We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to get away from it all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burton Lodge Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Burton Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandesburton
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to get away from it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This guest house is family run and has a great lodge on the grounds where we stayed. It is just across the garden from the main building but you get a sense of privacy. Lots of birds around and you can easily walk to the pub. The village is between Hornsea and Bridlington so good for day trips or walking. Great hosts and a locally sourced traditional breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
52
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

stopped here on a business trip, just for one night. The room I had was very comfortable and very clean, moderately priced too. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and the proprietors were very helpful with ordering a taxi etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stejeppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback - we really appreciate it and only hope we can welcome you to Burton Lodge again sometime soon.

Many thanks again

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for one night while visiting my grandmother locally. Very pleasant stay with a very warm welcome on arrival. Room was bright, clean and modern with a lovely view of the large, well maintained grounds (even saw a grass tennis court on one side!). Delicious breakfast which was served very efficiently. Would definitely recommend, especially as it is such good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeRose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We have been so busy learning the business and renovating large parts of the Guest House we've only just worked out how to consistently respond to reviews on trip advisor!!

Needless to say thank you so much for your lovely comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to Burton Lodge again soon if you are in the area or visiting your Grandma.

Best wishes and take care

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Found this place by chance a couple of years ago on a business trip.
The area is beautiful and rural but has a dire shortage of hotels . There are a couple of pub type accommodations in Beverley, 20 mins away but other than that, its head to Hull. Stayed here last in late winter just after Ian and Emma had taken over.
Very freindly local couple from the village who have taken the job on enthusiastically. Always handy if you need local advice on where to eat etc

Came back again last night on another trip to a local business. Brilliant value for money, and although they don't do food, there is plenty of choice in the village. Popular Chinese takeaway and large restaurant , chippie and two great pubs serving food, all 5 mins walk away!!
Cooked breakfast was superb and the views of the extensive gardens and golf course adjacent are superb from the dining room.
Wifi is good and bandwidth enough to allow TV streaming. There are some rooms with blackouts so ask for Wifi if you need it when booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaplefordRailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
What valuable feedback and recommendations for prospective guests - thank you for taking the time to write the review we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thanks again and best wishes

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Lovely place in great area. The hosts are very welcoming.
The hotel was easy to find and very clean. Breakfast was very good.
Views are great and the garden very good. We would stay here again if
in the area. We had a large family room and it was huge. We also
had a small single room and this one is very small.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karinver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedabck we appreciate you taking the time very much and hope to see you again very soon.

Take care and thanks again

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

16 members of our golf society (old and young, men and ladies) stayed here for a 1 night golf break, playing on the adjacent Hainsworth Park golf course. The owners Ian and Emma, gave us a very warm welcome. They arranged our golf times for us with the course, and the first tee was at the end of the garden. They even gave us a complimentary buggy for one of our elder members. The rooms were all en-suite and very clean and comfortable and they have a lovely garden to relax in, you will soon be able to play a game of tennis on the grass court they hav,e in the not too distant future. Emma arranged a lovely menu choice for everyone for our evening meal and there's a very nice small bar with a good wine selection. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They may have only been there a few months, but it's quite apparent they enjoy the hospitality they offer. Everyone in our society had nothing but praise for our hosts, and all of them have asked me to arrange a return visit. Oh, and the golf course is well worth playing too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger_and_Annette216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
So sorry for the delay in responding we've been that busy we've only just worked out how to respond to tripadvisor reviews!!

What amazing feedback, we really appreciate the support and can't wait to welcome your golf party this year (can we put a special request for more lemon drizzle cake please it was divine!!)

Many thanks again and take care

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed last night in "the annex" after visiting family. lovely room with everything you need & very comfortable. Very friendly staff, better value for money than main stream hotels. Would recommend to all & will be returning. Thank you very much!!! X

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
What fantastic feedback thank you so much it means everything to us and only hope we can welcome you again soon.

Many thanks again and take care

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandesburton
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield
3.9 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
9.4 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
15.4 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burton Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burton Lodge Guest House

Property: Burton Lodge Guest House
Address: Starcarr Lane, Brandesburton, Driffield YO25 8RU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Brandesburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandesburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burton Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family run, 4 star, licensed guest house standing in over 2 acres of grounds at the edge of the village of Brandesburton in rural East Yorkshire. Adjoining the guest house is the excellent 18 hole Hainsworth Park Golf Course with the 1st tee from the grounds. Burton Lodge offers 8 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms that appeal to both business and holiday guests alike. Brandesburton is located seven miles to the east of the historic market town of Beverley with its magnificent Minster and within easy reach of the Humber Bridge, Hull, Driffield, Bridlington, Hornsea and York, whilst the beautiful East Yorkshire coast is only six miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Burton Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burton Lodge Guest House Brandesburton, Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing