We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

Perfect location for our weeks golfing holiday. Villa had everything we needed, local Spar was excellent and well stocked and the local restaurant was amazing, great food, great service. Perfect villa for 6 adults!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah h
1 review
“Xmas 2017”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We just left villa blanca and had a lovely week.the villa has everything you need....beautifully presented and amid a lovely host. Would recommend.... was a fab Xmas 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiasc...
Schoneiche, Germany
1 review
“Perfect house for relaxing”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful house and very friendly owner. All you need is there, especially a huge terasse with a roof for sun protection and some sunny area including the pool.
Will definitely come back to enjoy another time.

Claudia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect family location ”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at this villa and it was exactly what it said on the tin. There were 6 adults and our granddaughter who is 2. Villa huge downstairs perfect plenty seating inside tv with every channel you need pool area fantastic 8mx4m pool spotless and maintained by owner who is a gentleman covered area with plenty seating. We had a ball so relaxing do what you want when you want spar 5 mins. Walk has a restaurant attached which is excellent and serves steaks to die for 1st class.all in all perfect location for a peaceful holiday and only a 4 euro taxi to the main resort for pubs and shopping would recommend 100% to book thos villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margab60
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a stay at Villa Blanca. We are 4 retired ladies taking a break from husbands, building works and child care duties!! The villa looked perfect for our needs in the pictures and we were not disappointed. The whole place was very well furnished and comfortable. The beds were clean and comfortable, 3 doubles and 2 singles. I suppose the only thing that 2 of us found a problem with were the pillows but then we decided the only pillows we would have been happy with would be our own!
The outdoor area was just excellent. We could sit in the sun or retreat to the shade of the outdoor covered area. This area is incredibly comfortable with lovely settees, numerous cushions, and an area for eating. Some of the furniture as shown on the current photos is different but equally as good.
The area is very quiet which we loved. We had intended to hire a car but in the end just used local taxis. We never had any trouble in getting one. If we were going out in the morning we would walk down to the area where there is a very well stocked Spa, wait no more than 5 minutes and taxis would be coming and going to the local golf hotel complex. They were always happy to pick us up after having dropped off their passengers. One of us could speak a little Spanish so we could get by but most drivers had a little bit of English as did the Spa shop staff.
We had organised a transfer pick up from the airport through Ubaldo and Antonio was ready and waiting for us on our arrival.
Any small issues were quickly resolved and Amid the owner, who lives very nearby, was most helpful in resolving things.
We walked to Tauro beach and enjoyed drinks and food on Sunday in the local bar. It was very busy, food was delicious. Don't be put off by the look of the place. Tauro beach is under renovation and change. You can google to find out about what has been going on!
The measure of a place for us is would we return and the answer is a definite yes. We loved the villa and the area. I guess the only disappointment was there was no welcome pack on arrival. It's always good just to have milk, bread, butter and maybe a bottle of wine! We walked to the shop on arrival to discover it had just closed at 8.30. The restaurant was very helpful though and was happy to sell us some milk. Also we did say a file of places to go, a map of the area, restaurants, doctor, hospital details etc (not that we needed them!) would have been helpful/ useful .
All in all a fabulous place, we all loved it and had a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogababe2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Amazing villa, huge and spacious , fantastic outside area great local restaurant and shop 2 mins away, downside beach 20 minute walk away and local taxis don't speak English when you call them so learn some Spanish !!! Very friendly owners. Would come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yegor U
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

When I first seen pictures of this place I thought that they were all fake, but when we arrived I was truly surprised by size and location of this place. This Villa was amazing even tho we didnt spent much time there as we had only week to enjoy this island. Thank you so much to the owner for looking after us! It is a top place and when I will come back I will get in touch with you, Ubaldo! If you will choose this place, you won't be disappointed.

Kind Regards,

J

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing