We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked this last minute - The hotel was very clean - from the images online I thought it was dated, however while there I think its a Spanish look.

The food was quite a lot to choose from, plenty of salad and 6 hot dishes, the food was OK

The pizza Ria section served food however it was the same - hotdog or burger with chips and salad - that got a little boring, however you could order a pizza for 5euro and they are nice

The pool bar was never open in fact it wasn't even stocked, maybe this was due to not high season.

The Pool was well maintained each evening and during the day there was a life guard who swept and looked after the area. even tho it was cold you do get used to it - my advise just jump in !! there was enough sun loungers even at 12pm however there was towels on the loungers at 6am!! the reason I believe is some have umbrellas and some don't, if all had the option for umbrella's this would solve the issue.

The bed room ours was 228 was clean I was concerned it had no air con, however you really do not need it, there is a breeze which is great - the maids do work hard, one thing that did niggle me is not all room had the door card which you can place on to clean room or do not disturb, I am sure if you ask for one you could get one,I just never did

The bar is good, you must meet Sebastian he is a really nice and genuine guy he work hard to deliver a great service to you- and is a credit to the hotel.

Entrainment consists of shows with parrots reptiles and so on, its quite entertaining to see a parrot on a skate board ! there was a couple of audience participation games which are fun.

Simone the Italian guy works each day to bring you games in the day and night he is also a really nice funny guy.

I would visit again - a couple of things to note is a taxi from the airport cost about 10 euro do not be stung for a transfer bus @40 Euro

A taxi to the next resort (Caleta de Fuste) is a really nice place, a few nice eateries and drinks and cost only 5 Euro, however there is a free bus - make sure you get off at the shopping centre for the beach.

Remember this is a 3+ Hotel, don't expect a steak when your paying for beef burger - you are getting what you pay for, its a bargain holiday and I definitely would return

Room Tip: Pick up pint glasses from the supermarket instead of the small cups you would get at a water fountai...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roscommoner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Globales Costa Tropical for your so valuable vacations.

Thank you very much for your good comments and reviews about our hotel, staff and services, opinions like yours are very important to keep working everyday to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever greater improvement of our staff.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Globales group, we would be delighted to welcome you back,

Kind regards,
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,861)
There are newer reviews for Globales Costa Tropical
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I booked this hotel 3 days before hand all inclusive. I was not expecting much at all.. Me and my partner usually book a 4 star summer holiday way before hand. For a 3 star i was very impressed. The rooms are bog standard what you expect don't know why people cry about not having a perfect room not there to sit about. The balconys are brilliant though. The pool is nice loads of space not crammed and the football courts and tennis courts improve it. The staff are the best ive ever been served by without a doubt. All helpful and polite which made the stay better. Entertainment in evening was always a good laugh. Can get a taxi to the town for only 4 euros, busy.. load bars and restraunts. If your looking for a bargain holiday then you will be more than pleased, i enjoyed it more than better hotels at times. People who diss this place are probably snobby or picky. I would return to costa tropical happily.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FTPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Globales Costa Tropical for your so valuable vacations.

Thank you very much for your good comments and reviews about our hotel, staff and services, opinions like yours are very important to keep working everyday to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever greater improvement of our staff.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Globales group, we would be delighted to welcome you back,

Kind regards,
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we are going to this hotel in 3 weeks. just wondering if someone could tell me if there are hairdryers in the rooms?? what kind of food does it serve amd what times?? is the pool bar open?? thank you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank MatthewvLimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing to us, confirm you that we have hairdryers in the rooms.
Our restaurant offers a buffet of breakfast lunch and dinner and you have snacks of burgers, dogs, salad, fruit, morning, afternoon and night.
The bar pool is open from 10.30 to 18.00
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Raul sanchez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hard to review, The good points the staff and service first class and we had excellent value for what we paid.
The cleaners did their best but the owners need to invest for 3 star. Bad points tired needs a up date to the bathrooms, A bit out of the way €4 taxi to Calleta food hit and miss Bacon every other day Wifi costly. Natica on reception very helpful entertainer works very hard nothing for children. Asked for a second key as I like to have an early morning walk was told to lock my wife in she could get out in an emergency no spare keys. As I said for what We paid was value for money a cheap week . Meals out Caleta Aberdeen Angus Steaks and Frasquita for seafood good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank teejay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.


We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had such a nice time can't grumble about the cleanliness rooms cleaned everyday more a less I think the one thing that disappointed me was the food I spent a fortune on my 2nd week eating out the brekkie is baby hot dogs and ham rolled up one day then the next you get bacon that's just fat and scrambled egg that tasted like the fish that Layed in it the night before. But all in all Sebastian is a lovely Spanish Geordie lol top bloke. And the place is amazing Deffo advise you to take the free bus to the shopping center the beach there is beaut. Also if you go caleta don't eat in the Aberdeen it's poor food putting it politely lol but ye not much to be improved. Entertainment is the same every week so maybe watch it first week then find something in caleta for the next .. Thanks for having me ooo and by the way my nipples are still like rockets from exiting the pool on my last day lol

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamdamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during you stay at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel. .

your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration, just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

Once more thank you for your time and for your much appreciated comments.

Kind regards,
Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent a week at the hotel and returned on the 20th June. Overall it was a cracking hotel and a cracking holiday - however it wasn't perfect. Issues were things like the apartments are dated and mine was tatty in places, the food was average, can't complain too much as an Englishman though as there was always something edible on the menu but it wasn't great. Some nights I ate out because of this. The surrounding area is pretty quiet, Caleta is a short walk, however if you are elderly / infirm or have children the walk isn't possible. Entertainment was good however there wasn't a great deal of variety. Simone the Animation man was really good though. I'd actually give it three and a half stars but alas there is no option for this!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned today from the hotel and have to say had a great time this hotel if the pushed itself a bit further is well capable of reaching a four star rating .Myself the wife and child were here for a one week stay and must say the entertainment guy simone was one of the best guys in his job ive ever seen at the many hotels i have visited he was constantly getting everyone involved young and old and purely based on how he was with the kids the lot i would highly recommend for families.The bar staff as others have mentioned are very good with the highest customer service and attention to detail must go to sebastian who is worth his weight in gold one letdown with the bar was availability issues regarding spirits during the day as also mentioned by other customers but the general manager was always on hand and by ending of holiday was taking all feedback he had received from customers and adjusting what was needed accordingly ,The big let downs here during our stay was the fact the highly visible pool bar was not open at all during the stay this is a major focal point at the hotel and was totally wasted by its misuse the food was of a reasonable standard with good selection of food to cover most tastes but you cant please everybody.in general i really do believe that if the small little things were adjusted this hotel would be capable of jumping up a star as it is the two best members of staff simone and sebastian i truelly believe are the biggest reason they are receiving so much repeat custom we will defo be booking again and would love to see that little bit improved to really push it to what it is capable off and would love to see everyone giving it 5 star every week

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are excellent you have great view of pool and also of the mountains in bac...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michaelf1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura, and when somebody, like you, put some lines just to say that our staff helped you in your holidays we think that our job is going well and our efforts are well directed.

We send you all best wishes from all staff and we hope to see you soon and we can enjoy a cold drink in our pool bar.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,515 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,027 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range: £41 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing