We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for a spa break and had a great time. The deal included dinner, bed and breakfast with spa treatments and was very good value for money. Our room was great, with nice four poster bed and all usual facilities. Only gripe was unreliability of wifi which had apparently played up that weekend and an engineer was awaited. Elsewhere, evening meal was superb and in truth better than I expected - definitely a highlight! All staff were very friendly and helpful. Only reason I have rated this as 4 stars was because of wifi and because drinks were on the expensive side. It warrants a 4.5, but because this isn't an option the the lower mark will have to do. I would definitely recommend though, and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noctonlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and the team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury.

I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We visited the hotel for one night in May 2014 and we have a 15th month old baby so you can appreciate how worried I was but I couldn't believe how great the staff were at breakfast and especially dinner. They made sure my little girl was ok and even kept my dinner warm as I went to deal with a very inappropriate nappy during dinner. It was mainly older guests and we did get a few glances from fellow diners. They clearly were unimpressed by us being there but life's too short to worry about these old folk. The spa staff were great and we used the pool with the baby albeit its deep. Rooms so spacious and overlooked the gardens. Recommend you get a suite... Go on treat yourself!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit to Shropshire.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury.

Kind regards,

Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had an excellent 2 night stay.
The food we selected on the buffet Breakfast and A la Carte dinner menu were of an excellent quality and good value. The Restaurant staff were friendly, professional and nothing was too much trouble.
The leisure facilities were outstanding.
The hotel is set in well maintained and very attractive grounds.
We found the hotel to be in a very convenient location for visits to Shrewsbury, the Shropshire Hills and only a short distance from the M54.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, particularly if you think the weather may be wet. Rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2arrS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable.
I hope we can welcome you back to the Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in Shrewsbury again very soon.

Kind regards,

Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

stayed here for one night on a spa reviver package. The grounds and the building itself are so lovely - there are so many old original features in the building, just stunning. you cant here much traffic noise despite how easy it is to access of the main road. All the staff, from the spa staff through to front of house and restaurant staff were all very well presented, friendly and helpful. The menu in the restaurant has a good mix of classic favorites and more exotic flavors and cooked/presented really well. Loved our room - didn't feel like a generic hotel box room, had some character and made you feel 'at home'. Would DEFINATLEY stay here again without hesitation. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: was in room 30 which had a lovely view of the grounds/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uptonlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. T

he staff and I very much appreciate your lovely feedback.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We returned to this hotel because of our good experience last time!!! This time was even better, we had a fantastic room with a lovely view of the lake. The staff were very friendly as soon as we entered the Hotel. Service was excellent everywhere in the Hotel. Friendly staff in the terrace bar, we ordered food (late lunch) after we arrived, which was delicious and quick to arrive even though we had added to the order. Dinner was excellent - just wish I had room for the delicious sweets - but we were too full after the starter and main course. The sticky toffee pudding will have to wait until next time we visit!!! Breakfast was brilliant excellent selection and as much tea/coffee as you wish (which was two pots in my case!!!) Looking forward to returning here in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to add your lovely feedback to Tripadvisor.

The staff and I very much appreciate this.

I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations for a second time. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in the near future.

Kindest regards

Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Following a long drive, it was tremendous to arrive to such a warm welcome at the hotel. The room was very comfortable, clean and coffee was available. Dinner was fabulous, a big thank you to all the staff who provided a lovely dining experience. Staff are friendly and extremely well trained. Thank you everyone!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank MrMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you, so much for your lovely review regarding your recent stay.

The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we lived up to your expectations.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in the near future.

Kindest regards

Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had Breakfast at this Hotel it was excellent, before a meeting the resterant was lovely, staff very polite, sat down as soon as i entered the restaurant, value for money was excellent, well worth trying

Room Tip: Was not staying so cannot comment on rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to add your lovely feedback to Tripadvisor.

The staff and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed you're breakfast, prior to attending you're meeting at the hotel.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa should you be in the area,

Kindest regards

Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
3.5 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 16 in Shrewsbury
1,207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 16 in Shrewsbury
375 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
8 mi away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Price Range: £72 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing