We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dont go all inclusive”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed the first week in February and went all inclusive. The hotel and pool area are kept very clean and the staff work very hard every day, rooms were ok and had towels changed almost daily. I agree the beds are very uncomfortable and you can hear everything in adjacent rooms. The breakfast was ok but i have to say the rest of the food was really awful! In the evening you get about 6 options of very low grade meat and vegetables and can barely make a meal of it all. Some of the guests were fine with the food but i heard alot of people saying how bad it was. We ate out most nights and the steak house is excellent value, also the Slowboat chinese above the stairs for 8 euros is awesome. As for the bar, Sebastian the barman is one of the nicest people you will meet and also Simone the entertainment lad is great too. Drinks were fine but during the day, your only allowed beer and wine till 3.30pm. Ok you dont want to be drinking spirits all day but its nice to have the option if you did fancy a vodka around the pool occasionally. There is no Rose wine included either which i would have enjoyed. Entertainment got a bit repetitive with Kareoke and Bingo and as your a little away from the main town, it got a boring after a bit. There is a free bus running a few times a day which is a help and only costs about 4 euros in a taxi to the town anyway. The bus costs 1.40 and we got the bus to the airport and took about 10 minutes from the the stop near the hotel so dont bother with taxis which will cost about 8 euros. Caletta is a beautiful town and the beach is lovely too. Quieter than other Canary islands but no lucky luckys or touts trying to drag you into bars so its more relaxing. To sum it up, its a nice hotel, the staff are great, the food is awful but i dont think i would go back. Its worth a try once though but make sure you take extra money for eating out.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel and not the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical we would like to thank you for your comment.

About the problems you mentioned like food , we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Sincerely thank you for your comments, opinions like yours always help us,

Best regards
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    633
    476
    175
    178
See reviews for
456
860
50
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and though a nice break couldn't stay a week or more. Rooms basic but clean. Food was good and always hot not sure on other reviews around food. Staff were fantastic and take customer service seriously. Grounds are clean and pool great but to cold to get in .A heated pool would have made the stay so much better. My main complaint is that you can only drink wine and beer till the bar opens at 3.30pm. Never come across this strange arrangement before and as me and my wife don't drink wine or beer it was frustrating as all inclusive should be 12 hours all local brands. Also the cups are so small you can drink the drink in 3 mouthfuls. Though when the bar did open you get served by a great barman always smiling and never seems not to smile! The drinks when served are strong and not watered down like some hotels. Sort these few issues out and you would have a much better holidaying experience

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMaddog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during you stay at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel. .

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura and we never stop improving, so your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration, just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

Once more thank you for your time and for your much appreciated comments.

Kind regards,

Raul Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just spent 5 days here. I was a bit apprehensive due to reading other reviews. Well i cant fault the hotel in any way. We were checked in by a lady who was so pleased to see us we thought she was gonna burst into song. Our room was basic but clean. We stayed all inclusive and we never had a problem finding something we liked for breakfast lunch or dinner. The coconut ice cream is to die for! Plenty of snacks n drinks and all served by cheerful staff. Simone who provided the entertainment was great and made everyone feel included. All the staff couldnt do enough for you. We paid £370 in total so it was definatly value for money. We went to stoners irish bar which is a 2 minute walk away and were made very welcome. Walk into caletta in half hour and take some nuts to feed the chipmunks thst hide in the rocks by the sea on the way they are so cute! Met some lovely people who we will definatly stay in touch with. All in all a value for money holiday and we are going back in october. Thank you costa tropical for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

This will serve to help us continue to lead our efforts to improve our service and customer satisfaction. And it will help future visitors of the island to plan theirs holidays here.

We hope to see you at our hotel or another of our hotel company again and we want to thank you again for choosing our hotel to enjoy your last vacation.

Best regards.
Raul Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

stayed here for a week commencing the 29th of Jan, the facilities such as pool and grounds and rooms are ok. The food is not that good but edible, although there is noting much for children. Its a bit out of the way but on the whole clean and comfy. I must say that other guests at this resort are very rude I am English and I found myself being observed allot by other eastern European guests this is just rude!!!!!.
The rooms need to be cleaned more often and fresh towels more often would be great, the staff are great and always have a smile for you. I was with my wife and 2 small children and they had a great time with the staff. overall good for the money but not a place a I would return too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsaundo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during you stay at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel. .

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura and we never stop improving, so your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration to improve our services day by day.

Once more thank you for your time and for your much appreciated comments.

Kind regards,

Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manageer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, first night in an suite and upgraded to bungalow the other 3 nights. This is a very basic and quite run down apartment hotel that at the most is a 2 star hotel. Without the friendly reception staff this place would have been awful.
Plus sides:
- Service ortiented and helpfull staff at the reception.
- pool (not heated)
- kitchen in the apartment
Negative sides:
- hotel location
- Thin walls with no sound isolation
- The suite has small and has a minimal kitchen. The items in the kitchen are very used and not complete.
- The beds are squeaky and uncomfortable.
- The pull-out bed does not fit a person above 180 cm.
- Not easy to,pay with credit card at the restaurant.


Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank litamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa de Antigua hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

stayed here for the 3rd time in 4 visits to fuerteventura, I used to love this place, hardly anyone there, it was quiet, no children(screaming or otherwise) and staff were fantastic and it has all changed, rooms are comfortable although paper thin walls, food standard has disappeared although we ate out most of the week, used to be all English guests and now all German or eastern European with a lot of young children, staff do not care anymore, asked them to prepare a packed lunch for next day(we did 3 days AI and offer packed lunch if going out) and when we went to collect they had thrown it away as they didn't tell us it had to be collected by 9am.

Using room next door as a luggage store and when guests dropping bags off they were as noisy as possible, to the point where we had to ask guests to keep noise to a minimum as rearranging furniture at 3am is not on.

when a guest was asked nicely after pointing out all the noise for the last 3 days they became abusive and later attacked me in our room as i was up there alone getting changed-reported to staff afterward and nothing

will not stay here ever again after this, you should not go on hol and be attacked by another guest and the staff do nothing its not acceptable.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else, if you have to, floor 2(there is a lift) and at either end to get quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoeCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisbech
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I fail to see why anyone can complain about this hotel given the prices that are on offer for an all inclusive holiday, when you would struggle to get B&B for this price in the UK.
I have been to other Globales group hotels so I knew fairly well what to expect and I was not too disappointed.
My main gripe was lack of indoor seating in the evening or when you are not able to sit outside, but that seems to be a fault with many hotels. Perhaps the thinking is that, as all the accommodation is in apartments, people would stay there if necessary, (long way to the bar though).
The apartments are basic and a little dated. Hot water is provided by individual hot water tanks and my wife and I found we had to limit our time if we both wanted a nice hot shower. The kitchen area seemed adequate, but we never used it as we were all inclusive. You can stay here self catering for a REALLY cheap holiday. Flat screen TVs are included and whilst we were there the channel selection was updated, but since we never watched it I can't comment on the selection. You need to get a remote control from reception for a 10 euro deposit.
Free WIFI was provided in the reception area but this was painfully slow. You can upgrade but it is from 6 euros a day.
The food was reasonable, not fantastic. You could usually find something to eat, even if you had to resort to the salad bar. Sometimes the food was overcooked and not very appetising. As usual with Spanish and other Mediterranean countries, the food wasn't always hot but you could always use the microwave. The breakfasts were always reliable and most enjoyable, I especially enjoyed the lemon cake on offer every morning. Beer, wine (sometimes ran out as it is provided from large boxes) and soft drinks were on tap. Five flavours of ice cream were always available at lunch and dinner, as well as fruit, jelly, angel delight and cake dessert.
The staff are fantastic if you treat them well. By that I mean be polite and don't demand things immediately. Usually there was only one person serving the restaurant in the evening (usually Andres, who is brilliant if you take the time to interact) although the kitchen staff did sometimes re-fill the food dishes as well.
Breakfast and lunch were supervised by Begonia who is an absolute treasure.
The bar didn't open until 3.30pm (until 11pm) so at other times you are restricted to beer, sangria, wine, soft drinks and hot drinks form either the restaurant or the pizzeria, where you could also get snacks (burgers, hot dogs, chips and salad) when the restaurant is closed. Sebastien, the main barman, was a star and always had a smile on his face.
I didn't have occassion to speak to the reception staff much, but when I did they were always very pleasant and helpful.
Animation (games and entertainment) was provided by Simone from Italy, very hard working and did well with the limited resources available. The usual daytime games and bingo, karoke, quizzes and shows (mostly dire) in the evening.
There are two small supermarkets on site (one Spanish and one British). I only went in the Spanish one and found there prices a little dearer than the larger supermarkets in Caleta, but not enough to warrant a special trip to the town, which was 20 to 45 mins walk away depending on which route you decided to take.
The location is not great. There are a few bars about 5 mins away and that is about it. The sea is about 10 minutes down the hill, and there is a nice walk from there to Caleta (this is the longer route).
The clientele seems predominantly British but many other Nationalities holiday there.
If your holiday package doesn't include transfers then just get a taxi, less than 10 euros from the airport. The hotel is just off the landing flight path and the planes start arriving just after 7 am and go through to early evening on most days but noise isn't really an issue.
We will certainly be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g9ern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura and we never stop improving, so your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration, just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

Waiting for you soon, we send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Property: Globales Costa Tropical
Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing