We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst breakfast ever”

The Oak Room Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Albrighton
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
stafford,staffs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst breakfast ever”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the past 20yrs and this time was the very first time we were really dissapointed with the food. Breakfast which was waiter service was dried up bacon, hard poached eggs and mushrooms that resembled bullets. We were told some people like their food "well done".

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiddoStafford_staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon tea”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My friend and I visited Albrighton Hall on Monday for afternoon tea. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the entrance to the hotel nice and welcoming. We were shown to the Oak Room where a table was set for the two of us, lovely view over the gardens. We had sandwiches, cakes and the most lovey scones and a big pot of tea. It was very enjoyable - the cost is £14.95 per person but being a member of the Gourmet Society, we were able to get two for one. If honest, although lovely, I think it would be a tad overpriced at £14.95 each but as a special treat, worth the effort as its nice to do. Staff were very friendly which made a difference.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had the set three course meal and paid the extra for rib eye steak as the menu was very limited,the service was first class.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean18456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The food was Michelin Star quality. Good portions. Amazing value for money and the staff could not do enough for you. Definitely visit again and would recommend to everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmajd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wrong Albrighton”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Trip Advisor needs to be aware that there are two Albrightons in Shropshire and this is listed with restaurants in the other Albrighton some 30 miles away!
There is Albrighton near Shifnal with a WV7 postcode and Albrighton near Shrewsbury with an SY4 postcode. Oak Room Restaurant is in Albrighton near Shrewsbury

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ungritraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oak Room Restaurant also viewed

Albrighton, Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Albrighton, Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to The Oak Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing