We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem of Place”
Review of Balm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Balm Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balm Beach
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just got back from Balm Beach Resort and it was the most relaxing vacation I’ve had in a long time. Went with a friend who had been there before but to be honest I had never heard of Balm Beach until just over a week ago but now I am raving about it to everyone! The beautiful view from our room and the beach just steps away...you couldn’t ask for a better place to stay.
The rooms were very clean and well kept. Everything you need was provided and all you had to do was bring coffee or whatever groceries you wanted or just go out to one of the restaurants a short walk down the street. There is also an arcade where kids (young and old) can enjoy all sorts of games from Skee Ball to Pinball.
Mark is an excellent host/owner. He makes you feel right at home and was very accommodating if you required anything.
We met guests that have been going there for a number of years and we had such a wonderful time with them. It’s always a pleasure meeting new people and at BBR they were all so friendly and treated the resort like a home away from home.
On the day we had to check out we put our stuff in the car and Mark was kind enough to accommodate parking so that we could soak up some extra sun and hang out a little longer with friends we had made. We were very sad to leave but will definitely be going back!
I almost don’t want to tell anyone about this place…sometimes you just want to keep the secret all to yourself…
Antonella (Windsor, Ontario) and Tiz (Toronto, Ontario)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItalAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed for a few nights with 2 adults 2 kids. The room was small but we are only in the room to sleep. The room was clean and comfortable, had everything we needed in the kitchen. The pull out bed is small great for kids 10 and under might struggle with anyone bigger than that if you are trying to put 2 in the bed. Mark was very helpful and freindly. Great bonfire each night and shuffleboard. Lots to do in walking distance; gocart, arcade, beach store, resturant. The beach is just across the street (which is quite slow as everyone is really just looking around). Beach was great soft sand, the water was warm for Labour Day weekend. Beach fills up early if you want a good spot better pick one by 11am.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 has a little deck close to road and looking at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just got back from our second year at BBR. Its a beautiful spot to spend a week or two with the kids or as a couple. Great bang for your buck. Everything you need is there and if its not its just down the road. Your host, Mark is a great guy and does his best to make sure your stay is relaxing and stress free. We've already booked for next year. Not sure what the whiny reviews were about. (The beach was rocky? lol) (Some woman couldnt deal with a portable stove? lol) I guess some people cant put things in perspective. Ive stayed in many places around the world and the BBR is certainly in the top 5 that combine affordability with beauty and charm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doug f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed for a couple of nighs with our two kids. The room was extremely small for four people, the room had musty smell that would not go away, the air conditioner wad way too close to the inadequate kids' pull out bed, there were not sufficient number of cups and plates, and the beach was rocky. Definitely not the $100+ a night. Maybe we expected too much.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dax404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Great place to go for a week away. Beautiful views and gorgeous sunsets. The rooms are small, but they have everything: very comfortable queen size bed & double pull out sofa, shower, toilet, A/C, microwave, hot plates, fridge, cutlery, dishes, broom, etc. The rooms are a minute walk or less to the beach across the street. Mark, your great host, offers shuffleboard and badminton, nightly fires, picnic tables and three BBQs for guests to use. His staff are friendly and very helpful. If you have a problem, Mark will solve it as fast as he can.
Within walking distance of the resort are tennis courts, paddle boat/jet ski rentals, a family restaurant, an arcade/ice-cream/fast food place, variety store and a tavern that was being renovated. It is a 10 minute drive to Midland, where you can get whatever you need.
I highly recommend Balm Beach Resort if you are looking for a great time away for a very reasonable price. Call Mark early, they book up fast!!!!
Looking forward to next year!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here with my family. The resort is very close to the beach which is great. This is a nice resort for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oscar1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Have been coming here for years. Highly recommend it. Have met alot of people here and made alot of friends. We all come back every year at the same time.
The owner is very friendly and accommodating. Balm Beach is one of the best places to bring a family and you can't beat the price at Balm Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele499283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balm Beach
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
528 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 8 in Midland
50 reviews
6.8 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
303 reviews
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#2 of 8 in Midland
548 reviews
11.8 mi away
J&J Motel
J&J Motel
#4 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balm Beach Resort

Address: 15 Tiny Beaches Rd N, Balm Beach, Tiny, Ontario L0L 2J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Tiny > Balm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balm Beach
Price Range: £76 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Balm Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Balm Beach Resort Located on the world's longest freshwater beach only 90 mins north of Toronto. One of Georgian Bay's best kept secrets. We are a destination resort that provides you the pleasures of the beach and the calming effects of the sparkling waters of Georgian Bay. The Balm Beach area is full of attractions for a family adventure including the Georgian Grill,nightly bonfires and spectacular sunsets. You will have memories that last a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Balm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balm Beach Hotel Perkinsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing