked up some good stuff over the years :-) Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy N
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“peaceful and relaxing villa”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second time here and we will be back again, the villa is perfect for a quite get away holiday.
There is a restaurant/bar and a shop on site, and several other superb restaurants all with in a very short drive. It was nice to meet the owner (Ger) who was very helpful and accommodating. At the time of leaving we were informed Ryan-air may cancel our flight.... But unfortunitly they did not, so may be next year we will just book for longer. Thank you Ger See you again.
Very highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Roy and Frankie,
Thanks for the 5 star review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back again. It was great to meet you both. The big decision you'll have is to select between The 19th or Villa Carmela. Decisions, decisions ☺️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing