We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice holiday thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice holiday thanks”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Hotel is by far the cleanest place I have ever stayed abroad. The food was really nice, some people probably expect Gordon Ramsay for a 3 star all inclusive , but there was a good selection catering for my fussy family , apart from breakfast but nowhere in Europe or many places in England cater for English fry up lovers. The Staff in the main hotel were lovely Sebastian, Angeles, Emilio and Andres to name check our favorites. The people in the shops in the same complex were miserable as can be, so be organized and don't give them your business. The rooms despite being very clean were 2 star in my opinion the Tv was the only one in the one in the place that did not have sky news and the beds were awful. Jose was good at rallying a bit of water polo or sports activities. Met loads of really nice people at the hotel and thats what makes the memories.
The wife and kids have told me ive forgot to mention the really nice pool man who was always happy to fish out some of my daughters 20 inflatables everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbelkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    639
    483
    176
    178
See reviews for
462
868
50
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have stayed here before and must admit it was much better this time in all aspects. the rooms are spacious and were clean the food good for what I paid for the holiday. I knew there were a lot of half built properties around but I didn't mind. I did like the walk to caleta too. super sea view from the second floor gave a feeling of space and could also see Rosario from the back view the staff worked very hard and some even remembered me from last time which was nice as I was on my own. I thought the pool area was very nice and plenty of sunbeds tho not so many parasols when it was really sunny was a bit of a problem. it was a bit noisy the evenings they had entertainment on but you expect that on holiday. I did have a chill out holiday as planned and if u read up on the area before you go it helps

Room Tip: 2nd floor for a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RINGSTEAD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Esteemed Guests.

Thank you for your stay at the Hoteles Globales and thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in Hotel Costa Tropical

It seems you had an excellent stay. We strive to adhere to our guests every need above and beyond their expectations and I hope this is what you encountered with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Thank you

Andrés García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is in the centre of a half built ghost town so you have to rely on the hotel facilities or travel to another town. The hotel apartment rooms were fine as was the pool area etc, you get what you pay for. The place is kept clean. The food was very basic as was the choice of drinks on the all-inclusive deal. The entertainment was poor. The majority of the staff were very friendly and hard-working. There was a problem with our apartment when water from the one above came through our electrics and we were plunged into darkness. The one handyman tried to fix it but that night when it still wasn't sorted we were put into another apartment which was awful. The door didn't lock so we'd to put a chair against it and it looked over a rubbish dump, smelt awful and was next to a loud generator (room 219). It was at the opposite end of the hotel and we'd to scrabble around in the dark of our original room to pack a bag for that night (by this time there was a hole in the ceiling and wiring hanging out the walls). There were no staff left other than a night security person who didn't speak English. The following day on complaining the reception staff could only say there were no other rooms available. One of our friends in the original adjacent apartment is disabled and we had booked apartments side by side because of this. We finally were given another nearer apartment late the following afternoon but this was for two people not three as required! Another trip to reception (there was no phone in the room) and I asked to lodge a formal complaint and speak to the manager - we were told he would come to see us but he never did. As apology a bottle of wine and some fruit was left in our room (pointless when we are all inclusive but at least a gesture of acknowledgement). In our third room, we were only there for a week, the patio doors were faulty and had to be removed and replaced! All in we spent a lot of time packing and unpacking and were really disappointed in the management and reception staff. Could have been good despite the sad location.

Room Tip: not 217-220
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa de Antigua hotels

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just returned from a week in this hotel. On the whole you get what you pay for. Rooms are basic but clean but could do with a bit of renovation , plug sockets hanging of wall, tv comes on during night, toilet not attached to wall. Pool area is nice and cleaned every day, no fight for sunbeds. Dissapointed that pool bar was not open. Evening entertainment is very poor especially as there is nothing within 3 km of hotel along a dark and scary walk at night.
We were all inclusive and whilst we did not go hungry food is of poor quality, have forgot what hot chips taste like. Desserts did not change all week at either lunchtime or evenings. Breakfasts are poor. all in all we had a good holiday weather was brilliant and we hired a car and went all over the island but i will not be in a hurry to return, not much to see, very bland island.

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool and the sea and are on two floors in the main block the bungalows were close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan528795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during you stay at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel. .

We will pass on your comments to all staff, because all the points are always checked by them in order to improve our service and make our hotel a better choice for clients.

Once more thank you for your time and for your much appreciated comments.

Kind regards,

Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manageer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just come back from a week here and im sorry we were dissapointed after reading all these good reports. Yes the hotel staff were very friendly and the pool area great, but thats where it stopped. We had booked all inclusive and the rooms were like 1980's self catering and in need of a makeover. Its true what they stay you only get what you pay for but the basics of the room were tidy but the bedroom melt of wee and as the weather was hot and sunny the due to no air conditioning the smell got worse. The food although plentifull was very repetitive and in the mornings if you like a runny egg with your meal then im sorry, they came out with what appeared plactic coated fried eggs, and chips with everything. Well not all doom and gloom the walk way only a few metres away took you to a great beach after a nice 45 minute walk along the coastal pathway. If thats not for you then a free bus service was great too, and takes about 15 minutes to the main town and beach. The holiday was not all bad weather was good and yes relaxing but sorry would not stay here again not unless it updates its standards to what a modern three star should be.

Room Tip: Do not book all inclusive it would be a waste unless you drink alot. entertainment this time of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeGood54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during you stay at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel. .

We will pass on your comments to all staff, because all the points are always checked by them in order to improve our service and make our hotel a better choice for clients.

Once more thank you for your time and for your much appreciated comments.

Kind regards,

Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manageer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two week break 21st Sept - 5th Oct 2013. Room service brilliant clean towels almost every day and laying out your nightwear on bed was a nice wee touch. Resort may be quiet but we knew that before we arrived and a wee walk along coastal path most days was more and enough for us, as we wanted a nice chilled out break. Pool area was clean with lovely palm trees and plants dotted around. No fighting for sunbeds which was definitely a bonus! Cant thank Jose, entertainments organiser and Jonathan, bar waiter enough, were very helpful and cheerful always having a smile for you. Plenty variety of food and drink. The main meals in restaurant would have been better if they were hotter but always ate the soup on offer and lovely desserts, so didn't go hungry. Weather was lovely and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guests :



In the name of all staff and the management team we say thank you for writing a comment in trip advisor and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We take note of your comments and suggestions and we will say to all our staff to keep maintaining and improving all the quality in services that you deserve



Once more, thank you for your visit and we wish to see you again soon.



Yours Sincerely

Raul Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Visited last May with another couple for a relaxing week in the sun. The room was fine, overlooking the huge pool, the pool area was clean, and the staff on reception were wonderful.
It is in a quiet location, however a few local bars around the corner, or more bars a very short cab ride away with taxis outside the hotel. Good value for money.
I would definitely go back again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Bea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guests :



In the name of all staff and the management team we say thank you for writing a comment in trip advisor and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We take note of your comments and suggestions and we will say to all our staff to keep maintaining and improving all the quality in services that you deserve.



Waiting for you soon, we send you all best wishes from all staff.



Yours sincerely
Raul Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Property: Globales Costa Tropical
Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing