We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open-plan Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open-plan Living Area
Master bedroom with en-suite and comfortable king sized bed.
Family bathroom with large deep bath and separate shower.
West Angle Beach is just a short walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Angle, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markb7654
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful Setting”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed for 2 Weeks, lovely place and
friendly owners, great for walkers and history buffs !!.
Lovely beaches close by, car needed
as village shop closed, Pembroke nearest for Supermarket shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you had a great holiday. Kind Regards Jennie and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
Winsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just had another fantastic 2 week stay in Ty Haf cannot recommend it enough great if you have dogs as the fences are dog proof even for the smallest of dogs.
Lovely Angle beach is a 10 minute walk down the coastal path where there are toilets and a lovely cafe, Freshwater West (where many filme have been made) is just a very short drive away and plenty to do in nearby Pembroke and surrounding areas. We find the trip to Caldey Island from Tenby can be very theraputic.
Jennie and Simon are lovely hosts and have worked hard to make this place what it is. We will be back for a third stay soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We loved having you here and look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingerSom...
somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Third time here ,perfect if u want peace and quiet , walking ,nature , beaches , and perfectly safe if u take your dogs ,loved the new foal this year ! Thank you Simon and Jenni x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
It was great to see you both back for your third holiday with us. We love returning guests and hope you will be back in the future. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly079
Dover
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway retreat”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed here for a week in April with my husband and dog, and everything was fantastic from start to finish. The owners Jennie and Simon were very welcoming and offered lots of suggestions of where to go and what to do - very helpful as we didn't know the area. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and felt like home from home straight away. The location was stunning and perfect for access to the Pembrokeshire coastal path where there are the best walks anywhere in the world in our opinion. The honesty shop at the property is a genius idea, especially as the village shop in Angle has closed, and we used it several times - usually for chocolate! We also loved the games room - a perfect antidote to a rainy Welsh afternoon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday and that you found our honesty shop and the games room useful. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Jennie and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Luxury on the tip of a peninsular!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Drive to the tip of a beautiful peninsular,admire the view then step into the beautiful accommodation provided at Ty Haf Everything has been thought of ( my standard bag of extras often not provided for kitchen remained unopened!) Comfy sitting area and immaculate kitchen,super comfy beds, two bathrooms with very roomy shower cubicles and a very deep bath to wallow in!

Ty Haf iis tiled throughout and has modern underfloor heating and is so well insulated we were always warm .Outside the area is well fenced so cars are safe from horses and our dogs had their own fenced area in which to run.

Angle beach just down the hill plus many beautiful beaches near by cliff walks from the house, no need to drive far at all. Stackpole lakes and beach and cliff walks are nearby maybe go as far as Pembroke Castle which often has events for children

Simon and Jennie were quick to reply to our initial booking enquiry and their reassuring 'can do" attitude to anything continued throughout. Four dogs including a Newfoundland do not faze them, clean cot and highchair for toddler and lots of toys for her to borrow in the games room! Older children and adults could enjoy pool table and darts .

We hope to return very soon perhaps to 3 bedroom unit as another baby on way!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you and all of the family back in the future. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenanst...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquil spot”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The position is excellent, away from it all yet a short walk or drive to many lovely beaches and places of interest. The beaches are dog friendly as is nearby Pembroke town - which is a lovely place to visit with or without a dog

The accommodation is excellent - clean and luxurious and well stocked with everything you could need on holiday. The garden area is secure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second holiday with us and hope we get to see you in 2018. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al R
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Week holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from our first visit. Loved it! Spectacular location with stunning scenery and deafening silence. Accommodation inside is first class. Will definitely look to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are thrilled that you had a great holiday at Ty Haf and we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing