We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure heaven !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open-plan Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Open-plan Living Area
Master bedroom with en-suite and comfortable king sized bed.
Family bathroom with large deep bath and separate shower.
West Angle Beach is just a short walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Angle, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie P
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pure heaven !!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing comfortable accommodation in the most beautiful setting - literally in the middle of nowhere overlooking the sea with the coastal path near by. The owners are just delightful - great welcome pack. They have literally thought of everything !!!
Everyone is so friendly in the local village and West Angle bay has a lovely quiet beach which the dogs loved running on in the morning and evening.
Very dog friendly accommodation - my 3 collies love it here Just love the place and will be back next year for my 3rd visit.
So many beautiful places to visit down here - just didn't want to go home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second holiday with us and look forward to seeing you in 2017. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LottieFox
Warwick
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A special place to retreat, recharge and relax”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a 4th week at Ty Haf having been there several times since October 2014. What an amazing place. From the moment we first pulled up after a stunning drive along the Angle peninsula we knew we had found somewhere special. The owners have created something unique from the former MOD radar station and the property is now a welcoming, bright, comfortable home from home. In practical terms Ty Haf has everything you could need; it is spotlessly clean, well equipped with a super kitchen, hot water piped to large shower cubicles and bath, superbly comfortable beds, duvets, books, (nespresso machine!), wifi and a BBQ, laundry and games room if you need distraction.

Outside the property it is a short 15 minute walk along the gorgeous coastal path to the beach at West Angle. A great cafe is here through peak season and the village has a couple of pubs. Head the other way and you can walk to amazing Freshwater West along the coast - about 3 miles- and sample a lobster roll from the acclaimed Cafe Mor. You'll need a car as Angle is remote but there are tonnes of stunning spots to visit, some within a 15 minute drive and some further afield. You can get to the North and South of Pembrokeshire with no trouble. Ty Haf lets you access these places easily and then provides a superb retreat after a day of exploring to relax and unwind in. You'll find horses outside the gardens, sunrises and sunsets you can only imagine and a changing canvas of seasons that almost happens on an hourly basis. It truly is a little world of its own.

Jennie and Simon are wonderful hosts. Helpful but not intrusive. Responsive and friendly and on hand as much as you may need them. Dylan Dog welcomes some fuss and a walk to the beach if you don't have a dog of your own to take! We love it here and cannot wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, spotlessly clean, well equipped, great coast location
Liked least: Nothing really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review. We feel honoured that you love Ty Haf as much as we do and we look forward to seeing you next time. Dylan will be waiting for his walk!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
778JoK
Glos
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid isolation”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We love Ty Haf so much that we've just booked our fourth stay there. A truly unique place to stay. The interior is finished to a high standard and provides all you need and more, including a thoughtful welcome pack and much appreciated gifts for the children (and dog). As soon as you step outside you are within pacing distance of the coast path and overlook stunning sea views. A ten minute stroll to West Angle Bay is a must and then fabulous Freshwater West is only a ten minute drive. The best bit is the feeling that you have this special place all to yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your third stay with us at Ty Haf and we look forward to welcoming you all back in 2017! Best Wishes Jennie and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaglass...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing retreat from the world”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third time visiting Ty Haf and we absolutely love it. Best of all for us busy South East Londoners is the extreme isolation with a headland to yourself, surrounded by only friendly wild horses, other wildlife, millions of birds (including a swallows nest complete with baby swallows) and the sound of the sea. Its a truly gorgeous spot and the kids have a ball, exploring the land around the cottage, pond dipping for tadpoles, walking along the coast path to the two Henry VIII forts (my 5 year old sons favorite trip this time) feeding the ponies and walking down to the beach (an easy 15 minute expedition). And if it is raining there is a fabulous games room, where we played darts and snooker, table football and most of all perused the incredible value honesty shop! The house is all that you need and want after a day tramping about, swimming or body boarding. Incredibly clean, refreshingly modern, and with all mod cons. Jennie and Simon are there if you need them, but unobtrusive and friendly. The cafe at the beach does a mean banoffee pie, and there are loads of attractions a short walk or drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the isolation
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a super review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your third holiday at Ty Haf and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen E
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of Pembrokeshire's little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quirky and spectacular holiday let, that exceeded all expectations. Jennie and Simon are welcoming hosts. The accommodation was spacious and very welcoming, and of course the location can't be surpassed.

Our family of three had over 50 acres to explore, such beautiful scenery and right on the headland too. Horses, foxes, all manners of wonderful wildlife outside your door. Any visitor could never be bored of this wonderful piece of Pembrokeshire history. Plenty to investigate from old MOD buildings, the landscape of this SSSI, coastal walks, old WWII gun placements, and watching the tankers and ferries entering the ports every day.

On our arrival there were welsh cakes, a bottle of chilled wine and milk ready for us, such thoughtful touches by Jennie and Simon. The beds were very comfy. Evenings can be spent in a room in the next building where you can play pool, darts and there is even a little honesty shop for those little things that can be forgotten when on holiday

The location offers peace and quiet, and ideal for those who love walking and taking advantage of the views, ideal for families and couples wanting something a bit different. We would recommend a car as its a fair few miles through narrow roads past the main village of Angle, but its well worth it.

This is one holiday that we will always remember and hopefully will return to, and a place not to be missed. Jennie and Simon who live near are wonderful hosts and always there should you need them. How wonderful of them to let us all share their little part of paradise. Good luck to them on the future opening of their second let next year.

Bit of advice, if you do take advantage of staying here, and you really must take the opportunity to book here, don't forget to shut the gate as the ponies are partial to shiny cars.

Thanks again Jennie and Simon. Ty Haf will always be a place that will stay in our hearts.
David, Karen and Nat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything surpassed expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you loved your holiday here. We agree with you that it is a little slice of heaven and hope that you get chance to return in the future. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markb7654
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Sea Views”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at this holiday let owned by Simon and Jennie Robson, lovely couple who lived down road from this property.Accommodation was very spacious and welcoming ,nice plate of Welsh cakes and a bottle of wine in the fridge upon arrival, also jar of dog treats which my
two dogs liked !!.Their dog Dylan is very friendly and welcoming as well, no bother to guests
at all.

Only minor grumble was the cold floors after heating was off, good job we took a portable fan
heater with us.Other than that it was a lovely spot, loads of space for our two dogs to roam around safely of the lead, local gypsy horses friendly though they liked to get into the parking area of the property if gate was left open !.
A car is needed as it is a few miles from Angle village, which has a small shop, and about 10 miles into Pembroke itself.
Lovely walks from this property along the cliff paths, remains of WW2 Anti Aircraft Site still
remain for those into History ??.
Perfect spot for those who like peace and quiet or those who wish to tour round the various
beaches/ tourist sites in the area.
Would go back again next year if it had not been already booked up !!.
Nothing was too much trouble for Simon and Jennie, hope they have the other holiday let
they were doing up whilst we were there , up and running by now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote location and Outside Space for Parking and walking the Dogs.
Liked least: Cold floors in property.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased that you (and the dogs!) enjoyed your holiday with us and found it to be a perfect base from which to walk and explore. We are sorry that you found the floors to be cool but as the weather in June was so warm we understand you not wanting to keep the underfloor heating on. Apologies that you have missed out on next year, June is always a popular month and books up very quickly. Kind Regards Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing