We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and full of character hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter
The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
A room with a view - the view over the valley from the annexe lounge
The lounge - very relaxing with a fantastic view over the valley to watch the sunset
You'll sleep fabulously as it's completely dark and quiet
The handmade kitchen is just what you need if you fancy cooking the local produce
The hot tub - west facing so fantastic sunsets while relaxing with a glass of something cold!
A good place for lunch or just to take in the rays
One of the two lakes in the grounds. Just sit and relax or fish if you fancy
Beer beach is just a 15 minute drive away, as is Lyme Regis, Axmouth and River Cottage
An idillic spot within the grounds to take a stroll ..... or a nap!
One of our Swiss dairy goats enjoying the snow
One of the piglets that are often to be found on the farm
Duck eggs are perfect for breakfast and we collect them each morning from the ducks on our pond
A great place for children to play with the stairs or scramble net as a way up or down
Or the perfect spot to read a book, enjoy a glass of wine or just to sit and think up in the trees
River Cottage canteen and HQ are both just a 15 minute drive away
The beauty of Exmoor and Dartmoor are within easy reach for some fantastic walking
If you go quietly you can see the roe deer in our 3 acres of woodland
Making hay while the sun shines .... Nothing better!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cotleigh, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Sylvai...
1 review
“Peaceful and full of character hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are looking for a relaxing stay in a character cottage with great views, cute goats and charming dog, this place is definitely for you.
The hosts were perfect too !! available to provide information and recommendations on demand but also very discreet and respectful of your privacy. Thanks for sharing a part of your gorgeous home with us and for making us feel at home. It was also great to hear about the history of the building.
Location is great: remote enough not to be bothered by traffic or by masses of tourists but close to the coast and to many small villages worth visiting.
The private access to the hot tub was a nice bonus too.
Overall we really enjoyed the two nights we spent at Little Snodwell Farm and hope to come back soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marina D
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful self contained cottage annex. Immaculately clean and tidy. Wonderful views over a small valley from the lounge window and from the wonderful hot tub situated in the lovely English country garden. Very pleasant, friendly owners whom we had very good communication with leading up to our stay. We arrived to find a lovely cream tea for us to enjoy. We had exclusive use of the hot tub and it was wonderful to see the farms goats and the gorgeous white ducks freely wandering around. We felt like we were in a heavenly place and envy the owners very much. We will certainly return for another stay!! I came home feeling totally relaxed. With 20-30 mins there are about three lovely beach towns to visit and the lovely town of Honiton (famous for Lace making).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresate...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing farm stay. My daughter loved all the animals and collecting the eggs in the morning for our breakfast. Jacuzzi was great fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeccali...
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful farm stay with a hot tub!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic couple of days with wonderful hosts. A real break away from London life and a chance to wind down in the Devon countryside. Caren and Martin are so hospitable and couldn't do enough for you. My 4 year old loved feeding the animals and collecting eggs for breakfast. We also loved relaxing in the hot tub which over looks stunning views. The accommodation was perfect too, lots of attention to detail and ideal if you wish to cook or have take aways. Bring wellies with you, we came totally unprepared!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. We really enjoyed meeting you all especially Alfie! We hope you will stay with us again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The hot tub! The view! The view from the hot tub!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful four night stay -a birthday and anniversary present for my boyfriend. 20 mins drive from beach. Ventured out each day although had the weather been sunnier, I'm not sure we would have left the hot tub. Beautiful annex and lovely walks through the fields out the back. Thoroughly recommend. I am usually someone who doesn't return to the same place twice but I am thoroughly tempted with this place....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Hello Eileen, thanks for your lovely review. Our hot tub will be waiting for you next time! Caren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family200...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing break”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

thank you for a lovely break the cottage was beautiful very private and we really enjoyed the hot tub.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing