We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden treasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brandesburton, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquie M
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My new husband and I booked the swallows nest woodland hut for a four night honeymoon. It is situated in a delightfully secluded location yet minutes from shops pubs and restaurants. The beds were very comfy and every attention to detail had been considered within the hut. The shower was lovely and hot and I loved the outdoor kitchen area and fire pit! The hosts were lovely and friendly and left us to it but if we needed anything all we had to do was text! Overall this stay was exceptional value for money and we can’t wait to stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed honeymooning at Swallow's Nest. Thank you for leaving the hut so clean and tidy, you would be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in the Woodland Hut.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hannahcot...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Woodland Hut”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Such a lovely, peaceful place to stay. Feels just like home, with all you could need or want. There are so many different things to do in the local area which is just a short walk away. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you Hannah. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in the Woodland Hut.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing