We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“globales costa tropical hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“globales costa tropical hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for 10 nights at globales with my wife and family.Overall had a great holiday.All inclusive very good value with good choice of food.Sebastian the bar man very friendly always has a smile for you.All the staff very helpful.Great pool .Never problem getting a bed.Simone in charge of entertainment is good fun and works hard.Met some nice people .Would have no problem recommending this hotel and would certainly return.Don't believe the bad reviews .Globales is a fun spot .
Tony.
Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Globales Costa Tropical for your so valuable vacations.

Thank you very much for your good comments and reviews about the hotel, staff and services, opinions like yours are very important to keep working every day to try to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever greater improvement of our staff.

Hoping that you do decide to visit us in the near future please accept our best regards,

Raul Sanchez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    646
    488
    179
    179
See reviews for
466
882
51
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for a week in a bungalow.. Bungalow not ready at 12 on arrival and was told by Olga that the occupants had not left yet and it would have to be serviced and to come back at 2pm.. when I came back close to 3pm was given bungalow which had clearly not been serviced and definitely had no one in it before my arrival. Cooker didn't work, light bulbs fused, musty smell and dusty, previous occupiers undergarments left in bedroom! Although beds were made and clean towels in bathroom, it felt like it had been sitting like this for a long time as there was no way it was just cleaned before my arrival,even kitchen sink was bone dry! I went to complain to Olga(I think was her name) about underwear and dirt and stuff not working but I wasn't sure if she even understood what I was stating but said she would send a cleaner/maintenance down to me. The cleaner went upstairs, flushed the toilet and put some disinfectant smell about the bathroom! I felt sorry for cleaner who had no control over this problem and was clearly embarrassed about the underwear. Maintenance man very quickly removed broken cooker and replaced with more modern one..bulb also replaced on balcony. later they sent me down a fruit bowl and sparking wine as an apology! did see one cockroach under sink a few days later which put me off eating in the apt and gave me the creeps..didn't see any after that which was a relief!

I tried to put this bad start behind and get on with the holiday and just put it down to experience and vowed to myself to pay a little more in future and go for better standard of accommodation as you definitely get what you pay for. I had expected basic but had also expected the apt to be clean and stuff to work! Had I budgeted an extra €200 for the week I could have stayed in a more modern 4 star hotel in calete de fuste.. as everyone says, you get what you pay for..

The pool area is very clean and perfect for those with kids and who want to spend all day around the pool..tried it on first day but just found it very noisy and you had to be up super early to get a reclining bed in the right area so opted for the beach for rest of week. Beds and parasols €7 for day and very plentiful.

Ate out near beach in Calete de fuste most evenings and got back to apt early to read and relax on balcony but very noisy until around midnight with kids shouting and kicking footballs pretty late!.. Great place for families and kids as great entertainment for them and very safe.

All in all had a great week but would not feel happy going back to this accommodation as feel they need to update the apartments and do some basic maintenance around the place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sunriser43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are very disconcerted that we did not meet with your expectations at the hotel and hope that you will accept our sincere apologies.

We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Started with a hiccup as hotel overbooked us and so first 3 nights spent in the nearby Caleta Gardens hotel. Complimentary perks given as compensation made up for this. Second floor apartments have great sea views. Hotel facilities within this price bracket were good. As with many hotels you do get the 7am sun lounger towel brigade but not the hotel's fault. Did all inclusive on a few days and found it good value for money, the lemonades are poured very strong here. A lovely sandy beach in the nearby town, taxi about 4 euro if you cannot bear the seaside stroll. Good staff and a good feel to the hotel generaly. If I ever return to Fuerteventura I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank withinawhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a great experience in our hotel and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

It is exciting to read nice reviews regarding our staff and our premises as our number one priority is customer satisfaction.

We hope you choose again our hotel or any other of the Globlaes group for your future vacation.

Kind regards,
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just home from fab fortnight. Hotel is Clean, tidy and staff v helpful and it was inspected last week while we were there. Excellent value for money. Food varied and plentiful to cater for all nationalities.Simone in charge of entertainment works tirelesly, great fun and deserves a pay rise!! Made fab new friends, perfect holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a great experience in our hotel and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

It is exciting to read nice reviews regarding our staff and our premises as our number one priority is customer satisfaction.

We hope you choose again our hotel or any other of the Globlaes group for your future vacation.

Kind regards,
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked this hotel through an agency. We never managed to stay here because 20 minutes before leaving our house to go to the airport the agency had to inform us that they have cancelled our booking as they have overbooked themselves. How disgusting!!!! They had two weeks to inform us about this and yet didn't. Obviously I was distraught and stressed. They offered to put us in a 2 star hotel with the worst reviews ever. It looked absolutely disgusting!! We refused to be placed in a filthy place. Our agency had to sort out different accommodation. Beware!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are very disconcerted that we did not meet with your expectations at the hotel and hope that you will accept our sincere apologies.

We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa de Antigua hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We usually stay in a 5star hotel in Tenerife. We booked this 3star 2weeks before our departure and were very impressed by the all inclusive food and drink from 8.30am until midnite! We could always find something to eat. Staff all friendly and work very hard all day to make our stay pleasurable. Will definitely book again. Thank you

Room Tip: book a room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a great experience in our hotel and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

It is exciting to read nice reviews regarding our staff and our premises as our number one priority is customer satisfaction.

We hope you choose again our hotel or any other of the Globlaes group for your future vacation.

Kind regards,
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent a week in this hotel in Fuertaventura . We arrived and were booked into a bungalow .. the bathroom leaked through the ceiling which made the whole place smell terrible. We asked for a move and were changed to a room in the hotel which was much better.though the toilet leaked and the flush ran all, the time, to use the tap you had to hold onto it as it was not fixed to the sink.
Rooms were cleaned but towels only changed once when we stripped the room and left the linen on the floor.
The outside areas are very well maintained but this is not mirrored in the buildings ..looks nice outside but very poor inside...
There is a 30 minute walk to the town across the wasteland ..

Room Tip: Don,t go there or if you do brave it don,t have a bungalow !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are very disconcerted that we did not meet with your expectations at the hotel and hope that you will accept our sincere apologies.

We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,858 reviews
1.0 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,225 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Property: Globales Costa Tropical
Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing