We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat for 2 in rural East Devon.”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter
The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
A room with a view - the view over the valley from the annexe lounge
The lounge - very relaxing with a fantastic view over the valley to watch the sunset
You'll sleep fabulously as it's completely dark and quiet
The handmade kitchen is just what you need if you fancy cooking the local produce
The hot tub - west facing so fantastic sunsets while relaxing with a glass of something cold!
A good place for lunch or just to take in the rays
One of the two lakes in the grounds. Just sit and relax or fish if you fancy
Beer beach is just a 15 minute drive away, as is Lyme Regis, Axmouth and River Cottage
An idillic spot within the grounds to take a stroll ..... or a nap!
One of our Swiss dairy goats enjoying the snow
One of the piglets that are often to be found on the farm
Duck eggs are perfect for breakfast and we collect them each morning from the ducks on our pond
A great place for children to play with the stairs or scramble net as a way up or down
Or the perfect spot to read a book, enjoy a glass of wine or just to sit and think up in the trees
River Cottage canteen and HQ are both just a 15 minute drive away
The beauty of Exmoor and Dartmoor are within easy reach for some fantastic walking
If you go quietly you can see the roe deer in our 3 acres of woodland
Making hay while the sun shines .... Nothing better!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cotleigh, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
60022a
Froncysyllte
2 reviews
“Perfect retreat for 2 in rural East Devon.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were lucky to secure the Annex as a last minute booking. Martin and Caren welcomed us and showed us around their delightful small farm. Despite the wind and rain we were cosy in the Annex, and were able to escape the unseasonable weather in the hot tub clutching a glass something red, French, and alcoholic. The farm shop next door was useful for provisions but we also sampled some of Marin's home-reared lamb chops. Delicious! Would have liked to star gaze from the Tub but the all we saw was cloud, unfortunately. The nearest pub, the Tucker's Arms, is a short drive away and does great "gastro-pubby" food. The farm is well situated for visiting attractions in 3 counties, Devon, Dorset, and Somerset.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikwalton...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday Annex”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me and my new wife just got back from our honeymoon stay here and its was perfect. We where welcomed with prosecco and cream tea on arrival which was a really nice touch. The views from the hot tub where amazing. Good location, really nice oweners. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Sylvai...
1 review
“Peaceful and full of character hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are looking for a relaxing stay in a character cottage with great views, cute goats and charming dog, this place is definitely for you.
The hosts were perfect too !! available to provide information and recommendations on demand but also very discreet and respectful of your privacy. Thanks for sharing a part of your gorgeous home with us and for making us feel at home. It was also great to hear about the history of the building.
Location is great: remote enough not to be bothered by traffic or by masses of tourists but close to the coast and to many small villages worth visiting.
The private access to the hot tub was a nice bonus too.
Overall we really enjoyed the two nights we spent at Little Snodwell Farm and hope to come back soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marina D
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful self contained cottage annex. Immaculately clean and tidy. Wonderful views over a small valley from the lounge window and from the wonderful hot tub situated in the lovely English country garden. Very pleasant, friendly owners whom we had very good communication with leading up to our stay. We arrived to find a lovely cream tea for us to enjoy. We had exclusive use of the hot tub and it was wonderful to see the farms goats and the gorgeous white ducks freely wandering around. We felt like we were in a heavenly place and envy the owners very much. We will certainly return for another stay!! I came home feeling totally relaxed. With 20-30 mins there are about three lovely beach towns to visit and the lovely town of Honiton (famous for Lace making).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresate...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing farm stay. My daughter loved all the animals and collecting the eggs in the morning for our breakfast. Jacuzzi was great fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing