We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!! 5 star all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Llwyn Helyg Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Llanarthney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Recently spent the weekend at Llwyn Helyg with my husband (July 11, 12. 2014). Absolute luxury from the moment we arrived to the time we left, the owners of the stunning manor house (Caron and Fiona) we're absolutely amazing and couldn't do enough for us.

We arrived at 3pm, the time 'Booking.com' told us but checking was 4pm so the room wasn't quite ready but Caron showed us too the 'Listen room' to enjoy a lovely cup of tea while the room was being prepared, and stayed with us telling us all about the house and giving us a blast of what can only be described as the mother of all hi-fi systems. if your into your vinyl then this is definitely the place for you!

The room was lovely with a huge comfy bed, oak and marble throughout, a jacuzzi bath, big enough for two ;) and a large flat screen TV. The room was, as keeping with the rest of the property, immaculately clean and well designed.

We had booked Y Polyn restaurant for the first night and Caron kindly drove us there and Fiona picked us up some hours later, now how's that for service ;)

The freshly cooked breakfast was lovely and customised to your liking, we even had a choice of time to come down in the morning.

The area the house is situated in is with in 1 hours drive of pretty much every type of out door activity or breath taking location you can image; Gower, Tenby, Afon forest to name only a few.

On the second night we dinned at Wrights, a lovely little food emporium which is within walking distance and again it was absolutely lovely, check it out if you love your wine original and your food organic.

All in all a truly 5 star experience, one which my husband and I will be experiencing again really soon I hope!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GowerGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Llwyn Helyg Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Luxurious surroundings, attention to detail and nothing too much trouble for Caron and Fiona.
As we were only here for one night all of our party were reluctant to go to bed because we didn't want our visit to end!
A beautiful house in a lovely setting. Perfection.

Steve, Christine, and Tom.
Bedfordshire

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven_SG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A perfect place to unwind for a couple of days. Extremely well looked after in sumptuous comfort. The listening room was an outstanding experience. Really helpful advice about where to visit and where to eat.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ajm66464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had too short a stay in this lovely palatial B&B. Hosted by Fiona and Caron, we could not fault the presentation and comfort of the room. It has been furnished to a high quality standard including the bed linen and bathroom towels etc. Good breakfast and many suggestions for quality meals in the local area generally. We would highly recommend this B&B and in particular for music lovers with an interest in fine acoustics. Would definitely stay here again when returning to Wales.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had 2 days and 1 night child free for our honeymoon so after reading a few reviews we decided on Llwyn Helyg Country House and we were not disappointed. Located in beautiful countryside the house is amazing and immaculately kept. Caron and Fiona are such wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble, the accommodation and service they provide is second to none. The room was so luxurious and comfortable, we felt like royalty. We are looking forward to returning next year for our 1st anniversary.. x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is absolutly unique. We arrived late one evening and were welcomed with hot tea and homemade vegan(we are vegans:)) cake. The owners are so friendly and helpfull and they did all the could to make us fell at home. Anything we needed we just nedded to ask. Lots of help with what was worth to see/visit. We could not ask for a more friendly and hospitable enviroment. The house itself is pure luxury. Bathrooms are made of marble with a big spa. All the rooms we saw where beautifull decorated, very clean and quite. We would come home everyday to find newly made bed, fresh tea and a full cookie jar. Breakfast was served in a room facing the morning sun and view to a big basin in the garden, very romantic. The breakfast is high quality. They mannaged to serve a delicious vegan breakfast every morning with lots of fresh fruit, juices, yoghurt, high quality cereals, toast, jam ect.
Wether you interested in music or not, the music room is a must to try. They have equipment that I have never heard off before, and the sound is as if you are there, right in front of the band/orchestra.
Our stay here was perfect! The mixture of the beautifull settings and the hosts friendliness.....Perfect!

Room Tip: Three rooms. A little different in size but all very beautifull
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan Krogh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were recommended to stay at this house by Mark at Y Polyn restaurant. It is a beautiful new property with charming proprietors Caron and Fiona who greeted us like long lost friends. Our room was big, extremely well appointed and with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Breakfast, cooked, was delicious and although I did not go far , the walking is delightful in the surrounding valley. All in all, when you couple that with the proprietors excellent tastes in music! what can we say but we will return soon. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms look great , we stayed in Tyfi which was top quality
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarpendenMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanarthney
6.3 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
464 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 3 in Llandeilo
830 reviews
7.2 mi away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 7 in Carmarthen
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
91 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
16.0 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwyn Helyg Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwyn Helyg Country House

Address: Llanarthney SA32 8HJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanarthney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanarthney
Price Range: £118 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Llwyn Helyg Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Llwyn Helyg Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing