We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“need help??” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Costa Tropical

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“need help??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

we are going to this hotel in 3 weeks. just wondering if someone could tell me if there are hairdryers in the rooms?? what kind of food does it serve amd what times?? is the pool bar open?? thank you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank MatthewvLimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing to us, confirm you that we have hairdryers in the rooms.
Our restaurant offers a buffet of breakfast lunch and dinner and you have snacks of burgers, dogs, salad, fruit, morning, afternoon and night.
The bar pool is open from 10.30 to 18.00
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Raul sanchez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    626
    469
    175
    178
See reviews for
454
848
50
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Hard to review, The good points the staff and service first class and we had excellent value for what we paid.
The cleaners did their best but the owners need to invest for 3 star. Bad points tired needs a up date to the bathrooms, A bit out of the way €4 taxi to Calleta food hit and miss Bacon every other day Wifi costly. Natica on reception very helpful entertainer works very hard nothing for children. Asked for a second key as I like to have an early morning walk was told to lock my wife in she could get out in an emergency no spare keys. As I said for what We paid was value for money a cheap week . Meals out Caleta Aberdeen Angus Steaks and Frasquita for seafood good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank teejay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.


We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had such a nice time can't grumble about the cleanliness rooms cleaned everyday more a less I think the one thing that disappointed me was the food I spent a fortune on my 2nd week eating out the brekkie is baby hot dogs and ham rolled up one day then the next you get bacon that's just fat and scrambled egg that tasted like the fish that Layed in it the night before. But all in all Sebastian is a lovely Spanish Geordie lol top bloke. And the place is amazing Deffo advise you to take the free bus to the shopping center the beach there is beaut. Also if you go caleta don't eat in the Aberdeen it's poor food putting it politely lol but ye not much to be improved. Entertainment is the same every week so maybe watch it first week then find something in caleta for the next .. Thanks for having me ooo and by the way my nipples are still like rockets from exiting the pool on my last day lol

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamdamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during you stay at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel. .

your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration, just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

Once more thank you for your time and for your much appreciated comments.

Kind regards,
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent a week at the hotel and returned on the 20th June. Overall it was a cracking hotel and a cracking holiday - however it wasn't perfect. Issues were things like the apartments are dated and mine was tatty in places, the food was average, can't complain too much as an Englishman though as there was always something edible on the menu but it wasn't great. Some nights I ate out because of this. The surrounding area is pretty quiet, Caleta is a short walk, however if you are elderly / infirm or have children the walk isn't possible. Entertainment was good however there wasn't a great deal of variety. Simone the Animation man was really good though. I'd actually give it three and a half stars but alas there is no option for this!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned today from the hotel and have to say had a great time this hotel if the pushed itself a bit further is well capable of reaching a four star rating .Myself the wife and child were here for a one week stay and must say the entertainment guy simone was one of the best guys in his job ive ever seen at the many hotels i have visited he was constantly getting everyone involved young and old and purely based on how he was with the kids the lot i would highly recommend for families.The bar staff as others have mentioned are very good with the highest customer service and attention to detail must go to sebastian who is worth his weight in gold one letdown with the bar was availability issues regarding spirits during the day as also mentioned by other customers but the general manager was always on hand and by ending of holiday was taking all feedback he had received from customers and adjusting what was needed accordingly ,The big let downs here during our stay was the fact the highly visible pool bar was not open at all during the stay this is a major focal point at the hotel and was totally wasted by its misuse the food was of a reasonable standard with good selection of food to cover most tastes but you cant please everybody.in general i really do believe that if the small little things were adjusted this hotel would be capable of jumping up a star as it is the two best members of staff simone and sebastian i truelly believe are the biggest reason they are receiving so much repeat custom we will defo be booking again and would love to see that little bit improved to really push it to what it is capable off and would love to see everyone giving it 5 star every week

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are excellent you have great view of pool and also of the mountains in bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michaelf1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura, and when somebody, like you, put some lines just to say that our staff helped you in your holidays we think that our job is going well and our efforts are well directed.

We send you all best wishes from all staff and we hope to see you soon and we can enjoy a cold drink in our pool bar.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile


Arrived home yesterday after being at this hotel for a week, this hotel is definitely much better than an average three star hotel and maybe even better than some four star hotels, the staff are all excellent especially Simone the entertainment guy he is exceptional at what he does, the food is good theres always something to eat, it is a bit far out but you don't really need to leave the hotel because it has a lot going on, they offer a free bus to the beach and a shopping centre me and my partner had an exceptional holiday and we would definitely recommend this hotel to any one brilliant hotel and we definitely will be going back

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sophieturner1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Our principal aim is to give you our best service, make your stay unforgettable and reach your expectations. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

We sincerely hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit to the Hotel Globales Costa Tropical .

We hope to see you soon. Bests regards.
Raul Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

It maybe only a 3 star hotel, but the staff are awesomely 7 star , Sebastian in the bar, Olga & Nadiah in reception, Begony in the restaurant and of course Simeone the Entertainer. These people are always there to put a smile on your face , help in any situation, and always greet you with a smile. The manager himself listens and interacts with the customers.
It is a place of fun and great memories.
The place is dated a little, but the maids are in 6 days a week, and the place is spotless, not too busy being 2 miles out of Caleto, but has everything you need in house, great swimming pools, football, archery, shooting, ping pong, pool tables, tennis courts.
Thank you for a week of fun memories .

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vampire6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Globales Costa Tropical and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.

In the name of all staff and management we want to express our satisfaction to acknowledge your positive valuation about the service provided by our staff at the different areas of the hotel.

In Hoteles Globales we are commited to provide to our guest the best experience during their holidays and we feel very happy when we achieve it!.

We will be glad to welcome you back. We remain at your disposition for further assistance before your next visit.

Best regards.
Raul Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Hotel Cotillo Beach
#1 of 2 in El Cotillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Property: Globales Costa Tropical
Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Onthebeach so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing