We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Costa Tropical and i have to say that we have absolutely nothing to complain about. Firstly when we arrived we were greeted by friendly reception staff who made us very welcome indeed and checked us in very promptly. I have to say that each member of the reception staff were equally as friendly and smiled at us each time we passed by.

Secondly we were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. The cleaners visited our room every second day which was sufficient and provided us with clean towels whenever we wanted. The pool was thoroughly cleaned each morning and the surrounding pool area was jet washed before the pool opened each day.

The entertainment for the kids was second to none. Simone the kids entertainment manager was amazing and kept all of the children busy from morning till night. He was a lovely, genuine guy who could do no more for the kids, nothing was ever a hassle. He made our kids holiday so a special thanks goes out to him :)

The food and drink was what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. There was always enough of a choice for everyone. There was also a variety of all inclusive drinks which suited everyone and Sebastian the barman was amazing also.

We will most certainly be coming back to this hotel later in the year. Please dont be put off by the bad reviews as this hotel is great value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianeadens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to express our deepest gratitude for your generous comments and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our products, services and facilities. We will pass on your comments to all staff, they will be happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in a near future in any of the hotels of the Globales group, we will be delighted to help you on your next vacations.

Kind regards,
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,861)
There are newer reviews for Globales Costa Tropical
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

not alot of choice of food, i went with my family, my mum is disabled and my dad has back problems. my mum and dad stayed in room 201 (which had a walk in shower) and i stayed in 102 which was lovely. both rooms were very basic but fantastic for what we payed (no air conditioning at all!) however the food was a massive let down, we ended up going out to eat, the irish bar literally 30 seconds walk around the corner did the best breakfast and had karaoke 5 times a week. walking past the irish bar was a steep hill/slope with no path, however down there were a few bars, a pizza place and a chinese that charged 6.90 euros per person for a starter, a main and a side dish (such as ribs, sweet and sour chicken and rice) it was not busy however the food was superb! it costs us 10euros to get from the airport to the hotel in a taxi, less than 5euros to town where you find supermarkets, designer shops, pharmacy, bars, restaurants etc... you get tiny plastic cups when you order a drink from the bar if your all inclusive, so we suggest you to go into coleta, go to the china shop and purchace a glass there, or go to the supermarket on the hotel grounds for some large plastic cups. certain staff were abit rude and wasnt very good at english but some were very friendly and helped as much as they could! got told towels were changed 2 times a week, we stayed a week and my parents or my towels had been changed.

Room Tip: second floor is quieter. dont stay here if you suffer walking dificulties
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical we would like to thank you for your comment.

About the problems you mentioned like food , we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Sincerely thank you for your comments, opinions like yours always help us,

Best regards
Raul Saqnchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Got back from this hotel this morning, having gone all inclusive for a few days with my lovely wife, 13 year old son and 11 year old daughter. It really does have something for everyone, i.e. if, like us, you go on holiday specifically to have a good time, you will really enjoy it. Conversely, if you're one of those people who goes on holiday simply to whinge and whine because you don't like the colour of the tiles/a bulb had blown in your room/you could hear people laughing/the whisky was a local brand and you're used to drinking Chivas Regal, then I'm sure you'll be able to find something to complain about too! CHECK IN: The lady behind the desk was extremely efficient, very pleasant and very smart and well turned out. We had asked for a bungalow, but an apartment had been prepared for us. (There's the holiday immediately ruined for a whinger/whiner!!!!). However, within fifteen minutes, a bungalow had been prepared, during which time we had been checked in, bracelets issued and we were sat having a lovely drink in the bar. ROOM: We had bunglaow B32 which was absolutely superb. It was clean, plenty of storage space, comfy beds, excellent bathroom with over bath shower, bidet and hairdryer. (The bath paint was coming away somewhat; no problem to us but absolute gold for the W/W brigade!!!). STAFF: Every single member of staff was, without exception, pleasant, efficient and polite. We said hello to the ground maintenance staff, cleaning ladies, chefs etc. whenever we passed them and they all immediately smiled and said hello back! If you take the trouble to learn a few words of Spanish (We went with Hola, Por Favor and Muchas Gracias) the staff really seem to appreciate you making this small effort. As with every other review, we must mention Sebastian the barman. Probably the most efficient, professional and friendly barman I have ever come across anywhere in the world. This chap is worth his weight in gold and is an absolute pleasure to talk to. Also, Simone, the entertainment manager, worked tirelessly to ensure that everyone had a great time. A genuinely friendly and funny chap, he worked all day to arrange activities through the day and entertainment at night. He, too, was an absolute pleasure to be with. FOOD/RESTAURANT: The food was hot, extremely tasty and varied. There were always meat dishes, fish dishes, pasta and salad, all of which were fresh. My wife was very happy with the food throughout and she is a vegetarian. The lady who looks after the restaurant is, again, efficient, friendly and very pleasant to talk to. POOL: The pool was cold. For the first five minutes, then it was like swimming in a bath. It doesn't matter if you're in an outside pool in Fuerteventura or a heated Olympic swimming pool in London; when you first get in, it will take your breath away, but within 5 minutes your body will acclimatise and it will be fine. Me and the kids went in the pool almost every day and the water was lovely. The pool area was spotless and well maintained. We had no problem whatsoever getting sunbeds and the extremely pleasant and helpful pool attendant even brought sunbeds over for us! There is absolutely no need to put towels on the sunbeds and it made us laugh to see people getting up early to do it. (There was one cracked tile underneath a waste bin, clearly put there to keep the W/W brigade happy). GUESTS: There was a mixed bag of guests, predominantly British, with some Eastern Europeans, Central Europeans and Western Europeans. There was a big mixture of ages with young couples, older couples and families.Everyone got on well together and it was clear that friendships were forged. Everyone was very pleasant and some good laughs were had during the evening entertainment with Simone. GENERAL: We paid a ridiculously low price for this holiday. We went, as we always do, with the intention of enjoying ourselves and we certainly got more than our moneys worth. We had a fantastic time, the kids were extremely happy with it and, given the price we paid, we could find nothing at all to criticise. Every single member of staff were utterly magnificent and a credit to the hotel. If you go to this hotel to enjoy yourself, you most certainly will. If you go to whinge and whine, I'm sure the staff will do their utmost to find something for you to complain about. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and would certainly go back again. A big thanks to all the staff!!!

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow. Ours (B32) was next to the shooting/archery range. It had a view of the sea, was...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

This will serve to help us continue to lead our efforts to improve our service and customer satisfaction. And it will help future visitors of the island to plan theirs holidays here.

We hope to see you at our hotel or another of our hotel company again.

And we want to thank you again for choosing our hotel to enjoy your last vacation.

Best regards.
Raul Sanchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was in need of re-fit but clean and tidy. All rooms have an excellent outlook over the pool and sea. Great facilities and entertainment for family with Tennis court, Football pitch, Table Tennis and pool. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and canto say that the food was to a good standard with everything well presented and fresh (albeit there was not much variation day to day). We found the staff at the hotel extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport and 20 minute walk or short free bus ride to Caleta where there are a good range of shops, bars and restaurants as well as a very nice sandy beach.

Room Tip: Rooms above the bar can be a little noisy although usually quite by midnight.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura,.

But we never stop improving, so your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration, just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

We send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife - a disabled guest, daughter and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. This is an honest review. The Hotel itself was ok. Yes, the room was dated but everything worked and it was clean and tidy - it was very well equipped (though it was targetted at self catering holidays and is sooo good making your own coffee and tea in the morning). THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING. It did get a bit noisy with other guests returning in the early hours but they were mainly non British. The staff were absolutely fantastic - they couldn't do enough for us and cannot be faulted in anyway (especially Nadia). The Pool Bar was not open which was a major disappointment from our point of view - and when I asked about it I did receive a "don't know reply". The Pool Bar was the selling point in us choosing this hotel!!

As I said, being honest the food was not particularly to our taste. We did try at the beginning of the week and a few times in between but sort of gave up and went to the Irish Bar (which was fantastic). Yes, there was salad, chips for breakfast, 2 or 3 choices of meat but again, not for us I'm afraid.

The snack bar only opened in the afternoon for burgers and hotdogs but they were never hot. The only drinks you could get were beer, sangria and soft drinks - not a spirit in sight!! It was open for pizza at night - and this was expensive and NOT included in the all inclusive!

The bar itself was only open from 3.30pm til 11pm - not very all inclusive I'm afraid. It wasn't very big and I would imagine that the queue's would be abmissal in high season - though Sebastian (the barman) is a genius and deserves a huge pay rise!! I would advise buying your own glasses as the small plastic cups aren't worth the effort!

Pool area was very nice and relaxing - apart from the constant Spanish Radio station. Please purchase some CD's to play!! I only witnessed the Pool Area being hosed down once in the week we stayed and noticed rubbish left around the pool from the previous day though it is "mopped" every day. Please bear in mind that many nationalities use this hotel and the race for the sunbeds starts early! The non British guests - for the most part were polite and friendly which makes a pleasant change. The eastern european/Russian guests tended to be quite opposite and did take to pushing past others to get to the food/bar including pushing my disabled wife on more than 1 occasion! We did meet some very nice people here and hope to see them again.

The town is lirerally 5 euros in a taxi and has everything you need including fantastic bars and entertainment and decent sized supermarket. The beach was really nice and we enjoyed a good walk along the front 1 evening. GET TAXI FROM AIRPORT - don't pay for or use transfers - the taxi only cost 10 euros including the tip!

There is a supermarket on site but is a bit expensive. The Irish Bar is brilliant - good food, good drinks, good entertainment and very friendly people and closer than you think! There are a couple of other bars and a Chinese Restaurant down the hill which were ok.

We have stayed in Globales hotels before but found this one - by far - is let down by the All Inclusive option. There is an upgrade option here but it is not worth it - normally the gold option includes reserved table, wine at meals, fast track bar etc but these were not options. It does need a bit of a refurbish!

Personnaly, we wouldn't stay here again but, as I said, being honest, just because it wasn't to our taste doesn't mean I wouldn't recommend it for anybody else. Most importantly, we did enjoy the stay....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beer4breakfastbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical we would like to thank you for your comment.

About the problems you mentioned like food , we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Sincerely thank you for your comments, opinions like yours always help us,

Best regards
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

well wot can i say such a great place for a chill out holiday,
yes the food could have been a bit more choice but we always had plenty to eat,
the staff r so friendly,
the disabled adapted room needs some more work doing at yet to be fully workable.
like shelfing in bathroom, none slip mat, more grab rails, a fridge, a kettle, a telephone, very inportant, a safe, and the door to the dinning room needs sorting as does not open fully, hence my husband badly ripped his arm on his way out in his power chair,
the manager as agreed that these things need to happen,
mario the pool life gaurd is a amazing man he dressed my husbands arm every day, as it did turn bad but with marios care it as almost healed,
simone the activitys man is a real star works very hard thank u for your care,
sabastion in the bar makes the bar area u r a real gentleman,thank u,we hope to return in oct please try to sort the rooms out, as its a amazing pool area, and only 5min from the town,
many thanks xxxx elaine /ian

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuppence1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura, and when somebody, like you, put some lines just to say you had nice time here, we think that our job is going well and our efforts are well directed.

But we never stop improving, so your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration specially about the disabled unit we are working to improve the details that you comment just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

Waiting for you soon, we send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We went in May with another couple for a relaxing week in the sun. This was our 2nd visit and it was self catering. Hotel is clean, rooms comfortable. Good location. Bars nearby and a couple of euros into town.
Nadia on reception is amazing.
Always smiling and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Would go back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

In the name of all staff and the management team we say thank you for writing a comment in trip advisor and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We take note of your comments and suggestions and we will say to all our staff to keep maintaining and improving all the quality in services that you deserve.

We hope to see you soon at Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, we send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,027 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range: £43 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing