We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolds Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wolds Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Bainton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I did not stay overnight, but would love to in the future.
My family live in driffield and I live in London. On my visit to relatives I wanted an evening meal in a traditional and locally sourced food place in Yorkshire.
Myself and family got it!
Fabulous food, attentive staff and the most beautiful setting.
I will make wolds village restaurant my place to eat from now on. Well done guys, fantastic! See you soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    35
    7
    7
    3
See reviews for
46
105
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We called in here for tea & scones following the TV program and really enjoyed it, nice friendly service & pleasant surroundings so worth a visit, possibly we'll try the rooms for an overnight stay next time

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank neiljaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived several hours before check in to see if there was anywhere we could get changed before going to the event which we had driven four hours to get to. We were told that our room was ready and that we could use it and that they loved guests arriving early! A very warm welcome and great customer service which continued throughout our stay. Great room and delicious breakfast. A really good find and we hope to return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarlowSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We had booked in as a Christmas gift to ourselves to co-inside with being 36weeks pregnant as a baby moon!
We've stayed here on another two occasions (our wedding night being one of them!) and have never been disappointed. ALL of the staff are lovely,friendly and will go out of their way to help you! The rooms are just fabulous and the same can be said for the food in the restaurant- both evening and breakfast!
This is a place we love to come and have had special occasions here and would always recommend a vist! We look forward to our next!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pineapple16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My partner & I stayed here for a weekend & absolutely loved this place! It has such wonderful charm & all the staff, from the owners down to the bar staff were so nice. They were friendly, chatty & very helpful. Part of the charm is the staff, however the star attraction is the accommodation. We stayed in the Victorian Gothic room & was blown away by how beautiful it was. The attention to detail is sublime & the booklet in the room detailing the story of the Wolds Village is a lovely personal touch.

We had an extremely comfortable stay in our room. It was so quiet, the bed was luxurious & the little added extras like the amount of variety of tea, coffee, toiletries was that bit extra that made it special.

We had dinner one evening in the restaurant & again we couldn't find a fault. We would of eaten there both nights we stayed if we hadn't of been committed to eating with friends elsewhere. The food was huge, but so tasty & cooked perfectly, really good value for money. Faultless.

It's such a shame this place is 170 miles from our house, we wished there was something similar near us. If local, eat here, if not then stay over! You'd regret it if you didn't! Other friends we met up with who stayed elsewhere were very jealous of our experience here at the Wolds Village! If you haven't been here yet, get a date booked in your diary!

Wolds - thank you for having us!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are as beautiful as the next!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rach1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night and were very pleased.
The room was beautifully presented, well maintained with a lovely comfortable bed. The hotel and restaurant staff were all a pleasure to deal with, and made us feel very welcome.
We would love to make an excuse to come and stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandAndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We always stop here for lunch when travelling north. Staff friendly and helpful, food is good and waiting time OK. Worth a visit. There is also an Art Gallery and shop and plants for sale in the summer. Try for a table near the window.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rowan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainton
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield
12.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Forty One
Forty One
#5 of 17 in Driffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
9.5 mi away
St Quintin Arms Inn
St Quintin Arms Inn
#2 of 17 in Driffield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.7 mi away
Highfield Farm
Highfield Farm
#4 of 17 in Driffield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolds Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolds Village

Property: Wolds Village
Address: Manor Farm, Bainton, Driffield YO25 9EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Bainton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bainton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wolds Village 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wolds Village is a family-run establishment located in a magnificent Georgian farmstead which, during the 19th century, incorporated a charming coaching Inn. It is located in the unspoiled Yorkshire Wolds at the centre of the East Riding of Yorkshire. We offer seven individually designed rooms, all themed with a different historical period. From Tudor, Victorian, Georgian & Gothic to Art Deco, Art Nouveau & Edwardian. Five of the rooms have king-sized double beds, some with fourposters & two rooms are twin bedded. All rooms have en-suite bathrooms & have a colour TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryers & beautiful views over open countryside. Visit Britain have given a Gold award alongside the star status. We also have a restaurant & tearooms which is open 7 days a week 10am to 8pm(last bookings) Mon to Sat & 10am to 5pm Sundays serving traditional English cuisine at is best, with many locally sourced products. We are well known for our Yorkshire breakfasts which are served in the conservatory area of the restaurant & we have achieved the Visit Britain Breakfast Award. We also have a fantastic craft & gift shop which stocks a huge array of goods & is a real Aladdins cave. The shop is open 7 days a week. In addition, we have two beautiful courtyards with outside seating areas, woodland walk with art trail & large car park with CCTV. Free internet WIFI in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wolds Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolds Village Bainton, Driffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing