We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but not entirely up to the usual Robinson standard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robinson Club Cala Serena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Robinson Club Cala Serena
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Serena
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, but not entirely up to the usual Robinson standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We went to Cala Serena together with our children, grandparents and aunt for one week end of October. The club itself is rather small, but very well kept. Lots of green and flowers on the property. There is only a very small public beach, but the water makes up for that with its turqoise colour. Food was marvelous, lots of variety and creativity, Robinson at its best. Sports and fitness classes were great, too.
Points for improvement: The Roby Club for smaller kids ('minis') wasn't very well organized, it wasn't always clear if extra dinner for children will be served or not or even if there were any activities at all.
It was my Mum's birthday during our stay and there was quite some confusion regarding the reservation of a special restaurant table, birthday cake and the like. They messed up the reservation twice.
We have been to more than three different Robinson Clubs in the past and unfortunately, Cala Serena is not on top of our list.

Room Tip: Try to avoid San Juan as this is very far from the restaurant and the main part of the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamthiry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    62
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
67
83
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was our first trip to this property and having been to Robinson Clubs in the past we kind of knew what to expect and not to expect super luxurious facilities but a descent 4 star standard (for a 5-star price). The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The size of the rooms is ok, but we seem to have been really unlucky with housekeeping. The floor of our room has not been cleaned within a week (we stayed for 9 nights) and only after complaining they pushed the dirt from left to right.... It was so disgusting that we only wore slippers in our rooms which were originally white and totally black by the end of our stay! In addition, like in most Hotels, the A/C doesn't work when you open the balcony door. So why would the cleaners permanently leave the balcony doors open (at 33 degrees)???? Our rooms were always super hot when we returned to the room in the evening. That was sooooo annoying. However, complaining at reception they were very kind and tried to solve the issue (first success after having complained about this for three consecutive days). Overall staff was very friendly and always tried to be of help. All staff was also very kind to our children.
The hotel was fully booked and you could really feel this. Coming to the Pool at around 11 am it was impossible to find a single sunbed! Retreating to what they call "beach" you might have the chance of getting one but that one would be totally worn out... This could also be rather annoying. Nevertheless, we had a very nice family holiday enjoying delicious food! The beach is tiny and public (when studying the webpage/brochure this is pointed out though) but the water crystal clear and beautiful. The sports grounds, especially the tennis courts, are of a good quality. The swimming instructor (Ravel) for children was super kind and very ambitious.
Although this review doesn't sound that great we would return, however probably not during the main season when it is too crowded and during a period of time when we perceive it to be better value for money.

Room Tip: Try not to get at the "Manacor Building". The Junior suites further down the property seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We had the chance to stay in the Robinson in September and must say that it was such a great hotel: nice accommodation, great food (including spanish dinner on placa major) and great entertainment team. On top if that, the club is located very nicely and the water is unbelivable clear and turquoise. A lot of families and couples were there, but it was never to crowded despite the fact that it was fully booked. Last evening we finally found out that you can also take your dinner on the terrace on the top of the dining rooms, very nice and chilly atmosphere. We also went there for golf, and though not many clubs are close by, but a driving range is directly next to the club. Also, excellent tennis facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella1106_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeselare, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

One of the best holidays we had in the last years. Great sports-accomodations, great entertainment team. There are activities planned during the day, (games, sports, etc...) and in the evening, with even a musical of nearly 2 hours. Every day they give something special,(coffeetable, tapaz at noon, black and white party, etc...). The best is the restaurant. We never had a holiday where the menu's and the beverages are at such a high restaurant level. The only negative point we could find is that the parc is very German. All written information was in German and the evening shows to. But over all, we plan to go back to one of the Robinson hotels.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a bit far of the main square. When you make a reservation, you better make a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

A very good hotel for families and sport-fans. There are activities planned every day and they always have different types of food (vegetarian, meat lovers, diabetics,etc). All in all it is a very healthy hotel with a high quality.
The staff is very friendly, there is always trying to help you if you have a question and they also give you tips on type of activities planned every day and if you want to take a trip to Palma de Mallorca or other cities. the only down point is that it is a little bit far away form Palma de Mallorca and from the airport, although there is always a shuttle bus that will take you to your hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flor72Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

We did stay at the Club as both like playing tennis and we could get a decent rate.
The club looks very new and very well maintained. The staff is friendly and likes to mingle around with customer; this makes the atmosphere very friendly.
Facilities are nice and well kept. The rooms are clean and spacey.
There is one main restaurant with buffet and a different them each night; the quality is good and you can always find something well prepared. The Spanish restaurant La Tasca is better to be avoided as it is a fake imitation of what Spanish food can deliver.
All customers and the majority of the staff is German and speak German. All information is in German. Therefore if you are not German or don't speak German you may have difficulties.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DEFE7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
190 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

We stayed at the Club in 2001 and where very pleased with the new facilities. The Junior Suite we had was terrific and the club offered us everything one can ask for. Entertainment was a bit of a disappointment, but since we did not travel there for the evening shows we would rather spend our time having a drink at the pool side bar or the cliff. Food, service and the mix of guests where what attracted us to come back and we where not disappointed. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tablank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Serena
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Cala Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Cala Serena

Property: Robinson Club Cala Serena
Address: Avenida Calonge 1, 07660 Cala Serena, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Serena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Serena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Cala Serena 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The club's surface is 120.000 M2. It is situated in a small peninsula surrounded by the sea and includes a sandy cove. The Southwest coast of Mallorca still remains intact with many idyllic areas with rocky landscape and sandy coves keeping the magic and the original picturesque aspect that distinguishes the island. Access to all these areas is permitted. Those who have already experienced the club previously believe that is a world to explore and live new sensations. It offers everything that sport lovers could dream of: Wellfit(R) (spa) areas, tennis, cycling, golf and many other activities that provide both excitement and relaxation. Only 1,5 miles separates our club from the warm and friendly harbour of Cala D'Or, and just 37 miles from the fantastic and historical city of Palma, which is the capital of Mallorca and the Balearic Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Robinson Club Cala Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Cala Serena Hotel Cala d`Or
Robinson Hotel Cala Serena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing