We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
42
9
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
9
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian bay every night across the street variety store place to stay in town short stay excellent accommodations father's day repeat customers owner mark beach store bonfire balm microwave guests arcade
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

A fantastic trip down memory lane at the balm beach resort in early August. The resort is perfectly situated close to the beach and restaurants with a milion dollar view. Room was clean,quiet and comfortable. Multiple BBQ locations for guests (complimentary use) and campfires most nights really made this a homey place. On site owner is available and concerned about your enjoyment. I'd stay there anytime

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALMBEACHRESORT, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the glowing review. Great to hear that you had a fantastic time during your trip down memory lane here at at Balm Beach Resort.
Hope to see you again real soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Slopek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed at Balm Beach Resort at the end of June 2017 for 2 nights with our 2 young kids (7 and 5). We all loved the place. It wasn't very crowded yet, so the atmosphere was calm and peacefull. Balm beach is a nice little town, and the location of the resort is perfect.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank barisbezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank's for taking time to write a review on your stay here at Balm Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent two wonderful weeks at Balm Beach.
Our vacation getaway was perfect and here is why:
- our room was great - kitchenette, queen bed, couch (pullout), great wifi access, excellent view of Georgian Bay.
- a fantastic Beach, sandy, very clean water, much quieter than Wasaga. We swam every day.
- BBR owner Mark is really terrific. Always available and attentive to his guests.
- a beautiful sunset view over the water every night.
- there are two local restaurants, a Tavern, little grocery store and shopping in Tiny (Balm Beach).
- great area for walking.
- Quaint towns of Midland and Penetanguishene are very close.
- We visited - Saint Marie Among The Hurons historical 1600's settlement, the SS Keewatin historical passenger liner, the King's Wharf Theater, the Discover Harbor Schooner and the 30000 Island Queen Tour.

We certainly recommend Balm Beach Resort to others.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WRR_LMR_Lakeway_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Mark S, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 Aug 2017
Thanks for your well written review. It's a good description of Balm Beach Resort and some of the area's attractions that you were able to enjoy while you stayed here. Thanks for recommending Balm Beach Resort to others. We hope to see you return in the future.
Sincerely Mark Slopek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My wife and I were very impressed with the room and the cleanliness. We had all we needed in the way of self catering, and entertainment.
There are always faults, and I have 2, one was the shower which did not have a removable shower head /flexible pipe, which is very necessary,in view of the confined cubicle space available, my other fault is, that there should be a child proof fence with gate at the front of resort, to prevent young children's safety becoming an issue, bearing in mind the busy road at the front of the property. However, My family, which includes 3 children, age 7,5,and 3, all had a wonderful time, and I would recommend Balm Beach Resort to any visitors to Ontario Canada.
I should also point out the cost was very reasonable, we rented 2 chalets, Nos.8 & 9
No.8 being for 2 people, and No.9 for 2 adults and 3 children, for a 3 day stay.
The beach was very clean, the water in the lake was very safe for the children as it was very shallow, it did not begin to deepen until approx. 75 yards out. The surrounding bars and restaurants, were "ok", and typically Canadian.

Room Tip: All rooms in good positions
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here May long weekend after searching for a short stay resort near Collingwood. When I saw the reviews online I knew immediately that this was exactly what our family needed. As soon as we pulled into town we loved what we say. Cute little village and amazing sandy beach clear water. The resort is overlooking the beach, the best view possible. Tons of perfect picnic seating with great views of all the town action and waterfront. The kids loved the resort as it had a grassy area perfect for running around and playing. The rooms were small but had everything we needed and we are a family of four ! Kitchenette , microwave , bathroom with shower and pull out couch. Huge bonus was how immaculately clean it was. Mark is amazing and treated us like friends. He held a bonfire night each evening and welcomed our dog. Mark is doing an amazing job running this resort which is why everyone in town stops by to chat and he has so many repeat customers. A bonus for those with dogs is there is an amazing dog park around the corner attached to a children's park so the kids can play while you watch the dogs. Thanks Mark we will be back !!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews