We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Velles Escoles
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sant Jordi(Montbrio del Camp)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park(Montbrio del Camp)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Centre Reus(Reus)(Great Value!)
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$1,055
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marinada(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daurada Park(Cambrils)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
36
15
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
15
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We took a spontaneous trip from Barcelona to Les Irles on a whim and it was the best decision we made on our whole trip.
The hostess was extremely warm and an hospitable and went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and had a good time.
We spoke no Spanish but that wasn't an issue and every attempt was made to communicate.
The whole place was cosy and homely and picturesque.
Very close to some beautiful Medeterranean beaches and next to a bus stop which makes it easy to get to.
The food was made by the hostesses son and was absolutely delicious. We best food we ate in Spain. We were never hungry and the three course meals were a great selection of traditional fare and exceptional value for money.
Get in quick, we would without a doubt revisit on any trip to Spain.
UNMISSABLE

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillieRuckus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We are just finishing up our 2 night stay here. It has been wonderful! Cori has been an excellent hostess. We found this gem on the internet. We found it difficult to find a place in the Priorat area - they were either expensive or a hostel type. Like any other internet booking you hope for the best - and Les Velles Escoles has exceeded expectations. Our first night we had dinner here and it was simple and wonderful. Breakfast equally as enjoyable, so much local food and as Canadians, as much coffee as we needed. No detail has been overlooked - and SUPER clean. We don't have to stay in the fanciest 5 star places but we love character. This is an old school, renovated with great features.It is in a very small quiet town but everything is very close to drive to and a neutral location for the west and east portions of Priorat. After a busy day of touring and wine tasting the serenity is welcome. We would definitely come back and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Our room was great first floor and it looks like they have space for families.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I spent two days at Les Velles Ecoles at the beginning of July. It is a restored "Casa Rural" in a small village of about 30 houses, conveniently located off the main highway. I believe there are a total of 8 rooms in the B&B. Only one other room was occupied while we were there. It is very quiet!
The owner, Cori, and her son, Moises, are very kind, accommodating hosts. Moises, a professionally trained chef, cooked us two delicious dinners while Cori made sure we were well fed for breakfast. She also recommended a wonderful wine and olive oil shop in nearby Falset where we stocked up on the local fruits of the vine.
Our room was roomy, our bed comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with plenty of hot water. However, one had to sit in the bathtub to shower as the wall fixture for the hand held shower didn't work correctly and pointed the shower head away from the user. There was a dresser and armoire for unpacking our clothing if we wanted to. There is no air conditioning but we didn't need it as the nights are cool and breezy. We slept with the windows open and weren't bothered by the low hum of occasional highway traffic. There is no t.v in the room, but there is one in the salon that is available to use. We didn't miss it.
There is nothing to do in the village, so plan on day trips to Tarragona or the local towns for entertainment, or just laze around the house! My husband and I went to Tarragona, Montserrat, and the Frexenent vineyards. Also, as far as I could tell the owners don't speak English, but do speak Catalan and Castillian Spanish. We spoke to them in Castillian and broke out the dictionary when needed. There is a website for this B&B, Google it's name to see if it pops up. You can read an English version. I would definitely recommend staying there, but just gave it a "very good" rating due to it's location in such a small, small village.

Room Tip: We asked for the most private room possible, away from other guests. We had a room at the top of the house, perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getoutofthecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews