We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honesty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Honesty”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife - a disabled guest, daughter and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. This is an honest review. The Hotel itself was ok. Yes, the room was dated but everything worked and it was clean and tidy - it was very well equipped (though it was targetted at self catering holidays and is sooo good making your own coffee and tea in the morning). THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING. It did get a bit noisy with other guests returning in the early hours but they were mainly non British. The staff were absolutely fantastic - they couldn't do enough for us and cannot be faulted in anyway (especially Nadia). The Pool Bar was not open which was a major disappointment from our point of view - and when I asked about it I did receive a "don't know reply". The Pool Bar was the selling point in us choosing this hotel!!

As I said, being honest the food was not particularly to our taste. We did try at the beginning of the week and a few times in between but sort of gave up and went to the Irish Bar (which was fantastic). Yes, there was salad, chips for breakfast, 2 or 3 choices of meat but again, not for us I'm afraid.

The snack bar only opened in the afternoon for burgers and hotdogs but they were never hot. The only drinks you could get were beer, sangria and soft drinks - not a spirit in sight!! It was open for pizza at night - and this was expensive and NOT included in the all inclusive!

The bar itself was only open from 3.30pm til 11pm - not very all inclusive I'm afraid. It wasn't very big and I would imagine that the queue's would be abmissal in high season - though Sebastian (the barman) is a genius and deserves a huge pay rise!! I would advise buying your own glasses as the small plastic cups aren't worth the effort!

Pool area was very nice and relaxing - apart from the constant Spanish Radio station. Please purchase some CD's to play!! I only witnessed the Pool Area being hosed down once in the week we stayed and noticed rubbish left around the pool from the previous day though it is "mopped" every day. Please bear in mind that many nationalities use this hotel and the race for the sunbeds starts early! The non British guests - for the most part were polite and friendly which makes a pleasant change. The eastern european/Russian guests tended to be quite opposite and did take to pushing past others to get to the food/bar including pushing my disabled wife on more than 1 occasion! We did meet some very nice people here and hope to see them again.

The town is lirerally 5 euros in a taxi and has everything you need including fantastic bars and entertainment and decent sized supermarket. The beach was really nice and we enjoyed a good walk along the front 1 evening. GET TAXI FROM AIRPORT - don't pay for or use transfers - the taxi only cost 10 euros including the tip!

There is a supermarket on site but is a bit expensive. The Irish Bar is brilliant - good food, good drinks, good entertainment and very friendly people and closer than you think! There are a couple of other bars and a Chinese Restaurant down the hill which were ok.

We have stayed in Globales hotels before but found this one - by far - is let down by the All Inclusive option. There is an upgrade option here but it is not worth it - normally the gold option includes reserved table, wine at meals, fast track bar etc but these were not options. It does need a bit of a refurbish!

Personnaly, we wouldn't stay here again but, as I said, being honest, just because it wasn't to our taste doesn't mean I wouldn't recommend it for anybody else. Most importantly, we did enjoy the stay....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beer4breakfastbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical we would like to thank you for your comment.

About the problems you mentioned like food , we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Sincerely thank you for your comments, opinions like yours always help us,

Best regards
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    645
    491
    179
    179
See reviews for
465
884
51
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

well wot can i say such a great place for a chill out holiday,
yes the food could have been a bit more choice but we always had plenty to eat,
the staff r so friendly,
the disabled adapted room needs some more work doing at yet to be fully workable.
like shelfing in bathroom, none slip mat, more grab rails, a fridge, a kettle, a telephone, very inportant, a safe, and the door to the dinning room needs sorting as does not open fully, hence my husband badly ripped his arm on his way out in his power chair,
the manager as agreed that these things need to happen,
mario the pool life gaurd is a amazing man he dressed my husbands arm every day, as it did turn bad but with marios care it as almost healed,
simone the activitys man is a real star works very hard thank u for your care,
sabastion in the bar makes the bar area u r a real gentleman,thank u,we hope to return in oct please try to sort the rooms out, as its a amazing pool area, and only 5min from the town,
many thanks xxxx elaine /ian

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuppence1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura, and when somebody, like you, put some lines just to say you had nice time here, we think that our job is going well and our efforts are well directed.

But we never stop improving, so your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration specially about the disabled unit we are working to improve the details that you comment just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

Waiting for you soon, we send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We went in May with another couple for a relaxing week in the sun. This was our 2nd visit and it was self catering. Hotel is clean, rooms comfortable. Good location. Bars nearby and a couple of euros into town.
Nadia on reception is amazing.
Always smiling and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Would go back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
In the name of all staff and the management team we say thank you for writing a comment in trip advisor and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We take note of your comments and suggestions and we will say to all our staff to keep maintaining and improving all the quality in services that you deserve.

We hope to see you soon at Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, we send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 week at the end of April as a family of 5.

We were accomodated in a 1 bed apartment, this was obviously tight for 2 adults and 3 young children however the room was as expected with 2 young children housed in the lounge area on camp style beds. It was cleaned regularly and towels were changed every couple of days although reception kindly offered this to happen more often should we want to given we had a young family. My only criticism of the room was that the wiring was a little questionable (sealed plug in bathroom came off to expose live wires) and I was unable to turn off the hob switches which was a risk with exploring kids!!!

As ever with all inclusive there can be a question over the quality of food. I was happy (as were the family) with the level of choice both hot and cold, our family all ate well and there was a wide range of variety across the week, the food was always hot (which has sometimes been an issue) and the there was a microwave available should you so wish. The drinks were as expected; a range of soft drinks available from pizzeria, restaurant and bar along with red/white wine, San Miguel & spirits. The only thing I never got was why they did burgers and hot dogs as snacks (usually a half hour after breakfast or lunch had finished) and didnt offer them in the restaurant as a main meal, it meant I never used this facility.

The pool and play area was ideal for young children, whilst the pool was not heated it was small enough that it warmed from freezxing through the day and the playground area has rubberised floor and was visible from the childs pool area meaning you could stay at the pool area and let your child have a little parent free freedom. The main pool was very cold (it was also unheated and a lot larger) however it was great to swim in on a couple of days and the swim up bar was fun for the kids to sit on although a pity that the bar was closed.

The daytime entertainment was the usual fare of archery, rifle shooting, football etc. whereas the evening entertainment was the usual range of karaoke, quizzes and external shows desperate for your photo money!! Overall Simone was a very pleasant friendly young chap and had a very engaging persona. Our only disappointment was that there was no kids disco (although their kids created their own impromtu versions) and the entertainment was quite late to start 10:30 or later in most occasions which for us with young children was not ideal.

It was quite windy due to its exposure to the sea so be aware that it is a lot hotter than this. We flew with Ryanair and due to their online check in policy we had to do this whilst on holiday; there is an internet station there which will cost you about 1euro to do and if you email boarding passes to reception then they will print off for 30cents per page meaning that it cost around 3 euros for boarding passes.

Overall and for the price we thought the facility was very good, the staff were in the main helpful and the holiday experience was a positive one. I would definately go again at the right price .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambrose16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Globales Costa Tropical for your so valuable vacations.

Thank you very much for your good comments and reviews about the hotel, staff and services, opinions like yours are very important to keep working every day to try to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever greater improvement of our staff.

Hoping that you do decide to visit us in the near future please accept our best regards.

Raul Sanchez.
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Me and my fiancé booked a last minute holiday away to the island arrived at the hotel very open minded after reading the reviews, first impression was good clean basic hotel had everything that we could possibily want and need when we was walking through pool, sun loungers, pool bar, supermarket and a pub walked over to the apartment dropped our bags and looked around. We had paid extra to have a self catering apartment as wel as being all inclusive so was a little disappointed when I seen that there was only 2 tiny hobs no kettle, toaster or microwave (found out on our last day that all rooms should of been equiped with these) we didnt really think much of it as we only wanted the apartment as a back up to make food if we didnt like what was on offer. Which brings me on to the food.....If you like to eat chips for breakfast lunch and dinner then you are fine there wasnt much choice for fussy eaters alot of the food was catered for the polish and french not the english which my partner who will eat almost anything struggled whereas I lived on ice cream and toast the whole time we were there, but again as we got the hotel so cheap we didnt say anything just carried on and ate out a few times. Was disappointed that the actual pool bar wasnt open the week we were there.
The life guard was amazing always ensuring everything was clean and safe. Entertainment was good too big high 5 to simone he was constantly working his bum off making sure everyone was happy. Cleaning could of been better we had to ask for our towels to be changed as we were on day 4 of the same bath towel. Reception and restaurant staff seemed very pleasant too.
I think all in all if they put a little more money in to the food and had more of a variety this hotel would of been perfect. Would we go back to the island? Yes. Would we go back to this hotel? No. I would definitely suggest trying this hotel if you have an open mind and like to try different foods such as shrimp pasta but unfortunately this hotel wasnt for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie_James-Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical we would like to thank you for your comment.

About the problems you mentioned like food , we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Sincerely thank you for your comments, opinions like yours always help us,

Best regards
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My partner and I spent 3 weeks all inclusive here from 10th April to 2nd May and had a great time. In fact it was much better than the 5* we stayed in in North Cyprus Dec-Jan. There was a microwave in the restaurant if you needed it. They gave you a packed lunch if you were going out (order day before), there was a free bus to next town several times daily and on Tuesdays there was a free bus to the capital. Large pool, a bit too chilly for us, but others enjoyed it. 2 shops on site for anything you forgot and within walking distance of other shops, plus there was a market on Tuesday and Saturday. Hairdressers and massage available on site. Used the massage and it was fabulous. Reception has sweets and handwipes each day. We found plenty to eat and would recommend the spare ribs on Thursdays, and the pork chops and steak was good too. There was soup, salad, pasta, meat, fish, fruit and puddings daily. No way we could eat all that, so picked a main meal and pudding. Ice cream also available. The coconut one was wonderful. There is a gym with a table tennis table, tennis courts and various games organised by Simon who worked tirelessly. Entertainment in the evening with Parrot, Eagle and Reptile shows on 3 nights, plus a duo once a week. There are washing machines on site if you need them. We did a lot of walking and there is a promenade quite close by. Take your own toiletries or buy when you get there as they are only provided on first day. Beach towels are for hire for 5 euros each, plus 10 euros deposit, which was a bit expensive for 3 weeks so we bought 2 for 11 euros in the town. The safe costs 28.50 euros a week and the internet is 2 euros for 20 minutes but there is free wifi. We had a bungalow which was on 2 floors! Very quiet and equipped with fridge, microwave etc. There were quite a few sunbeds although not enough of them with back rests for those who liked to sit up and read. Would we go back? IN A HEARTBEAT!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura, and when somebody, like you, put some lines just to say that our staff helped you in your holidays we think that our job is going well and our efforts are well directed.

. We send you all best wishes from all staff and we hope to see ypu soon.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

BEST HOLIDAY we have ever been on, Family of 5, 2x rooms (last week April) We were looking for a quick cheap and cheerful holiday to chill out by the pool as recently had a bereavement in the family.
We got everything we wanted. Friendly staff, cleaning all the time, met some lovely friendly guests and plenty of sun loungers!
The Boys thought Simone was great keeping them entertained with shooting, archery and football. Well done Simone.
Thanks to the lifeguard as well for keeping the pool area safe all the time and cleaning the sun beds and tables. He took pride in his work. Well done to you too.
Let's remember the great price you pay this holiday, when commenting about the food and drinks.
If you want 5* food, then I'm afraid you need to pay 'at least' another £1000-£2000 more.
The food for us was fine and plenty of it.
We are hoping to go back in Sept/Oct following the advice of the lovely receptionist.

Only 1 negative comment if I had to make one would be the cleaning of the rooms could have been a little better, I have cleaned hotel rooms for many years so possibly a little bias but a few little adjustments makes of a lot of difference.

However, hasn't put us off going back and we cant wait to be back there in September.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ylknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guests :

In the name of all staff and the management team we say thank you for writing a comment in trip advisor and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We take note of your comments and suggestions and we will say to all our staff to keep maintaining and improving all the quality in services that you deserve and about the problems you mentioned like food , we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved

Once more, thank you for your visit and we wish to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Raul Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,862 reviews
1.0 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,232 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Hotel Cotillo Beach
#1 of 2 in El Cotillo
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Property: Globales Costa Tropical
Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing