We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open-plan Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Open-plan Living Area
Master bedroom with en-suite and comfortable king sized bed.
Family bathroom with large deep bath and separate shower.
West Angle Beach is just a short walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Angle, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kerenanst...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquil spot”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The position is excellent, away from it all yet a short walk or drive to many lovely beaches and places of interest. The beaches are dog friendly as is nearby Pembroke town - which is a lovely place to visit with or without a dog

The accommodation is excellent - clean and luxurious and well stocked with everything you could need on holiday. The garden area is secure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second holiday with us and hope we get to see you in 2018. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al R
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Week holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from our first visit. Loved it! Spectacular location with stunning scenery and deafening silence. Accommodation inside is first class. Will definitely look to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are thrilled that you had a great holiday at Ty Haf and we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingerber...
somerset
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our 2 nd time here , amazing place , already booked for next yr ! Perfect solitude -& the dogs love it ! Thanks Jennie and Simon c u next may x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second holiday with us and look forward to seeing you in 2018. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limehouse...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned from an 8night stay at East Blockhouse. Every little aspect has been considered by Jennie and Simon and they have created a beautiful holiday home. Being so secluded we were able to fully relax, and had such good nights sleep as there is so little noise. Although out the way, it's only a few minutes drive to areas like bosherton lily ponds, and a big selection of other beaches. West angle bay itself is lovely as a 10minute evening stroll to watch the sunset, and we rarely had company on the beach. Our two dogs loved the whole stay too. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are really pleased that you had a great holiday and would love to welcome you back next year. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pure heaven !!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing comfortable accommodation in the most beautiful setting - literally in the middle of nowhere overlooking the sea with the coastal path near by. The owners are just delightful - great welcome pack. They have literally thought of everything !!!
Everyone is so friendly in the local village and West Angle bay has a lovely quiet beach which the dogs loved running on in the morning and evening.
Very dog friendly accommodation - my 3 collies love it here Just love the place and will be back next year for my 3rd visit.
So many beautiful places to visit down here - just didn't want to go home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second holiday with us and look forward to seeing you in 2017. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LottieFox
Warwick
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A special place to retreat, recharge and relax”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a 4th week at Ty Haf having been there several times since October 2014. What an amazing place. From the moment we first pulled up after a stunning drive along the Angle peninsula we knew we had found somewhere special. The owners have created something unique from the former MOD radar station and the property is now a welcoming, bright, comfortable home from home. In practical terms Ty Haf has everything you could need; it is spotlessly clean, well equipped with a super kitchen, hot water piped to large shower cubicles and bath, superbly comfortable beds, duvets, books, (nespresso machine!), wifi and a BBQ, laundry and games room if you need distraction.

Outside the property it is a short 15 minute walk along the gorgeous coastal path to the beach at West Angle. A great cafe is here through peak season and the village has a couple of pubs. Head the other way and you can walk to amazing Freshwater West along the coast - about 3 miles- and sample a lobster roll from the acclaimed Cafe Mor. You'll need a car as Angle is remote but there are tonnes of stunning spots to visit, some within a 15 minute drive and some further afield. You can get to the North and South of Pembrokeshire with no trouble. Ty Haf lets you access these places easily and then provides a superb retreat after a day of exploring to relax and unwind in. You'll find horses outside the gardens, sunrises and sunsets you can only imagine and a changing canvas of seasons that almost happens on an hourly basis. It truly is a little world of its own.

Jennie and Simon are wonderful hosts. Helpful but not intrusive. Responsive and friendly and on hand as much as you may need them. Dylan Dog welcomes some fuss and a walk to the beach if you don't have a dog of your own to take! We love it here and cannot wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, spotlessly clean, well equipped, great coast location
Liked least: Nothing really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review. We feel honoured that you love Ty Haf as much as we do and we look forward to seeing you next time. Dylan will be waiting for his walk!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
778JoK
Glos
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Splendid isolation”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We love Ty Haf so much that we've just booked our fourth stay there. A truly unique place to stay. The interior is finished to a high standard and provides all you need and more, including a thoughtful welcome pack and much appreciated gifts for the children (and dog). As soon as you step outside you are within pacing distance of the coast path and overlook stunning sea views. A ten minute stroll to West Angle Bay is a must and then fabulous Freshwater West is only a ten minute drive. The best bit is the feeling that you have this special place all to yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your third stay with us at Ty Haf and we look forward to welcoming you all back in 2017! Best Wishes Jennie and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;