We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Mini Moon”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter
The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
A room with a view - the view over the valley from the annexe lounge
The lounge - very relaxing with a fantastic view over the valley to watch the sunset
You'll sleep fabulously as it's completely dark and quiet
The handmade kitchen is just what you need if you fancy cooking the local produce
The hot tub - west facing so fantastic sunsets while relaxing with a glass of something cold!
A good place for lunch or just to take in the rays
One of the two lakes in the grounds. Just sit and relax or fish if you fancy
Beer beach is just a 15 minute drive away, as is Lyme Regis, Axmouth and River Cottage
An idillic spot within the grounds to take a stroll ..... or a nap!
One of our Swiss dairy goats enjoying the snow
One of the piglets that are often to be found on the farm
Duck eggs are perfect for breakfast and we collect them each morning from the ducks on our pond
A great place for children to play with the stairs or scramble net as a way up or down
Or the perfect spot to read a book, enjoy a glass of wine or just to sit and think up in the trees
River Cottage canteen and HQ are both just a 15 minute drive away
The beauty of Exmoor and Dartmoor are within easy reach for some fantastic walking
If you go quietly you can see the roe deer in our 3 acres of woodland
Making hay while the sun shines .... Nothing better!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cotleigh, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
amy B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Mini Moon”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We came to Snodwell farm for some rest and relaxation after Marrying on the 21st June. It was the prefect destination for a short break and Caron was fantastic. Not only did she provide us with a warm welcome but also a delicious cream tea for two!
The apartment overlooks the farm and across to the rolling hills behind.
Of course our personal highlight was the hot tub in the garden which we climbed into at Sunset with a glass of sparkling in hand. Does not get much more romantic than that !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibel95
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Martin who was very welcoming and informative, we was given a tour of Snodwell farm and the annex. The cottage is lovely, cosy and clean it has an extremely peaceful atmosphere, seeing the animals everyday was a delight. Fresh scones, clotted cream and jam were all provided when we arrived and were delicious! Location wise Snodwell is brilliant - close to Beer, Seaton and Sidmouth which are all lovely places me and my partner visited throughout our 2 day stay. The hot tub is extremely relaxing and has fantastic views - available at any time. The farm shop next door is a little treat and good for buying some treats/gifts to take back home. At the end of our stay we purchased some organic hens eggs from Caren & Martin which were very yummy, we were even given 2 complimentary duck eggs! Overall we throughly enjoyed our stay and could not fault Little Snodwell Farm is anyway! Both Caren and Martin are lovely hosts couldn't ask for better

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No mirror in bedroom and wifi did not work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomTom814
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect little break”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent a few nights here for a midweek break. In brief: lovely, welcoming, charming, great!

Caren was an extremely welcoming and helpful host. She gave us recommendations for local pubs and places to see as well as an introduction to their charming little farm. The animals were friendly; it was lovely to hear the ducks quacking away through the kitchen window. On our first morning we opened the annex door to find some (delicious!) produce from their animals waiting for us in a cool bag. The sausages were extremely yummy for breakfast.

The area has plenty to offer, with Exeter, beaches, market towns, pubs and things to do all within a short drive. The farm is a great place to hang out too, strolling through the wood, by the lake or around the animals.

The hot tub was a main reason for booking - my wife absolutely insisted! It was available at any time, always beautifully warm and cosy. On our first two nights we enjoyed a clear night sky with the Milky Way twinkling above us. On the last night we watched the sun set over the rural vista, with the birds flying across the purple-orange skyscape. A couple of glasses of wine, music from the integrated radio/sound system - perfect.

The annex is a perfect size for a couple, with an extremely comfy bed, decent shower room, cute kitchen and amazing view through the picture window of the lounge/dining room out across the scenery. The farm is straightforward to find from the main roads nearby. Honiton is close for provisions but the location is still rural and quiet. Rate is very good value.

We loved Little Snodwell. Caren, the hot tub and the scenery were highlights especially. We hope to return later in the year, it's a great little find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WENDYC42
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and friendly”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The annex at Little Snodwell Farm is so peaceful, very comfortable and nicely furnished.We stayed here for its location to a nearby skydive centre and it made for a perfect weekend for us. Caren welcomed us when we arrived and offered lots of useful local information. The beautiful views, visiting the animals and bubbles in the hot tub were highlights making our stay so much more enjoyable than hotel accommodation. We also really enjoyed a meal at a local pub, The Tuckers Arms which Caren recommended and kindly booked for us. Overall a fab experience and we hope to return again this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, tranquility, warm welcome
Liked least: Nothing, all was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kruti2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have had the most lovely time staying at Snodwell Farm. We were pleasantly greeted by Caren upon our arrival on New Years Day. Caren was extremely helpful regarding the local area, sites to see and roads to avoid during the treacherous weather!!

It's a perfect place for a couple that want to get away for a few days... we would definitely come back again in the future.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and homeless of the place
Liked least: The bad wifi connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_J_Tayl0...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A friendly family run cottage”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Little Snodwell Farm Annex is a blissful cosy countryside retreat which feels really secluded even though it is easily accessible. The owners made us feel very welcome and were very friendly and helpful. They sold us eggs from their organic small farm. Unfortunately it was not milking time for the goats to try their goats cheese but we got some of their lovely organic bacon. There is a lovely little farm shop next door too where you can buy other bits for cooking. There are lots of lovely restaurants and pubs within a short drive of the farm.

The hot tub with the countryside views is a real bonus and a must! We got a lovely view of the stars on the second night, which was just magical. They also have some lovely grounds where you can see their animals. The cottage is near to some fabulous coast line and also lovely little towns.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoni121...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect weekend break”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Martin who was very helpful and informative. Lovely scones, homemade jam and clotted cream awaited us upon entry to the annex! We were made to feel really welcome; Martin showed us round the beautifully maintained grounds and introduced us to all of the animals who were all very charming!

Plenty of picturesque walks to be had in the surrounding woodland and some great food to be had in Honiton, namely The Holt which was amazing.

I'm sure we'll return again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: our clothes smelled like goat for a couple of weeks after ;)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing