We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Burton Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandesburton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We have recently returned from our visit at Burton Lodge Hotel Our friends bought this Groupon break for us We where extremely impressed by the friendly welcome & kindness we received The annex room we stayed in with Riley our dog was fantastic It was spotless warm & comfortable The breakfast was first class Thank you Ian & Emma for the surprise romantic night we had!!!! We will certainly return again Good luck to you both we wish you well Pat Robert & Riley

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookie135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed on 19 and 20 March 2013 during a cold spell. The welcome was warm and the room was warm, comfortable and well-equipped and clean. The twin beds were fine and there was plenty of hot water. We enjoyed the freshly prepared cooked breakfast in the dining room with great views over the grounds. The cereal and fruit buffet was great.

The improvements promised are already in evidence - we would return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed in the upstairs suite of the anex part of the hotel, it was fantastic that dogs are welcome at no extra cost and a travel cot and high chair provided for our baby daughter was very handy.
Great choice for breakfast, cook breakfast was very nice.
The room was very comfortable, could do with some updating to the en-suite but it is a full sized bathroom, perfect for the price.
Only one problem, we could here guests downstairs in the anex, manly when they closed the front door, it was not enough to wake us or our daughter.
Blackout curtains would be nice as the street light was right outside the window.
But we will definatly choose this Hotel again for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Called in for afternoon tea
The new owners where very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is set in lovely manacured grounds overlooking the golf course ,and only five minutes walk to the local village amenities (of which there are many}
New owners " Ian and Emma " took us us around the hotel and grounds ,We where very impressed with the improvements they have made in such a short period since taking over only Four weeks ago and im sure with there enthusiam and plans for future development Burton lodge can only go from strength to strength
My wife and i "Kitty" where so impressed we have booked for a long weekend in late spring
and are looking forward to a round of golf with the free use of ians golf cart as Kitty is not to good on her old pins nowadays !! Hopefully the new bar will be in operation for our stay as kitty enjoys a tipple at the end of the day she was also impressed with ians well stocked wine cellar

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marko1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Nice place, lovely, friendly and cheerful staff. very nice breakfast. Hotel a bit dated but as current owners only been in a few weeks can't really complain at that and all clean and tidy. The village is nice had a nice meal at the local chinese good place for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calvjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the positive feedback it really is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay here with us at Burton Lodge Guest House.

We have just had our first anniversary running Burton Lodge and what a year we have had - it's been a work filled year learning the business and renovating large parts of the Guest House.

It really would be lovely to be able to welcome you again soon.

Many thanks again

Ian and Emma Sayner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandesburton
8.7 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
3.7 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
9.4 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
715 reviews
15.5 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
11.2 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burton Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burton Lodge Guest House

Address: Starcarr Lane | Beverley, Brandesburton, Driffield YO25 8RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Brandesburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandesburton
Price Range: £76 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burton Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family run, 4 star, licensed guest house standing in over 2 acres of grounds at the edge of the village of Brandesburton in rural East Yorkshire. Adjoining the guest house is the excellent 18 hole Hainsworth Park Golf Course with the 1st tee from the grounds. Burton Lodge offers 8 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms that appeal to both business and holiday guests alike. Brandesburton is located seven miles to the east of the historic market town of Beverley with its magnificent Minster and within easy reach of the Humber Bridge, Hull, Driffield, Bridlington, Hornsea and York, whilst the beautiful East Yorkshire coast is only six miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Burton Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burton Lodge Guest House Brandesburton, Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing