We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and welcoming picturesque place to stay”
Review of Wold Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wold Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Wold Newton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here for a weekend break and found it an ideal location for us to visit Bridlington and Scarborough .... We stayed in the Robson family suite and could not find a fault , Katrina and Derek were hospitable and accommodating ,and the breakfast was amazing with a great selection ...would recomend this quaint country accommodation ... Well worthy of five stars....

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor-ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

I can thoroughly recommend The Wold Cottage. We stayed over the new year for 3 nights with our 3 children and found the accommodation to be excellent and the service to be faultless in every way. The house is beautiful and is very well located for exploring the delights of the East Yorks coast. Filey, Bridlington, Flamborough Head etc are all within easy reach. One of the best places that we have ever stayed. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benldavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

An excellent b&b in every way. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somewheretog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Katrina and Derek were very welcoming. The grounds were idyllic, the decor tasteful and the breakfasts A+. We would recommend it if you're looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baxters_Choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Everything about the Wold Cottage is of highest quality. We stayed 2 nights and wished we had booked for longer. Katrina and Derek were the perfect hosts, friendly and accommodating. We wanted for nothing during our stay. We booked a twin room and it was wonderful - spacious, immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. The room catered for all needs; tea/coffee, fridge, hot water bottle, dressing gowns, slippers and a fan. There is a sofa and a chair in the room.
Breakfast was a treat, so much choice; different cereals, muesli, lots of fresh fruit, fruit juices as well as a cooked breakfast. A special mention has to be for the freshly baked bread it was a delight in itself. The grounds are stunning only wish we had more time to explore. It was a pleasure to stay here and we look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1971ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We spent 3 nights here whilst visiting Bempton Cliffs and walking the coastal paths. The hosts, Derek and Katrina were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, booking us into a local Pub for our first evening meal. Room was comfortable and well appointed with all those little essentials catered for. Waking to the smell of fresh bread cooking certainly got the taste buds going ready for breakfast, which didn't disappoint; there was an excellent selection of both hot and cold choices. Overall this was a great little find and will certainly be on our places to revisit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudiRidgeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed here in the family room and was delighted. The hosts are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the beds were incredibly comfortable and details included bathrobes, hot water bottles and a jug of fresh milk for tea and coffee. The breakfasts were superb. There was a wide selection of cereals, steaming hot freshly baked bread, juices, yogurts, fresh fruit, homemade preserves and then cooked breakfasts made to order. Special dietary requirements were also catered for with gluten free cereals and soya milk on offer. The house and grounds are beautiful and it was lovely to have a stroll after breakfast. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wold Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wold Cottage

Address: Wold Newton, Driffield YO25 3HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Wold Newton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wold Newton
Price Range: £91 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wold Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Wold Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wold Cottage Wold Newton, Driffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing