We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knock it down and build a Aldi !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
Warrington Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Knock it down and build a Aldi !”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We followed my brother here for a weeks break in December 2013, you arrive at this hotel, sorry Hostel and know something is not right, maybe it's the appearance of the reception or the way in which it's furnished back to the 70s !

Booked in got the room and well, shocking damaged furniture, rusty horrible microwaves and fridges, dirty bathrooms smashed door locks, disgusting cups and plates, the whole poolside area has been painted over to hide the ever needed refurbishment, the plastic cups you are given beer in reminds you of a child's picnic, then comes the food recycled pig swill served cold and very dangerous, don't put up with this even at the cheap cost of this hostel Never ever again knock this place down and build a Aldi on it for the locals !

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us and we regret much that other customer behavior wasn't to your liking

We are very disconcerted that we did not meet with your expectations at the hotel and hope that you will accept our sincere apologies.



We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    654
    499
    180
    184
See reviews for
475
897
52
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Room: basic but good value for money. very clean and big enough for a family of 4. Basic cooking facilities (hob and microwave and kettlle). Pleanty of storage space. The beds are ok but no double, they just pushed 2 singles together.

Staff: most are very friendly and will do anything for you. Cleaners do an excellent job.

Pool: quite big with a separate kids pool. Very clean. A bit too cold to swim in at this time of year...even though its 20 degrees plus every day.

Food: there is the main restaurant which serves breakfast lunch and dinner, and a snack bar. The snacks are okay...hotdogs, burgers, chips and salad etc. Pizza is available but you have to pay for it even if you're all inclusive same with the ice creams.
The restaurant serves pretty much the same food every day and I have to say its poor. The food is usually undercooked and poorly presented...every now and then there is something available that is worth a try but most of it is just slop. Im not a fussy eater, in fact I will usually eat anything but trust me the food in there makes school dinners look gourmet! I found myself just living off the snacks but there is only so many hotdogs and burgers you can eat bofore you get bored.
Summary: its a decent place and its quite cheap, but badly let down by the food. Think twice if your planning on bringing kids...not much entertainment and what there is is on in the bar which by the time the family stuff is on its usually quite late and everbodys drunk. Average at best.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical we would like to thank you for your comment.

About the problems you mentioned like food or entertaiment, we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Sincerely thank you for your comments, opinions like yours always help us,

Best regards
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa de Antigua hotels

Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Following our most enjoyable Christmas holiday last year at the Ten Bel Alborada in Tennerife we planned this holiday with the same expectations. The Hotel staff were friendly and helpful but I would not class the stay as all inclusive more of a select inclusive! not that I am a drinker but the only alcohol available was beer from the Pizzaria up until 15.30 as that's when the main bar opened. I also had a problem in the evening when I requested a cold beer in a glass and I was told this was for paying customers ( I am sure I paid for this privilege prior to my stay) but I stood my ground and even offered to pay for the glass but in the end got a 3/4 pint glass given to me.

The food was OK with plenty of choice and was as expected for a Spanish resort but the effort could have been better for the Christmas period.

The resort of Antigua is very quiet but Caleta de Fuste is just around the corner a 30 minute walk or 5 minute in a taxi ride for 3.50 Euro.

The variety of guest nationalities staying in the hotel included, British, Russian, French, Spanish, Polish etc and the hotel generally catered for every nationality.

I would not usually comment on other guests but feel I have to on this occasion as there were two groups of people that should have been thrown out following a fight one evening in the bar.

Firstly there was a woman from Essex, I know this as she felt compelled to tell everybody who entered the bar when she was in there drunk one evening clutching a bottle of Jagermeister and another woman from Scotland who ended up having a drunken fight one night in full view of decent family's trying to enjoy their evening.

This was totally disgraceful and unbelievable to watch. The language and actions was appalling from both the women and the parties they were with particularly the Scottish woman who was a very vile person! they were arrested and should have been thrown out by the hotel when they returned!

Following the fight there was glass on the floor and when my daughter told the bar man he said he had to leave it there as evidence for the Police but the glass was still there at 10 the following morning where we again informed the reception of this hazard.

Javier and Simone the entertainment men did a good job in keeping my children entertained but the overall general entertainment could have been better.

I would not put anybody off from staying at this hotel but following this holiday we will not be planning on going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical we would like to thank you for your comment.

About the problems you mentioned, we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved and We regret much that other customer behavior wasn't to your liking

Sincerely thank you for your comments, opinions like yours always help us,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

What a horrible place. Tons of scots that drink 24hours a day and actually physically attacked 1 poor lady while her child was there. Food horrible. Management tend to cater to the people that go year after year allowing them to take over the hotel and cause the most awful trouble.

I was with my husband and two young boys and felt completely unsafe. There was a group of about 20 people dominating the whole front of pool area and intimidating everybody else. Complete scum

Do not go here

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzyontour123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are very disconcerted that we did not meet with your expectations at the hotel and hope that you will accept our sincere apologies.

We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Do not waste your money staying at this hotel!
We stayed here at the end of October '13. We only stayed one night as it was so dire!!!!
We paid for a new hotel, and was well worth it.
The room was dirty, and dirty cups under the bed! The white goods were rusty.
The bed settee had hard wooden lats with disintegrated foam over, my little boy was ment to sleep on this!!
The food was disgusting and not very warm.The juice machine had awful liquid in that bared no resemblance to what the writing/pic said was in it!!
The bar was awful and they gave you thin plastic cups (this was in the evening!!)
We arrived at 20.00 and were gone by 10.00 the next morning!!
Do believe the bad reviews from other guests, i have never stayed in such a horrible place in my life!
The only good thing i have to say was the lady on the front desk was nice! She showed me 2 other rooms but they were as bad as the one we had been allocated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay at Globales Costa Tropical.

However, we feel sorry that the service received was not up to the standards you expected. We have read your comment and suggestion about our hotel, please be assured that we will take them all into consideration in order to make our hotel a better choice for clients.

Once again thank you for your comments,

Yours sincerely,
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I went with my wife and 2 grown up kids for a late 7 day break for £250 inc Flights. Therefore didnt expect a 5 star experience. However as a cheap break in the middle of winter it was fine. The staff were friendly: Javi, the entertainments rep did a great job with relatively few guests. Very enthusiastic and fun to be around and orgainised everything from Tennis and Football and archery plus table tennis and other indoor activities when the weather wasnt great outside.
The bar manager, Sebastian never stopped smiling and was great.
A really nice sized pool area but only the brave went in due to the strong chilly wind.
We went All I nc. This was 3 start AI. So dont expect fillet steak and lobster! It was reasonalble except on one day early in the week when the standard noticably dropped...perhaps the chefs day off? Sweet was generally very average with tinned fruit or strange slops that vaguly resembled Angel Delight but not any recognisable flavours! Salad was fresh and there was always a meat, fish and pasta dish so most tastes covered.
Even the house wine in the resturant was good although the red wine was too cold.
The hotel is a bit isolated but there is a free bus to the nearest town Calleta de Fusta where there are plenty of shops and eateries and a nice beach etc. The otherway is the airport just 10 mins drive. Rooms were OK but the beds were squeeky!
Overall for £250 a good deal.

Room Tip: Additional info: Goldcar car hire is a 10 min walk at the end of the road so its easy to hire a car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephenLane101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura,.

But we never stop improving, so your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration, just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

We send you all best wishes from all staff.



Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benfleet
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

hotel very clean, food not a big choice, but it was cooked to prefection, and very tasty, no complaints at all.entertainment,fair, but must mention hallie who got the people together, to join in the games around the pool. a really great lad very jolly and happy. i would go back any time to this hotel. all the staff there are tip top, nice and happy, nothing to much trouble for them. i went in december 2013, first six days very hot then a mix bag of cloud and windy, but for this time of the year it was good for the price excellant rob and barb england

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to me to be in good quite areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to express our deepest gratitude for your generous comments and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed . We will pass on your comments to all staff, they will be happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in a near future in any of the hotels of the Globales group, we will be delighted to help you on your next vacations.

Kind regards
Raul Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#18 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,976 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Hotel Cotillo Beach
#1 of 2 in El Cotillo
1,254 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Property: Globales Costa Tropical
Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing