We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful hideaway in a beautiful environment”
Review of Les Remparts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Remparts
Ranked #1 of 2 Brignon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with three of our children (aged 11 to 19). Mr and Mrs Michaud gave us a warm welcome and made us feel very much at home. The house is beautifully renovated and decorated. We stayed in the suite, which has the largest bathroom I think I have ever seen, with its own private terrasse. Everything is impeccably clean, tastefully decorated and practical. The breakfast was delicious, and Mrs Michaud made us a special homemade pastry each morning. I particularly appreciated the lovely Mariage Frères teas. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and Mrs Michaud very kindly put candles on his breakfast muffins (that were delicious!). The private garden and pool (which we didn't use because of the season, but which must be lovely in the summer heat) are charming and add to the overall impression of calm and privacy. It is well located to visit Uzes, Nimes, and the Cévennes. Lots to see nearby. We will definitely make this a regular stop on our trips to the south of France.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shermok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

Les Remparts, a B&B near Uzès, France in the Languedoc region is a great base from which to explore the Pont du Gard, Nimes, Arles, Uzès and many small villages with Roman ruins and loads of charm. We spent three nights at Les Remparts in the village of Brignon at the home of Agnès & Patrick MICHAUD. We had a private and very spacious suite with two bedrooms and a huge bath opening onto a private terrace and a view of the pool which is also available to guests in the other room they rent. The home, which dates to the 11th century and retains some of the original walls, has been remodeled as a B&B and is chic and tasteful. You can book dinner with your hosts who both love to cook. They are also very helpful in making suggestions about things to do in the area. The location of the B&B in a small village gets you away from the bustle of a larger city and allows you to soak in more of an authentic experience. The attached photos, taken during our stay in June 2010, will give you an idea.

2  Thank BonChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jalaffitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre spacieuse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianfuentes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arcaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank julieelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Remparts

Address: 1 Rue du Fort | Brignon, 30190 Brignon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Brignon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brignon
Price Range: £82 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing